We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once you stay at a Hampton, you'll always go back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2085 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 2T2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Dieppe, Canada
1 review
“Once you stay at a Hampton, you'll always go back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our stays at the Hampton are always enjoyable. We come for the great beds and the above-average overall quality of a Hotel. Hampton Hotels are always very clean, have a terrific Breakfast, good Fitness Centres and a Pool. Staff are always willing to assist you with anything you require, whether a problem or not.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have stayed at the Hampton on numerous occasions. The beds are always very comfortable. It is great for a family with the nice pool and breakfast in the morning to save on cost. It is always clean. Great place to stay on a vacation or for business.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This Hampton was clean and quiet and the breakfast was great. The staff were friendly and helpful with the local directions. The rooms with even numbers are facing the city of Toronto and the sunrise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank joycel961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here to be closer to an early morning appointment a few miles away. There are several good restaurants close by and the hotel was quiet and the service exactly what one would expect from the Hampton Inn chain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank logonfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

everything was top notch, extremely friendly staff, great breakfast quality but pretty standard selection, decent location close to hiway, and plenty of free parking. Would definately reccomend to anyone traveling whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tommy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a wedding on June 8th and it was the best experience I have ever had at a hotel. The staff was helpful, accommodating, friendly, and patient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms were clean and a great value! Thank you for the great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband is a diamond Hilton Honors member so you know he stays in MANY Hilton properties every year. We recently had to travel to Toronto because of family illness and made a reservation to stay in this Hampton Inn as it was close to the hospital and family homes. We stayed in a Hampton Inn in Erie, PA the night before and as usual it was fine. Our plan was to stay anywhere from 7 to 14 days in this hotel. We entered the room and it did not look "fresh" is the only way I could describe my reaction. But I thought maybe it was an older property and we should just ignore our initial reaction. That night my husband took a shower and walked barefoot from the bathroom to the bed. He was up once in the night and walked barefoot back and forth to the bathroom. In the morning I got up and showered ( I always have slippers with me ). I was drying my hair and he was in the shower. Suddenly he said, "look into the floor of the shower." It looked like mud was running from his feet into the drain. His feet were probably damp when he walked to the bed the previous night. We were both disgusted. We packed our bags and told the front desk about our experience. They insisted on not charging us and were willing to move us to another room. My husband said absolutely not. We moved to a near by Hampton Garden Inn at the Winston Churchill Blvd exit on the QEW and had a beautiful room with excellent service and Hilton standard amenities. We stayed 10 days then returned there for another 4 days two weeks later. My husband always gets a survey from Hilton properties in which he stays. He rather faithfully completes them. There was NO survey from the "filthy" Hampton Inn. I hope this review helps others from having our experience. And maybe this hotel will figure out how to "clean up their act!"

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JMac28046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Admiral Inn
Admiral Inn
#5 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
8.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto/Mississauga
Hampton Inn Toronto/Mississauga
#26 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West

Address: 2085 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 2T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#18 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing