We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for the night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6257 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada (Formerly Days Hotel Toronto Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #22 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Value for the night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel using the park and fly rates which we considered to be of good value. We found the hotel to be clean, check in was fast and efficient, staff were pleasant and helpful. The room and bathroom were small but sufficient, beds comfortable and the room was quiet for sleeping. The lobby air was cold due to the frequently opening and closing of the door so it was too cold to sit at the bar for long. We ate at the restaurant on site and had a good meal. No complaints. We have stayed here before flying out of YYZ before and will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hi battlady,

Thanks for the feedback you have shared here on TripAdvisor. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and had a comfortable stay. Thanks for the feedback regarding the cold air coming in from the lobby doors. I will forward your comment to our Maintenance Department to look into a solution to this problem. All I say is, roll on summer!

Best Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    148
    80
    46
    22
See reviews for
60
115
72
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shediac, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business and found that this hotel is great for conferences.
Check-in was fast and efficient. The staff was very friendly and polite.
Every year we have national conferences so this location is perfect for us travelling by air.
My room was very nice and everything worked perfectly. One day I was missing toiletries in my bathroom so I made a quick call and within 2 minutes...someone was at my door with them.
The conference rooms were adequate. The food that they provided for us through the conferences was very good. It was buffet style with a lot of variety.
I hope they continue to choose this hotel for our conferences!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Hi nicaribbean,

It’s great to read your review. We are very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your comments with the staff. Thank you for continuing to choose our hotel for your conferences.

See you again in the near future.

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Watch out for the jacuzzi! The staff at front desk were very friendly when we checked in (and helpful with our boarding pass) Later in the evening, we went for a swim and jacuzzi. When I looked down, my new swimsuit (pretreated for colour fade) had totally faded, top and bottom. I brought this to the attention of the (new) front desk clerk , her response was "that's too bad. We check it several times a day" In my mind maybe not enough. No apologies.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Hi Dice2008,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to here that you found the front desk staff friendly and helpful with your boarding passes. Please accept our apology if your bathing suit changed colour while using the hot tub. We do have very stringent checks, twice daily, to ensure that the levels of the hot tub and pool are within safety limits. Please connect with me personally so we can discuss your experience further.

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
jason.goulding@fourpointstorontoairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel is about 7 minutes from the airport. The shuttle is operated by these two men who just love what they do! The staff is very friendly and the hotel is well maintained. My family stay there every time we pass through Toronto with connecting flights.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hi Charlotte B,

Thank you for the 5 star review and the kind words regarding our shuttle drivers.

We are very much looking forward to having you back with us soon.

Best Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Older property redone. VERY small bathrooms (about the size of a large closet). Comfortable bed and pretty good 8-day parking deal if you ask for it. Great proximity to Terminal 3 for your shuttle ride (takes less than 5 minutes). A good stopping off point for the night before a trip, lots of restaurants to choose from along the airport strip for a pre-trip meal. Noisy air conditioning/heater in room kept us awake all night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hi Rick R,

Thanks for choosing to stay at the Four Points Toronto Airport. Your feedback is very much appreciated. It’s great to hear that you found us to be very convenient to Toronto Airport at a great rate. We are currently putting together plans for our renovations which will be occurring in the near future. The bathroom size is very much the same size as many of the hotels around the airport. I apologize if it was not what you expected. I would appreciate if you could email me directly so I can identify your room number. We would like to ensure that the heater is working correctly in that room.

Best Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Jason.goulding@fourpointstorontoairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We pick this hotel from advice of our Travel Agent. It close to the airport and offers Stay and fly offers. They only problem was the 3 am slamming of doors and people yelling in the hallway. After calling the front desk. This continue for another hour. It made fro a long day of travel the next day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hi LondonRN,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers here on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is truly valuable to us. It’s great to hear that you found our hotel very convenient to Toronto Airport. Please accept our apology if you had a noisy neighbor. Despite the efforts of our staff, it is very frustrating that this continued for over an hour. I will review our procedures with our staff to ensure we are dealing this these situations effectively.

Best Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Good, clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly. Decent pool facilities. If you don't care to wait for the shuttle, It's within walking distance from the terminal. My choice whenever I fly out of YYZ.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hi margot f,

Thanks for the great review. We are very pleased that you found us very conveniently located across from Toronto Airport.

See you next time you flying!

Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport

Address: 6257 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada (Formerly Days Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#24 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Terminal 3 of Lester B. Pearson Toronto International Airport, Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport features hotel-wide WIFI, free 24-hour airport shuttle, a heated indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness centre. All of our rooms are furnished with signature Four Points Sheraton Comfort™ Beds and are 100% smoke free. Guests can indulge in breakfast, lunch or dinner at our on-site De Maple restaurant and enjoy a free sample of our feature local craft brew. We’re easily accessible to all the best the area has to offer, including the International Centre, Hershey Centre, Congress Centre, Woodbine Racetrack, Woodbine Shopping Centre, and downtown Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Sheraton Mississauga
Four Points Mississauga
Mississauga Sheraton
Mississauga Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.