We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Enjoable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Traders Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2H7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Ontario
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“A Very Enjoable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This hotel is ideally situated for shopping. Not far from the new Premium Outlet Mall at Trafalgar Rd, very close to Mississauga Square One and plentiful shopping. Rooms are clean, bathrooms good with decent amenities and amazing staff. We were treated like royalty while we were there. They serve delicious breakfasts, either a full brekkie or continental at very reasonable prices and their dinners are varied and good. I would recommend for sure.

Room Tip: Forget the rooms. They are all good!! Close to Ruth's Chris Steak House which is across from Sq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear guest

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write the review and expressing your thoughts.

Really appreciate your feedback.

Yours truly
Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    82
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
42
24
15
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is one of the best Hilton Garden Inn's I have stayed at over the past few years, putting quite a few Marriott and Hyatt properties to shame. The hotel is clean, the room is warm (essential in January!), well organized, quiet and well supplied.

The key distinguishing feature was the friendliness and can-do attitude of the staff. Whether it was arranging taxis, wake-up calls, dinner reservations or answering a few questions about the local area they were kind, pleasant, proactive and full of good ideas and suggestions.

This place really is a little gem and I'd highly recommend it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Good day

I wanted to write a quick note to thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review of our hotel.
I will share your comments with our team and hope to see you soon.

Thanks again
Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We loved this place. We stay here everytime we have work meetings. The staff is amazing. The best part ishow clean and organized they truly are. Very fast service. I would strongly recommend this hotel to family or Business. Our hotel was beautiful. Could not ask for better.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and great comments. I will ensure your thoughts are conveyed to our team.

Thanks again

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

As usual this location lives up to the Hilton standard. I stay here frequently on trips to Toronto - always clean and the breakfast is always a good starter for the day ahead. Very friendly and efficient front office staff and very fast check in experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Hello traveller

I just wanted take a moment to thank you for your review and very kind words about us.

I appreciate the time it takes to write reviews and I am glad your stays have always exceeded your expectations.

Thanks Again

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I booked this Hilton hotel based on previous reviews that gave good reviews. We went to a concert at the Living Arts Centre which was only 3 miles away. Liked being very close to our venue. The hotel is very clean as was our room.The lobby is very modern and very welcoming. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and both were excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
I do hope you enjoyed your concert but I am very pleased with your review of our Hotel. Thanks so much for taking the time to write.

We really appreciate it !!

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hotel is conveniently located to businesses and restaurants. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast bar was okay...plenty of food, average variety. Did not try out the lunch or dinner menus.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and particularily your comments regarding our staff.

We hope you visit us again when you are in the Mississauga area.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel was well kept and very friendly. Arrived late and had a fast check in and check out. Would stay there again. The only problem we had was with the noise associated with the heating/cooling system.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Hello

Thanks so much for taking the time and reviewing our Hotel.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga

Address: 100 Traders Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#19 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please be advised we are currently undergoing lobby renovations. Scheduled completion is December 21 2013. All services still available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.