We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good for the star level.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6257 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada (Formerly Days Hotel Toronto Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“It was good for the star level.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here for a conference held at the hotel which made it very convenient. The room was typical of this level/class of hotel. The beds were pretty comfortable although a wee bit 'springy'. The HVAC unit was pretty loud but did a decent job at regulating the temperature. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking was ample and a fair price. We did not eat at the restaurant, but did order drinks via room service. It was fast and friendly as well. The pool was great!!! We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hi Drakestar,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Four Points Toronto Airport. I pleased that you had a great conference at our hotel. Our Four Points 'Four Comfort Bed' is well liked by many guests, but let me know what room you were in so we can check out if there were any defects with yours.

Can't wait to see you again soon on your next visit to the area.

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
jason.goulding@fourpointstorontoairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    192
    97
    52
    25
See reviews for
79
154
81
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed twice at this property in December - once at each end of a trip - and found it to be just perfect for our needs. The room was clean and comfortable, above average amenities, and the pool was lovely (though unfortunately the hot tub was under renovation at the time). The nicest thing was the lounge area, where you could order from the restaurant menu if you wished. It is a relaxing place to sit and enjoy a beverage, or a burger, or a soup, or a lovely pot of tea in a real china teapot. The service was very attentive. Also great is the park-sleep-and-fly packages you can get at this hotel. You pay one price, get 1-2 weeks parking in a security patrolled lot, your overnight accommodation (we paid for an extra night so we could stay there at both ends of the trip), plus free shuttle service toand from the airport so all you had to worry about was you and your luggage. I notice many of the airline staff stay at this hotel, and its location is literally across the road from the airport, so they must be doing something right for the flight teams to stay there. The front desk staff are especially helpful - couldn't do enough for you. We' travel a lot, and we usually choose an airport hotel with a park-sleep-and-fly package. Of those we've tried in Toronto, this is about the best - we'd definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor if you want to see your car in the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hi sistersofhope,

It's great to know that we're your hotel of choice when needing a drive in, fly out stay. Our great rates, easy parking and convenient free shuttle make us the premium choice for guests who need to fly out on a vacation from Toronto.

I'm sure we'll see you on your next trip!

Best Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great staff, always welcoming & helpful. Usually stay there on way to airport. Check in, good night sleep. Get up get ready to catch the shuttle bus to the airport. The shuttle picks us up, on our return, to go back to get the ar at the hotel. Fabulous!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hi KincardineSunshine,

Welcome back and thanks for the great review!

I'm sure we will see you again soon.

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Sydney, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the night and then our car was parked for a week on the lot while we flew off for our honeymoon. Great place to stay as always! Close to the airport, and shuttle runs frequently to and from the terminals. Rooms are clean as well. This time we stayed we noticed a rotten apple under the bed, and we just noted it on the comment card they leave in the room as something to clean up. Things happen and we weren't upset about it, obviously it was just missed! The management came straight over to us as soon as he read the card and was so apologetic and gave us bonus Starwood points for the inconvenience. I will stay here time and time again when we travel! Great staff, great rooms, and safe parking!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hi ShanT84

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel. It’s great to hear that you return to us each time you’re travelling out of Toronto Pearson Airport.

I’m so pleased that our team was quick to respond to your comment card regarding the apple left under the bed. Once again, we sincerely apologize for us missing that.

See you again soon!

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

As expected. Wonderful! The most amazing bed and pillows. Large room. All first class and quality. Business ready. Downside was no free internet which in my opinion should now be included everywhere. Minibar prices were out of my league. $5 for a can of pop! Maybe if they made those prices reasonable they would generate some business as people love convenience. Walk across street to Terminal 3. Perfect for my flight to Panama.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hi oliverkrug,

Thanks for submitting a great review on TripAdvisor.

Can you please confirm the location you are reviewing, as we do not have Mini Bars at our hotel, and offer free wireless internet.

Best Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
jason.goulding@fourpointstorontoairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

close to airport, quick efficient shuttle and free.no hassle parking b/c you are not right in the hub of the airport. No noise b/c of the location from airport. Affordable and has a great family style restaurant. My nanason loved the pool, it was clean and bright and located below the restaurant windows.We took the shuttle over to terminal 1 and loaded my nanason on the plane and then we walked back to the Four Points b/c it was that close, I will stay here everytime we go to Pearson airport.I also liked how you get SPG points for your stay and the Spg upgrades.

Room Tip: \west side rooms face airport, great for seeing planes come n go :) and parking lot is huge and mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hi Aprylmm

We’re so pleased that you and your nanason enjoyed our hotel! It’s great that your enjoyed the hassle free parking and quick efficient shuttle. Our hotel is perfectly situated close to the Airport, but in between the two main runway flight paths which keep the noise down.

See you again soon!

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Would like to give great praise to the wonderful and hard working staff of the Toronto Airport Sheraton for the warmth extended during my recent stay on Saturday March 30th 2013. I arrived and was greeted by Archie, whom was very gracious and kind in his efforts to ensure that I was taken care of. He provided several maps and directions to local sights for visiting. During the course of my time there, I dined in the restaurant and was assisted by both Hash and Daminda. While there I met the facility manager and expressed to him my appreciation for the wonderful talents of his staff. Both Hash and Daminda, went above and beyond in taking care of breakfast questions that I had and helping me with menu items. On the next day I met Sarnaz, and she provided check-out assistance and asked if I needed transportation, etc. She was very helpful, professional and pleasant! Both her and Archie care about people do their best to make sure that the guests are comfortable and accommodated. Overall, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hi Jeffrey C,

Thanks so much for posting this great review of our hotel on the TripAdvisor website. It’s fantastic to read such a positive review.

We have informed our staff, and they very much appreciate your comments.

Looking forward to your next stay with us,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport

Address: 6257 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada (Formerly Days Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#21 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Terminal 3 of Lester B. Pearson Toronto International Airport, Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport features hotel-wide WIFI, free 24-hour airport shuttle, a heated indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness centre. All of our rooms are furnished with signature Four Points Sheraton Comfort™ Beds and are 100% smoke free. Guests can indulge in breakfast, lunch or dinner at our on-site De Maple restaurant and enjoy a free sample of our feature local craft brew. We’re easily accessible to all the best the area has to offer, including the International Centre, Hershey Centre, Congress Centre, Woodbine Racetrack, Woodbine Shopping Centre, and downtown Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Four Points Mississauga
Sheraton Mississauga
Mississauga Sheraton
Mississauga Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.