We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Park and Fly stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5599 Ambler Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 3Z1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Brockville, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good for Park and Fly stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed pre and post vacation last year and again this year. Good value, basic room but was clean and staff were fine. We had no issues at all for cost. Shuttle to and from airport was good. Will use next year again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    36
    31
    34
    50
See reviews for
44
43
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I am an airline employee and I have stayed in many hotels around Pearson and this was by far the worst expieriance i have ever had. I was forced to stay here as other hotels were full.

Showed up in the evening and checked in and was given a room on the 6th floor. The hall way off the 6th floor reaked of smoke and had stale old smell. I opened my room door and to my surprise it looked as if this hotel had not had any upgrades since the seventy's. The beds were hard as a rock, the heater loud and noisey with very little heat coming out. I decided to make the best of it and grab a shower, but the hot water was almost non existant so I struggled through that. Decided to give up and go to bed, but the bed made me wish I had brought a black light to check for bugs as it looked as if this place should be charging by the hour not the day.

In the morning decided to go for the complimetary breakfast, once downstairs and in the restaurant it was freezing and they told me the heater was not working. Note: It was -20 outside and not much warmer in the restaurant, most people in there were wearing jackets, hats and mitts.

I decided to skip breakfast and hit the gym before checkout. However once in the gym I noted the equipment was broken so again out of the question.

After all this I gave up took the shuttle to the airport early at least I could get a good meal.

My advice if everything is booked up at other hotels, just stay at the airport you are better off.

Room Tip: Rooms here are not worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Booked a reverse stay. Parked car and arrived back from trip to stay 3:45am. they gave away our room. Offered us another room that was freezing cold and not satisfactory. Drove home, never stayed. Hotel is filthy. Called Manager next day who was very rude and wouldn't offer any refund. Stay Clear.

Room Tip: do not stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Booked here via Groupon for a night's stay + parking for a great deal, and knew the quality of the hotel before arriving so there were no major surprises.

Check-In was quick, staff friendly, given room right next to the elevator which was a pain & noisy, yet I couldn't be bothered to change as I sleep deep anyway.
Rooms show their age, carpet and furniture with noticeable wear, including a very obvious "fluid" stain on the sofa...didn't sit on it once.
Room itself quite large, big bathroom and open areas. Plenty of towels, coffee maker cleaned, stocked and ready to use. Television in both the living area and the bedroom.
Bed itself was very clean and extremely comfy, got a great sleep.

Parking garage was full, quite a few cars parked on ramps and where ever they could make space. I fortunately did find a spot at the top and felt safe enough leaving my car for 10 days.

Morning shuttle to the airport was packed, and this hotel gets picked up last on the shuttle route, therefore it truly is first come first served and you need to be mindful of this and get down to the lobby with some time to spare or risk waiting for the next one. Everyone got on, but a few people were standing on the way to the airport and the luggage was packed to the ceiling like a puzzle.

In the end, would I return here, no. Do i regret booking this hotel, no. It served it's purpose and the value was good for what I needed...mainly airport parking and a place to nap before an early morning flight.

Room Tip: Farther from the elevator the better as the tile floors amplify the sounds of everyone's luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Must be the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The beds were so bad I think it would of been better to sleep on the floor if wasn't so dirty. The staff was so rude & not helpful. Don't even bother with the breakfast unless u feel like being sick the bread was rock hard & there were no options. The hotel was completely run down & highly recommend that you find somewhere else there is a holiday inn beside it

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Arriving at an airport hotel at 2am having just made the booking, I think it's safe to assume you expect the reception staff to be friendly, perhaps even accommodating, not completely inflexible and rude. I arrived after calling and being passed around and around, finally getting hold of front desk to ask them to send the shuttle. On my arrival I had made a mistake by booking after midnight (my flight was redirected) therefore booking for that night. The front desk said there was no way the would honour the booking, instead charging me at a higher rate. The man at the reception seemed happy with this. While the place is terribly run down, I just wanted to get into bed. After hopping into bed to sleep, I realise how cold the room. I ring down to reception to ask for another blanket (there weren't any in the room), too be told that I need to get dressed and go down to pick one up myself. When I went to collect the blanket, to be given a thin bed cover instead. Be kind to yourself and stay anywhere else.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great price through Booking.com. Easy check in and check out. Comfortable Queen bed, coffee service, iron and board, usual toiletries, good shower and towels, nice TV. Huge and noisy air conditioning/heating unit. Fairly small room. Coat closest is on far side of bed. A bit isolated but about 15 minutes by free shuttle to Pearson. Breakfast starts at 0630 and our flight was at 0615 so we had to skip it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 5599 Ambler Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 3Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Canada, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Mississauga
Quality Inn And Suites Airport
Quality Inn Airport
Mississauga Quality Inn
Quality Inn Mississauga
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.