We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6257 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada (Formerly Days Hotel Toronto Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #22 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Guelph, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Surprising value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Close to the airport, easy parking, fastest check in ever and receptionist routed us to the SPG reception for free drinks and snacks - met wonderful hotel staff and will definitely be back. Restaurant was excellent and coffee available early in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hi Beckum,

Thanks for the great review. Pleased that you were able to join us for our SPG reception. It was a pleasure having you join us. It's great to hear about our wonderful staff and excellent restaurant.

See you next time your in the area.

Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    147
    80
    44
    22
See reviews for
59
115
70
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, NB, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I've stayed at the Four Points Toronto Airport several times, and always enjoyed it. This last stay was just that much better, primarily because of two hotel employees I met for the first time. Shernaz Hunter was on the front desk that day, and I had the pleasure of getting better acquainted with her during my three days stay. I travel relatively frequently, domestically and internationally, often in the higher category Starwood hotels and resorts including Luxury Collection and St. Regis, and generally find front desk employees friendly and welcoming. That said, Shernaz exudes warmth and friendliness, in the most natural, effortless and genuine way, and I really can't think of anyone I've met in any hotel who's made such an impression on me without being anyone but herself.

The other person I met was Mano, who was managing the lounge/restaurant area during my stay. He was so friendly, and we had some great conversations while I was there. I find the evenings long while away from home, and making his acquaintance made such a difference. He was just being himself, nothing more and nothing less,

I hope not to offend any outstanding employees by mentioning only Shernaz and Mano, because all of the hotel employees are friendly and provide very attentive service. I look forward to my next visit to the Four Points, absolutely my favorite hotel in the Toronto area, and mostly because of the people who work there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hi GoodToGoAgain,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review and recognizing two fantastic employees for a job well done! They will certainly be commended for their efforts!

See you again when your back in the area.

Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed at the Four Points so that I could catch an early flight the next day. The room was nicely appointed, and most importantly did not have a carpet-cleaning smell that can be a problem for me as I am sensitive to perfumes. Bed was comfortable, clean, and the room was quiet, despite being quite near the airport. It was a short trip (5 minutes) to my departure entrance at the airport, which is an advantage if you are on a timeline.
Note: It was a bit difficult to find when we drove to the hotel from Mississauga, but the airport roads are so convoluted this isn't unexpected. Make sure you get clear directions as to how to exit to the hotel when approaching the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi Veewat,

Thanks for taking the time to share your great feedback with other travelers here on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be comfortable.

Thanks for the feedback regarding the exit signage in our parking lot. We will review this to ensure that it giving our guests clear directions.

Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night before flying to the Bahamas, the room and bed are comfortable and clean. The hotel staff were pleasant, and courteous during check in. Nice modern lobby area. We had a late dinner at the lobby bar, and the food itself was decent. Nothing outstanding, but after a long travel day it was satisfying

Room Tip: Although we were right across the street from Pearson, there was absolutely no freeway nor airplane...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi Niko88_11

Thanks for the great review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thanks for sharing that you found the bed comfortable and the staff pleasant and courteous.

See you again in the near future.

Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

we stayed here overnight before our 1 week vacation and the room was ok - bed was harder than preferred and toilet was working on/off.
We left our car here for the week while we were away and when we returned we found a couple of large scratches on it and many old beer cans that people had turned into pipes (for what I don't even want to know) all around the tires of our car. Needless to say I was very disappointed to find this upon returning to a place that I thought may have better security and cleanliness than this.
Even though the price could not be beat for the room and parking I will not be using this hotel again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Hi TraceyTimR,

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with other.

We sincerely regret if you found some damage to your vehicle while parking in our lot. Although this is a very rare occurrence, we understand how disappointing this must be. We do have camera footage available in our lot which can be requested via the police. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

Best Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Didn’t have to call hotel for shuttle since was picked up at shuttle stop 13 minutes after started waiting. Friendly front desk personnel but had “island time” sense of urgency, since called the front desk at least twice during the evening where the phone rang over 10 times with no answer, and one time walking by the front desk noticed both staff had disappeared and there was a line of customers looking around the lobby. Business center printer was broken but the receptionist nicely volunteered use of the checkin printer for a boarding pass printout. Too bad breakfast opens at 630A for those of us with early international flights- you would think an airport hotel would open earlier, at least by 6A. Nicely sized quiet room with no airplane noise issues even so close to the airport so slept well. Room was decently spacious, bathroom door blocked easy access to the tub/shower. Quick and easy checkout and prompt shuttle ride back to airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Hi BeachandSail4me,

Thanks for taking the time to share your review here on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is truly appreciated.

It's great to learn that you enjoyed our convenient and prompt shuttle service to and from Toronto Airport.

Please accept our apology if you had difficulty getting through to the front desk. We will review this with the team to ensure that they are answering phones promptly. Our Guest Service Agents do have equipment behind the front like photocopiers and fax machines etc. and occasionally have to leave the desk to use them. We will however ensure that they are serving our guests in the most efficient way to reduce delays.

Our Executive team have been informed of your suggestion to open the restaurant earlier than the current time. This will be considered based on demand.

Best Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport

Address: 6257 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada (Formerly Days Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#24 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Terminal 3 of Lester B. Pearson Toronto International Airport, Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport features hotel-wide WIFI, free 24-hour airport shuttle, a heated indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness centre. All of our rooms are furnished with signature Four Points Sheraton Comfort™ Beds and are 100% smoke free. Guests can indulge in breakfast, lunch or dinner at our on-site De Maple restaurant and enjoy a free sample of our feature local craft brew. We’re easily accessible to all the best the area has to offer, including the International Centre, Hershey Centre, Congress Centre, Woodbine Racetrack, Woodbine Shopping Centre, and downtown Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Starwood, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Sheraton Mississauga
Four Points Mississauga
Mississauga Sheraton
Mississauga Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.