We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel with terrific service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6257 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada (Formerly Days Hotel Toronto Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #22 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Monster, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel with terrific service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

On a business trip I stayed here one night, I arrived around 21.00 and left 04.30 again, short stay, so you want quick service and no hassle. Well that is what I got, the service was really quick and terrific.

At first I got a room on the 3rd floor, however that was not a really quiet room and as I arrived out of Europe I already had a long day and needed sleep. When I returned to the front desk they changed my room right away into a room on the ground floor which had a short hallway and a separate door to close. This part of the hotel was extremely quiet, great !

The rooms were clean and had everything I needed and the bed provided a good sleep. The bathroom was good, not to big, but again had everything and was clean.

We booked online and have a reasonable rate. Overall I was very satisfied with the hotel, especially with the service at the front desk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor if you want a quiet sleep, really good place with only 8 rooms in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Hi Aliceesjan,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with others here on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased that you had a comfortable stay. It's great to hear that the Front Desk were efficient in moving you to a quieter room.

Thanks for mentioning about how clean you found the hotel and about the great service received.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Toronto.

Best Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    147
    80
    44
    22
See reviews for
59
115
70
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed here in August 2011 and was very impressed with this hotel

The hotel is located right across the road from terminal 3 in Toronto Pearson Airport

The lobby and public areas of the hotel are very nice and well presented

The staff were very helpful throughout my stay

My room was nice and kept very clean throughout my 7 night stay. The Wi-Fi was handy and actually worked the whole time, unlike a lot of the free Wi-Fi in other hotels

The location is handy for the airport, obviously, and also for central Toronto as you can get a bus and subway into the city centre for only C$3

I would probably stay here again next time I go to Toronto

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hi JohnHDublin,

It's fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the great review and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Near airport location with a shuttle that runs every 30 minutes. After waiting for pickup, took full 15 minutes to drive to the hotel. No food available late night, not even some snacks or fruit. Desk staff uncaring, unwelcoming. Towels so threadbare you can see through them. I was only there to sleep a few hours and it was still a bad experience. While waiting for shuttle called around to other airport properties but a 30 minute shuttle saint and no food late at night seems to be quite common. Bad value.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Hi Jiramonkey,

Thanks for choosing to stay at the Four Points Toronto Airport.

Our free airport shuttle (as like many other airport hotels) runs every 30 minutes. Unfortunately it sounds as though you had just missed it when you arrived at the pick up zone.

Thanks for the feedback about there not being food available during the overnight hours. We are currently considering different options we could offer our guests during this time. Currently, our bar serves the full menu until midnight, after which we do always have our snack machines located on the guest floors, and there is always outside delivery options. We do find though that after midnight, the demand for food is very low.

We are sincerely sorry for the quality of the towels you had, and will inform our Executive Housekeeper right away. Our towels are to meet strict brands standards and should be soft and comfortable.

Could you please contact me in regards to the service you encountered. I am very disappointed to read that you did not find our Guest Service Agents to be caring and welcoming. Please accept my apologies. This certainly does not sound like the service we have become known for. I would like to look into this further and address any potential training opportunities. My email is below.

Once again, thanks for the feedback, and hope to see you again when your back in the area.

Best Regards

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Jason.goulding@fourpointstorontoairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veddige, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel, had a room on the 7th floor and the first that we noticed was a very very noisy airconditioning. I read about this in reviews from others on Tripadvisor and they were right!! The room was so far ok, the bathroom very small, hard for 2 people to be in there at the same time. The water pressure was below all levels: you hardly got wet under the shower.
Breakfast was ok, we had breakfast included in the room price but that seemed to be only continental.
The receptionist told us we could by the complete breakfast to it for 4,50 CND p.p. We did that.
The food from the bar meny was also ok but expensive.
Dinner in the restaurant was fine but not wauw smashing good and also here: quality and price are not in level.

There is an outside patio with some tables and chairs which we visited daily since we are smokers. The tables were very dirty, sitting with a light coloured trousers on a chair was a no-no! No ashtrays and hardly any service outside.

We would not recommend this hotel for a longer stay than 1 night. It's also far from Downtown Toronto and there is nothing in the neighboorhood to see or shop.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport.

We do sincerely apologize if we did not meet your expectations during your stay. It is unfortunate that you encountered problems with the HVAC unit and water pressure. Could you contact me directly so we can determine your room number and date of stay? Our Maintenance Manager will look into this to ensure that the issues are resolved immediately.

