We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Hampton Inn.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2085 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 2T2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Another great Hampton Inn.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This hotel is just one more reason why Hampton Inn is my hotel of choice. The front desk staff was very friendly and the kids loved the pool. This location is a very good choice if you are visiting the Toronto area. Watch out for rush hour traffic but otherwise a good choice and about a 15 minute drive with no traffic.

For a good dinner buffet we went to Mandarin Buffet. The hotel can provide directions.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    50
    25
    7
    9
See reviews for
60
35
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vista, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

i spend 100 nights a year in hotels for work and vacation. this is not the old ugly Hampton nor the newest ones which are really nice (Arches National Park). the breakfast is awful; so bad (powdered eggs) that we decided this trip to no go back, after staying almost 60 days in this hotel over the last 2 years. we found a HGI just a few miles away, listed in Oakville for the city. rooms are fine here, just can't take the food anymore. people are very nice, just can't eat here again. the maids know us, just can't eat here again. did i mention the food? oh yeah, the elevator machine noise is bad at least 3 rooms over.

Room Tip: you have to get at least 4 rooms away from the elevator to not hear the noise of it. seriously, do n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Mississauga for my friends wedding. The hotel was a nice small hotel with very friendly staff. The service was very fast, quick, friendly and very professional. I had breakfast before leaving in the morning and the food was simple but very tasty. The only negative, there was no indoor pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last weekend as part of a hockey team. This was the most patient hotel we have come across to this point.

The rooms were very nice and clean. We had a basic two double room but some of the others in our group had the suites. Everything was decorated beautifully.

My only complaints are that there is not enough parking and that two elevators is just not enough for that many groups.

I will also say that as much as it was nice of them to try and put our team all together, sometimes it is nice to have some space after a long day.

The complimentary breakfast was great and fully stocked at all times. Coffee even offered flavoured creamers if that suited your taste.

The greatest thing, though was the breakfast to go bags that were at the front desk I grabbed one of these on the way out and it was perfect for after my daughter's hockey game. I may just steal their idea and pack these for myself next time.

I would stay here again. Thanks for being so patient with our group.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Our girl's hockey team was entered in a tournament in Oakville ON and choose this Hampton Inn for rooms. The rooms were a good size, nicely decorated, well lit and clean. Despite having sports teams on site the hotel was quite and peaceful. Great pool which the girls really enjoyed. Overall a highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Clean, quiet room, kind man at the desk, and two showers made me feel so much better in the morning!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumansburg, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

After a hair-raising trip to Toronto Airport to drop off friends, this hotel was easy to find and was an easy-off, easy-on from the QEW. It has free parking, is in easy walking distance to several restaurants and a small mall. We were welcomed with free coffee and freshly made cookies in the lobby. The room was very nice, very clean and better looking and smelling than the room at the high-priced hotel near the airport where we dropped our friends off earlier. The heating/cooling unit worked well and we got a great nights sleep. The full, hot breakfast in the morning was wonderful! Very tasty western omelets, lean ham, fresh pastries, muffins, toast, bagels, juice, coffee....excellent! We don't plan on going back to Toronto in our lifetime, but would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay without having to go all the way into Toronto and without having to go too far off the QEW.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West

Address: 2085 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 2T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#23 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Venere, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.