We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Traders Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2H7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Great Location and Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Had a business trip and spent two nights at this hotel. The room was spacious and clean,with a comfy chair and desk for me to get some work done. Internet speed is descent and the staff were friendly and quick to assist me fax out documents.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Good day

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your kind thoughts are greatly appreciated.

Hope to see you when business brings you back to Mississauga. Now, just as an FYI while working you can now enjoy a delicious cup of coffee from our newly installed Keurig coffee machines.

Thank you again, for writing about us.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    82
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
42
24
15
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was a great hotel for the price. It was clean and the fron desk staff were very nice. Free parking is definitely a plus. It is pretty close to the highway too so it's easy to get to.

The rooms are a little smaller than some of the places I have been to, but it's comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Good day valued guest

I appreciate the time it takes to write reviews and would like to thank you for yours.

Hope to see you when next you are in the Mississauga area.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and were so impressed that we decided to stay an extra night. The complimentary tea and coffee is a great way to start the morning! The room was large, spacious and cozy. For the price of rooms, you cannot go wrong. The decor is modern and they have a lounge right downstairs if you want to stay in your hotel and relax without having to drive. Staff was friendly and overall enjoyed our stay and will stay again. We will recommend this hotel for sure.

Room Tip: air conditioner made buzzing sound but nothing too major.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
"Excellent Stay" most excellent review. Thanks so much for your kind words about our hotel. We have strived to achieve an oasis in our lobby area making it difficult for guests to want to leave.

Just a note we have recently changed our coffee makers to Keurig brand machines. So your coffee and tea will be that much more delicious.

See you on your return visit to Mississauga.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night and wished we could have stayed longer. The location was very good; close to the highway, close to shopping etc. Standard amenities included the pool / jaccuzzi which the kids and I loved. My husband loved the gym. The free Wi-fi was nice but we did not have time to even browse the web at all.
The room was spacious and very clean. I also liked that there was a fridge and microwave. Guest / client services were excellent.
Though there is a restaurant downstairs - oh...by the way, I liked that the restaurant, pool & gym stay open late (till 11pm). Did not go for a spa, and we did not eat in the restaurant downstairs as we went out to eat. We will definately come back and stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We too wish you could have stayed longer. Thank you for the kind words, we truly appreciate and value our guests comments.

On your next visit, please enjoy our restaurant facilities as we have launched new specials and menu enhancments.

Thanks again,

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Overall, I had an extremely pleasant stay at this hotel and look forward to staying there during my future visits. My room was extremely clean and well-appointed. The hotel is in a great location with immediate access to Hwy 401, a great variety of restaurants, and shopping. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello

I apperciate your review and indeed hope you enjoy our hospitality in future visits to Mississauga. I did let our executive housekeeper know your thoughts about the room appointments.

Just a side note we have updated our coffee makers to the Keurig brand of machines.

Thanks for the review.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife and I decided to stay here as this location was close to the highway, making it easier to get to Toronto, and Niagra Falls. To get to Toronto it took about 30 minutes and about an hour to get to the falls. It was far less expensive than staying in the heart of Toronto, and still offered a clean and safe experience. The only gripe we really had was the quality of the food was mediocre for the cost that the hotel charged.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. It is most appreciative when we have feedback from our guests. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient to your needs.

I have passed your comments regarding food quality to our chef for his review.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Hotel in a good location, near many shops and restaurants.. Although the hotel is a little dated it's nice and functional.. The rooms are a good size , the large King bed was very comfortable and the overall cleanliness was very good... The onsite café/restaurant offered a good and varied breakfast.. Best attribute is the service and top notch staff!!!

Only one issue for ME is the location of the desk, near the window but mostly in front the room's A/C unit where it constantly blows in your back, this can bother someone like myself which have back issues.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback especially regarding our staff. I am very proud of the team at the hotel and will definatley share your thoughts with them.

I understand back issues and your concern of the location of the desk, I have passed your concerns to the appropriate people for review.

Thanks again and hope you visit us on your return visit to Mississauga.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga

Address: 100 Traders Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#19 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please be advised we are currently undergoing lobby renovations. Scheduled completion is December 21 2013. All services still available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.