We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hampton property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2085 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 2T2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Standard Hampton property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My stay here was just like others at various Hampton properties, check in was quick, plenty of parking and small little lobby to wait for your friends. I booked a standard 2 queen room and was on the 4th floor. The room was clean, bathroom was clean and I even checked the microwave and fridge... they were clean! The bathroom was clean but not in the best working order, the shower curtain rod was loose, the water knob in the shower hard to operate and faucet had water flowing even when shower was on... all minor items. The breakfast area had a decent selection of items, I liked the waffle machine but they only had "lite" yogurt with artificial sweetener. The free wifi was 4-5mb up and down and that's pretty good in my book. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    68
    34
    12
    10
See reviews for
78
45
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reno, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The bed was not very comfortable. There was no mini-fridge or microwave, which would have been a nice addition. There were not a lot of healthy options offered with breakfast which is very important to the business traveler. The room was clean and quite, though. I also think the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here for a week in April while visiting in Mississauga. The hotel accommodation and facilities were a high standard, the complimentary breakfast was quite generous and good quality, the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff was exemplary.
An excellent choice for a good value, quality accommodation in a convenient location next to the Erin Mills Parkway and the QEW.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
136 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed here with the family for 3 nights in late april. Convenient location for us, right on the highway. We opted for the two queen room with the seating area which worked well for us. Pity though there is no curtain between the seating area and the beds, as we had our daughter with us. Room was clean, check in efficient, braakfast as expected, with the hampton waffle, oatmeal and fresh fruits, as well as egg/bacon.

Pool was extremely cold and fitness area too small with one treadmill, one bike and one elliptical.

Virtually no highway noise, even though we had a room looking out over the QEW.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanup, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I truly enjoyed my experience at this hotel, yet again. I'm only up once a year for a particular event and I had stayed here before. Unless something changes, I will be here again for many more. Good breakfast, nice people and great location for what we wanted to do. Looking forward to next year =)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at the Mississauga Hampton Inn again and the experience was as good as it always has been. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The complementary breakfast was excellent. This hotel is our preferred hotel in Mississauga for these reasons and is perfectly located to suit our needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a weekend. The hotel is the typical Hampton Inn experience: clean rooms, friendly staff and decent breakfast. The staff were helpful in accomodating us with an early checkout. The room was a good size, the beds were okay. Although the bedding has been updated, the furniture has not. We had a fridge and microwave in the room - and microwave popcorn (nice touch). The kids enjoyed the pool which was very warm. Breakfast was adequate - it would have been nice to have some fresh fruit (not what I interpretted as 'canned'), but there was a good selection of other breakfast foods. The location off the highway was great.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West

Address: 2085 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 2T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#20 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.