We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for a business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Traders Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2H7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good stay for a business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in May for a business trip. Hotel was very close to 401. Very easy to find and close to amenities. About 10 minute drive from Square 1 shopping center.
Staff was wonderful on check-in. Plenty of parking available for hotel.
Room was clean and spacious. Free wifi in room.
There is a small restaurant area in the lobby. We did not eat there but it looked decent.
Not super close to airport- not sure why anyone would pick this hotel other than for a business trip but lovely stay overall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your comments which we always share with the team. I will certainly let my staff know your thoughts.
When next in the area I hope ours will be your hotel of choice.
Thanks again for sharing your lovely thoughts

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    71
    17
    2
    4
See reviews for
35
20
11
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Always great to my family and I. We have stayed here each year for my kids dance competitions and they welcome us with open arms. Great Price with a full breakfast. Know me by name. They are a great bunch of workers and deserve the positive feedback. Thank you again for a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thnak you for your comments. We always look forward to hosting your group and look forward to next year.

See you then

Regards
Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Really nice, very clean rooms. Rooms need a little updating like they have done in the lobby but they do have all the technology amenities you need for business. Was there for business and using the Hershey centre so the location was great. The fitness centre is clean but too small and only 3 runners and some free weights.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear James F

Thank you for commenting on our hotel. We appreciate the time it takes to comment. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again should the need arise.

Warm regards
Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The rooms are TIRED, TIRED, TIRED. Carpet was a little crudy. Wallpaper borders at the ceiling? How 80s. Lousy hair dryers, midgrade towels. Very slow to clear parking lot of snow which fell over the three days I was there. Only had a very abbreviated breakfast one morning and it was good with a broad range of offerings. The lobby is comfortable and a much used meeting place. LOVED (not) having to take / make calls sitting on the bed because there was no phone on the desk. Loud banging noises in the night prompted me to call the front desk. The "guest line" was busy for :20. Finally dialed zero and got someone who told me it was snow falling off the roof and hitting the ground. Dude, really? I may be young but I wasn't born yesterday. It went on and on and on. Whatever. It was right in line with my request for a quiet room and assurances that what they were giving me, only to find I was directly adjacent to the elevators. Honestly, I guess it's just "tell the people something and hope they buy it".

The stay was fair . . . I will look for a different accommodation next trip up.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your input as a young business traveler and we apologize for the disappointing aspects of your stay. We will use your feedback on our guestroom appointment and front desk service as we constantly work to improve our guests' satisfaction.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the quality stay you deserve the next time you visit our area.
I would like to discuss your stay further, please email myself directly with a convenient time for me to reach out to you at bob.cullen@hilton.com

Thank you,

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton,ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Had to check in here in an emergency due to weather.
Nothing breath taking like I said. Sheets were clean,shower was clean, nothing to complain about. They had complimentary coffee in the lobby in the morning. Breakfast was around $12 if you wanted it. There was no charge for parking and they have a big parking lot. Location is great close to two major highways.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. I am glad we are able to make you safe due to recent horrible weather conditions.

We hope to have you stay with us soon under more pleasant circumstances.

Warm regards
Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katsdorf, Austria
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for business reasons and was happy about the high quality you get here. We arrived late, everything was prepared - breakfast was also good - the German cook is makeing perfect breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Good day

We truly appreciate your comments and have shared them with the team specifically with the kitchen regarding your comments about the delicious breakfast we prepare daily.

I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you in the future.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for a week October 1st - 5th 2012. The staff was always courteous and more than willing to go the extra mile should you have a request. The bar just off the lobby was convenient and had a great bar staff and was cozy with a big screen to watch the games. Even the drivers were very polite and anxious to accommodate.

Used the fitness room daily - always very clean with a great supply of towels, bottled water, and while somewhat limited in fitness equipment compared to some higher end hotels, every piece of equipment was working (included treadmaills, eliptical, and bikes). There were some free weights as well as a fitness ball, mats, etc. No complaints at all re the fitness room.

My room was immaculate with a newspaper every morning. Mattress very comfortable (and adjustable) good bathroom and shower. The hotel is less than 5 years old and seems to have just about everything you could want in terms of facilities.

Their morning breakfast ($10) is great value and delicious. Considering the room was well priced and was less than $100. I can't imagine a much better experience for the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Rob J

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on trip advisor. Reading comments from guests who take the time to write reviews is very much appreciated.

Looking forward to your return visit should you be in the Mississauga area.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga

Address: 100 Traders Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#16 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please be advised we are currently undergoing lobby renovations. Scheduled completion is December 21 2013. All services still available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.