We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6257 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada (Formerly Days Hotel Toronto Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #23 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Colden, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I picked this hotel due to its proximity to the Toronto Airport. It also offers free shuttle service to and from the airport and a lovely indoor pool complete with jacuzzi area. My daughter had a 1:00 am flight returning to Hong Kong. Since we live about 2 hrs. away in the US it didn't make sense for us to drive back to our home that night.

We all enjoyed relaxing in the pool-especially my 5 yr. old grandson. The only negative was that they were out of pool towels when we got to the pool. My husband told a member of staff who stated someone would bring pool towels. That never happened in the hour or so we were in the pool area.

The room was clean with 2 full size beds. Beds were very comfortable. My husband and I had a good night's sleep. Price for 1 night was reasonable I thought-under $100 all taxes included. Ample parking for our car. Close to restaurants for dinner before daughter's flight and breakfast for my husband and I before we headed home. Reception staff very helpful in providing us with a list of restaurants and pointing out family friendly ones since we had a 5 yr. old with us. Very close to airport but surprisingly quiet.

In the morning after checkout we decide to do some shopping in downtown Toronto. Not too far away and easy drive into the city.

All in all my husband and I enjoyed our brief stay and would stay here again. Good value and good choice whether you have an early morning flight or a late night flight and want to relax before boarding your plane for a long flight. Or, if like us, you're taking family or friends to the airport and don't feel like turning around and driving back home.

Room Tip: We had room 415 and were quite happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi chris45ny,

Thanks for taking the time to write a very thorough review of your recent stay with us. It’s great to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and would recommend us to other travelers. We are sorry if we took a while to deliver the pool towels. Thanks for letting us know so we can better our response next time.

See you again when your family is travelling out of Toronto airport.

Best regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    148
    80
    46
    23
See reviews for
60
115
72
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I couldn't have asked for a better stay at a hotel situated so conveniently close to the airport but what really marked the difference was the staff who I felt where all superb from the waiters, check-in clerks and management. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi SCardu,

What a wonderful review! We will definitely share your kind comments with our team.

See you again when your next in the area.

Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Despite the title, I really like this hotel. As an airline crewmember, I stay here often on layovers so I have stayed in many different rooms. My only gripe about this hotel would be the fans, they are so loud, in certain rooms REALLY loud, and worse, they go on and off, on and off all night long. If you're a light sleeper, this will be a problem. The rooms are nicely done, modern. But it's like they put lipstick on a pig because it's all cosmetic, they didn't redo the old air systems. Room 225 and 221 have very loud fans, among others. The staff are very professional and accommodating.

Room Tip: Loud on/off fans in rooms 221/225.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi west5er

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor.

We sincerely thank you for the feedback you have provided about the heating/cooling system in the guest rooms you have stayed in. We will have our maintenance team take a look to ensure that they are operating correctly.

Very pleased to read that you find our staff professional and accommodating.

See you again in the near future.

Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Room was clean bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke. Lots of food in the area. Staff was polite and helpful. Airport was really close and many major highways are also close by therefore it was easy to get to destinations in the area. Over all it was a decent quick stay

Room Tip: Rooms have great air conditioning Be on the look out for smelly bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi Sam,

We are very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It’s great to hear that you found our staff polite and friendly and the hotel convenient to the major highways. We are sorry to hear that you smelt cigarette smoke in the washroom. Although we try to maintain a 100% smoke free hotel, other guests are not so considerate.

Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The location to the airport is very convenient. The hotel seems to be in good shape and well maintained, but the room I had (Rm 318) was SO smelly (combo body odor and air freshener - to mask the body odor?) that I couldn't sleep. In addition the bed mattress was too soft. I had to be up at 5:00am for a flight and maybe got 3 hours' sleep due to the bad odors and soft bed. I'd think twice next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi Joan,

Please accept our deepest apology that we did not meet your expectations during your stay.

If you are able to I would truly appreciate if you could contact me directly so that I may personally discuss your experience. I can be contacted via 1-800-565-5769 or you can email me directly at my address below.

Best Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
jason.goulding@fourpointstorontoairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I loved this hotel I stay at airport hotels often, but this will be my new favourite. The staff was super friendly going out of there way to make sure you were satisfied. And a great price for a room that was clean and roomy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi Robin P,

Thanks for your continued loyalty to our hotel. You comments about our staff is much welcomed and will be shared with them.

It's great to be your favourite hotel in the area!

See you again soon.

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here arriving in a late flight at YYZ airport. It is VERY close to the airport and the 24 hour hotel shuttle works just fine - though it did delay the every 30 min departure when we went back to the airport. Room was spacious and clean and the crib I had asked was there. They offer a "complimentary" bottle of water as per chain policy, but I found it rather strange that it was ONE bottle for a party of two.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi Bebadosamba,

Thanks for the great review. We're pleased that you found us to be convenient to Toronto airport and the crib you had asked for, was placed in your room prior to your arrival. You are correct that there is only one bottled water placed in our standard rooms, but we will deliver more upon request.

See you next time your traveling through Toronto Airport.

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport

Address: 6257 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada (Formerly Days Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#24 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Terminal 3 of Lester B. Pearson Toronto International Airport, Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport features hotel-wide WIFI, free 24-hour airport shuttle, a heated indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness centre. All of our rooms are furnished with signature Four Points Sheraton Comfort™ Beds and are 100% smoke free. Guests can indulge in breakfast, lunch or dinner at our on-site De Maple restaurant and enjoy a free sample of our feature local craft brew. We’re easily accessible to all the best the area has to offer, including the International Centre, Hershey Centre, Congress Centre, Woodbine Racetrack, Woodbine Shopping Centre, and downtown Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Sheraton Mississauga
Four Points Mississauga
Mississauga Sheraton
Mississauga Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.