We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6257 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada (Formerly Days Hotel Toronto Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #23 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed here overnight after a cancelled flight. Shuttle service was good. Check-in was easy and the person gave us free late check-out when we told her our flight wasn't until 7pm the next day. The rooms were clean. The hotel has a fitness center, pool, and hot-tub, which we were able to use thanks to our late check-out. The restaurant had decent food. The service at the restaurant could be a little friendlier - I mean they were nice enough, but looked like they didn't want to be there. Check-out and shuttle back to the airport were easy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Hi Hormuz85,

Thanks for sharing your experience of our hotel here on Tripadvisor.

It's great to see that you had a comfortable stay with us here at the Four Points Toronto Airport. We apologize if your felt our restaurant servers could have been friendlier. I have forwarded your feedback on to our Food and Beverage Manager.

I'm pleased that you enjoyed our convenient shuttle, friendly front desk and clean guest rooms!

See you again soon,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    146
    78
    46
    23
See reviews for
61
115
72
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bracebridge
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Comfortable hotel, rooms quite average, bathrooms small. Good nights sleep on a reverse stay with parking for 11 nights. Good value. Often stay here after returning from overseas holiday, especially in winter when nightime driving conditions could be bad. The bar was quite nice and had a fair selection of wines available by the glass.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hi muskokaguys,

It's great to have you back, and thank you for your continued loyalty. I'm very pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us once again.

See you soon!

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galashiels, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I cant thank the Four Points Hotel enough for the absolutely fantastic 3 days I spent there. The staff went above and beyond their duty to look after me especially Mrs Shernaz Hunter to whom I will be forever grateful in making my stay superb. Facilties were faultless, the staff were faultless, the hotel was faultless and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

D A Waterson

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hi Douglas,

What a great review! Thank you for sharing such great feedback regarding your stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport.

Shernaz is very excited to read your comments on here, and she thanks you for the kind words.

Thanks for recommending us and see you again soon on your next visit to the Toronto Airport area!

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice. The rooms are nice and clean. staff is super friendly. one of the best stays i've had at anystarwood chain hotel or in fact any hotel period in terms of customer service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hi Jeff43092,

Thanks for the great review you have given us! I'm pleased that you found our staff to be friendly, I will definately share this with the team. It's fantastic to hear that we are the best hotel you've stayed in for customer service.

See you again soon,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Close to airport, good wireless, can print boarding passes for free in business centre. Rooms are OK size, clean and comfortable. Free newspapers in the morning and friendly front desk. Free shuttle. If you're a SPG member ask for the birth year special for your second night. Then, if you were born in 1963, for example, you pay just $63.

Room Tip: Higher floors for SPG members.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Hi 2275Waves,

Thanks for taking the time to share this great review of our hotel.

It certainly looks like we met your needs and exceeded your expectations.

Our Birth Year is a great offer and very popular. With this special offer for two or three night stays, you'll receive rates equal to your birth year at Four Points. Valid for Friday & Saturday arrivals. Check out fourpoints.com/torontoairport and click on "Offers".

See you again on your next visit to the Toronto Airport area.

Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Traveling on business, booking at this Hotel was done by another company for whom the location was convenient to planned meetings. My expectation of this Hotel was 'guarded' based on its Brand position within the Starwood group, but I was completely impressed by every aspect of the visit, from first impressions of the Hotel exterior and lobby ambiance, to the professional and friendly check-in, through the bar and restaurant offerings and service, and not to forget the unexpectedly high quality of the room, its cleanliness and its amenities. Not only a really outstanding value for money, but a place in which I'd feel comfortable meeting clients because I felt I was in a much higher 'Brand' of Hotel. Well done Four Points Toronto Airport!

Room Tip: No 'bad' rooms, in my view. A fairly new Hotel that has clearly invested in excellent acous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Hi David A,

We are very happy to read that you had a great experience at our hotel, and we exceeded your expectations. It's very much appreciated that you took the time to share your very positive review on here for other travellers to see.

I will be sharing this with our team.

Thank you!

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We decided to stay over for a night prior to our very early flight. Shernaz, a front desk employee was there to cheerfully greet us and set us up in a room. Unfortanately when we swung open the door, we inhaled a terrible body odour smell throughtout the entire room. One call back to Shernaz initiated an immediate room change without hesitiation or questioning! Wonderful to deal with and a definite asset to the company!!!!!!!!!!!!! Many thanks Shernaz for cheerfully greeting us back when we needed to pick up our parked vehicle after our week away!!! You're great!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hi Roxanne,

Thanks so much for such a fantastic review! I will absolutely commend Shernaz on such a great job.

Can't wait to see you again soon.

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport

Address: 6257 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada (Formerly Days Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#25 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Terminal 3 of Lester B. Pearson Toronto International Airport, Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport features hotel-wide WIFI, free 24-hour airport shuttle, a heated indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness centre. All of our rooms are furnished with signature Four Points Sheraton Comfort™ Beds and are 100% smoke free. Guests can indulge in breakfast, lunch or dinner at our on-site De Maple restaurant and enjoy a free sample of our feature local craft brew. We’re easily accessible to all the best the area has to offer, including the International Centre, Hershey Centre, Congress Centre, Woodbine Racetrack, Woodbine Shopping Centre, and downtown Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Sheraton Mississauga
Four Points Mississauga
Mississauga Sheraton
Mississauga Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.