We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6257 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada (Formerly Days Hotel Toronto Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night before flying to the Bahamas, the room and bed are comfortable and clean. The hotel staff were pleasant, and courteous during check in. Nice modern lobby area. We had a late dinner at the lobby bar, and the food itself was decent. Nothing outstanding, but after a long travel day it was satisfying

Room Tip: Although we were right across the street from Pearson, there was absolutely no freeway nor airplane...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi Niko88_11

Thanks for the great review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thanks for sharing that you found the bed comfortable and the staff pleasant and courteous.

See you again in the near future.

Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    203
    100
    54
    27
See reviews for
85
165
84
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bracebridge, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

we stayed here overnight before our 1 week vacation and the room was ok - bed was harder than preferred and toilet was working on/off.
We left our car here for the week while we were away and when we returned we found a couple of large scratches on it and many old beer cans that people had turned into pipes (for what I don't even want to know) all around the tires of our car. Needless to say I was very disappointed to find this upon returning to a place that I thought may have better security and cleanliness than this.
Even though the price could not be beat for the room and parking I will not be using this hotel again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Hi TraceyTimR,

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with other.

We sincerely regret if you found some damage to your vehicle while parking in our lot. Although this is a very rare occurrence, we understand how disappointing this must be. We do have camera footage available in our lot which can be requested via the police. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

Best Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Didn’t have to call hotel for shuttle since was picked up at shuttle stop 13 minutes after started waiting. Friendly front desk personnel but had “island time” sense of urgency, since called the front desk at least twice during the evening where the phone rang over 10 times with no answer, and one time walking by the front desk noticed both staff had disappeared and there was a line of customers looking around the lobby. Business center printer was broken but the receptionist nicely volunteered use of the checkin printer for a boarding pass printout. Too bad breakfast opens at 630A for those of us with early international flights- you would think an airport hotel would open earlier, at least by 6A. Nicely sized quiet room with no airplane noise issues even so close to the airport so slept well. Room was decently spacious, bathroom door blocked easy access to the tub/shower. Quick and easy checkout and prompt shuttle ride back to airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Hi BeachandSail4me,

Thanks for taking the time to share your review here on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is truly appreciated.

It's great to learn that you enjoyed our convenient and prompt shuttle service to and from Toronto Airport.

Please accept our apology if you had difficulty getting through to the front desk. We will review this with the team to ensure that they are answering phones promptly. Our Guest Service Agents do have equipment behind the front like photocopiers and fax machines etc. and occasionally have to leave the desk to use them. We will however ensure that they are serving our guests in the most efficient way to reduce delays.

Our Executive team have been informed of your suggestion to open the restaurant earlier than the current time. This will be considered based on demand.

Best Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I had a great stay at the Four Points Sheraton. The check in was quick and the front desk agent was excellent and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and what I have come to expect when I stay at any Starwood resort/hotel. I will plan to stay here again when planning for overnight accommodations when travelling out of Pearson. In fact I have booked at the Four Points in Kamloops in October for my trip out west.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hi Linny758,

Thanks for the great comments about about our Front Desk Staff being friendly and helpful! We're pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us.

Enjoy your stay at Four Points Kamloops, and we hope to see you again when your back in our area.

Have a great day,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I had a really nice stay at this hotel. It was close to the airport and the free shuttle from the airport drops you right at the front door after a 5 minute ride. There is a nice, big, open lobby to greet me and the front lobby staff member went out of her way to make sure my stay was nice. I enjoyed a dinner in the bar area and the food was piping hot and very good. I was surprised at how quiet the hotel room was with the airport literally across the street. I could see the Air Canada hanger from my window but couldn't hear any of the airline traffic, which made for a very restful night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hi orveto,

Thanks for taking the time to let other know about your great stay with us.

Despite how close we are to the terminals, you are correct in noting that there is very little aircraft noise. This is because we are away from the landing paths of the main runways! Great for light sleepers!

See you again soon when your next in the area.

Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Checked in for one night to catch an early flight in the morning to Phoenix. Checked in very quickly, no problems and the staff was extremely friendly. Room 503 very clean towards the end if the hallway, heard very little noise throughout the night. Was able to catch the free shuttle from the hotel to the airport no problem, runs every half hour and on the hour and the driver was again very friendly to everyone on the shuttle. All in all a very nice stay and I would certainly stay again if the need ever arises!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hi AZTraveler94,

It's great to hear that you found our hotel to be comfortable and convenient before your flight to Phoenix.

We would certainly be happy to welcome you back when your back in the area.

Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport

Address: 6257 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada (Formerly Days Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#20 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Terminal 3 of Lester B. Pearson Toronto International Airport, Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport features hotel-wide WIFI, free 24-hour airport shuttle, a heated indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness centre. All of our rooms are furnished with signature Four Points Sheraton Comfort™ Beds and are 100% smoke free. Guests can indulge in breakfast, lunch or dinner at our on-site De Maple restaurant and enjoy a free sample of our feature local craft brew. We’re easily accessible to all the best the area has to offer, including the International Centre, Hershey Centre, Congress Centre, Woodbine Racetrack, Woodbine Shopping Centre, and downtown Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Four Points Mississauga
Sheraton Mississauga
Mississauga Sheraton
Mississauga Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.