We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Mississauga area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Traders Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2H7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #12 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Mississauga area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

If you need to stay in the Mississauga area, this is a great business hotel. Clean room, good service, convenient location to area businesses.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    73
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
37
21
11
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Varennes
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

I spent two nights with my mother at this hotel (a Thursday and Friday, October 28,29).
It was comfortable, quiet, pleasant staff. Parking is free.
We weren't looking for a place with very specific services, as we just needed a place to sleep after a show.
We did have the continental breakfast that had an interesting choice (you could even make your own waffles!).
So, all in all, besides a lamp that wasn't functioning, we are two satisfied customers!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

Nothing new. Your typical Hilton Garden Inn from the moment you walk through those doors. Friendly and polite staff, as always. Price for food was decent, though I did not order from their menu even once this trip. Pool area appeared smaller than some other Garden Inn's. Room was clean, heating/air conditioner was not too loud and worked. Only negative experience was on the first morning. The water was cold. I ran the water on hot for a few minutes and still nothing. Nothing like a freezing cold shower first thing in the morning. Every other day was fine. But because of that one fault, on a Monday morning to say the least, I would have to not recommend this hotel. I have stayed at quite a lot of hotels in the last few years due to work, and have never had to take a freezing cold shower. I have had to pay over $30 for a burger and a glass of juice (Dallas, Beverly Hills), but atleast they were extremely satisfying burgers.

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

A little overpriced for the average amenities however it makes up for it through it's excellent service team. Very clean, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

The 2 nights we had at the hotel was okay. No real thrills or frills. There were lots of other families for a sport tournament and did not seem to bother us. We were attending a wedding and used our Hilton points to stay at this hotel. It saved us a good $250 for two nights and had a good time partying at the wedding. My GPS indicated two Hilton hotels and they may be expanding up the hill. My only gripe with this hotel is I wish they had free breakfast. I guess when everything is far, they know how to market their restaurant. The plus is that they do have a nice over the counter food items by the front desk and a nice heated pool. The room we got was the handicapped room and was more than enough to accomodate 2 adults, 2 seniors, and a child. Overall, the experience was average enough for us to party and leave. I might consider a Hotel with breakfast next time but hey, with the points and paying nothing was just as good. Denny's at Hurontario was 10 miles away over the freeway so unless you got a car, driving to a food place may take a while. There are stores in the back of the hotel but are more tailored to services.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudbury
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2009

I recently stayed in Mississauga during a dance competition with my daughter and husband. I was impressed with the sunny and airy lobby and restaurant. Check-in took only moments and staff was courteous and friendly. Restaurant was adequate, a little under-serviced given our large group attending the competition. Food was market-priced and satisfactory. Rooms were very clean and cleaned daily. Gym in hotel small, but equipment in excellent working order and clean. Pool clean, if not a little small. Free Internet that worked with no exception. I really haven't got much to say negative. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2008

There are not a lot of restaurants around. Ate at the hotel- food was above average in the single hotel restaurant. Decent work out room. Good sized room. Business Travellers hotel. Rooms were comfortable but not "homey".

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga

Address: 100 Traders Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please be advised we are currently undergoing lobby renovations. Scheduled completion is December 21 2013. All services still available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.