Some of our breakfast rates include either a continental or full breakfast option. We are pleased that you opted for the upgrade to the full buffet. We do regret if you felt that our restaurant is slightly pricey, but I can assure you that we are priced appropriately against our competitors.

It's unfortunate to hear that you found the tables on the patio to be dirty. We will ensure this is rectified immediately. However, our patio doesn't officially open until mid May at which time it is refreshed and fully serviced for the season.

Our location is an airport hotel and is located approximately 25 minutes from downtown Toronto. Although there are many transportation option available to downtown, we apologize if you felt that we were too far away. We do have some of the largest malls in Ontario located only 10 minutes away from us including Yorkdale and Square One. In addition, there are many restaurants located just 5 minutes down the street.

Thanks for your feedback.

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Jason.goulding@fourpointstorontoairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outer Cove
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I just stayed in this hotel for two nights because I was in the area for business. The room was comfortable and clean. This is an older building that has been renovated. The bathroom was a tad small but functional.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi ADBOCNL

Great review! Thanks for taking the time to write it. We are very pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us.

Best Regards,


Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was a last minute booking when we decided we would stay overnight after a 14 hour day. It was booked the night before using hotwire and the price was excellent.

The hotel lobby was bright and inviting. Certainly not deluxe but nice for a 3.5 star. The room itself was also bright and clean. All the soft goods were in excellent condition and the room had been well-cleaned. The chair by the window was extremely comfortable and the lighting was good for reading.

The beds were fantastic. I love Westin Heavenly beds and wasn't sure what to expect with the Sheraton sleeper, but it was extremely comfortable and the sheets were of good quality and soft. I had a great sleep!!

Dinner with Jake was enjoyable. Food was fine, nothing exceptional, but our service provided by Jake was personal and memorable. We are likely return to this hotel over others in the area to see him again.

I was charged a fair amount for overnight parking in an unsecured lot which seemed surprising. I didn't know I was being charged for parking until I looked at my checkout statement.

It is extremely close to the airport - we could see it from our window, but there was no noise. It was very quiet, even though we were right across from the elevators, as requested. There is a free shuttle that departs regularly.

Others travelling with us enjoyed the pool area.

Breakfast buffet was a disappointment with stale pastries, being the worst part. We slept in and came to breakfast quite late and I felt unsure of how long the eggs and meats had been sitting in warming trays. Things were not hot and fresh.

Will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi coolermama37

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to see that you found our hotel to be clean and the service to be great. We will definitely recognize Jack for giving such personal and memorable service while dining in our restaurant.

We do regret that you were not made aware that we charge for parking. It is very common for Airport and Downtown hotels to do so. We do apologize for any surprise at the end of your stay.

Your feedback regarding the breakfast is much appreciated and will be reviewed by our Executive Chef for immediate resolve.

See you again soon,


Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were able to book two adjoining rooms at a great price. Great staff, good food and good service. Comfortable bed and pillows. In room coffee was good. I like the idea of placing a complimentary bottle of water in each room every day...a nice perk. Also the availablility of a newspaper in the hall way was really appreciated. The Hotel was within a close drive to our convention centre. Hotel staff were very helpfull and informed. Even though we were near the airport, the sound proofing of the rooms was adequate in that no sleep was lost.

Room Tip: Pick the side away form the Airport runways for a little more quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi Dwight49,

Thanks for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with others here on Tripadvisor.

It's great to hear that you had a comfortable stay, enjoyed our service and found the hotel to be quiet (even with us being on the airport's doorstep!)

I'm sure we'll see you again soon when your back in the area.

Best Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport

Address: 6257 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada (Formerly Days Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#24 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Terminal 3 of Lester B. Pearson Toronto International Airport, Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport features hotel-wide WIFI, free 24-hour airport shuttle, a heated indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness centre. All of our rooms are furnished with signature Four Points Sheraton Comfort™ Beds and are 100% smoke free. Guests can indulge in breakfast, lunch or dinner at our on-site De Maple restaurant and enjoy a free sample of our feature local craft brew. We’re easily accessible to all the best the area has to offer, including the International Centre, Hershey Centre, Congress Centre, Woodbine Racetrack, Woodbine Shopping Centre, and downtown Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Starwood, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Sheraton Mississauga
Four Points Mississauga
Mississauga Sheraton
Mississauga Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.