We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect wedding venue!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenerin Inn

Save Saved
You added Glenerin Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glenerin Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   1695 the College Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5L 3S7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #1 of 9 Mississauga B&B and Inns
toronto
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding venue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I were married at the Glenerin Inn this Fall. We couldn't of asked for a more beautiful venue. The decor and atmosphere of the inn is just stunning. It was a bit of a rainy cool day, but my guests were so comfortable and cozy mingling in the front room with the gorgeous fireplace. There were also lots of options for pictures both inside and out. During my planning process Faye the wedding planner was always very quick to respond to all of my questions. Maurizio was just amazing, he is such a nice guy and made sure everything went smoothly the day of. One of our vendors was late to pick up some equipment but he assured us that it wasn't a problem and that his staff would take care of storing it in the meantime. I would highly recommend the Glenerin Inn to anyone looking for a wedding venue.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    28
    13
    17
    9
See reviews for
19
70
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I would like to thank the staff of Glenerin Inn for making our perfect wedding day possible. Everyone was wonderful, from Faye to the day planner Maurizio who took charge and made sure everything ran smoothly during the day. Amela and Duranka were very gracious servers and we and our guests just enjoyed the whole celebration from start to finish. Even the people at the reception were very accommodating, especially Jung. We couldn't imagine it any better, despite the rainy day and the "mammoth storm" in the East coast. The place is just stunning, and it provided the perfect backdrop for our intimate fall-themed wedding. We also love your quaint, lovely rooms.. We'll be back soon to try your spa. Cheers to everyone at Glenerin!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I visited with my boyfriend twice this year. The first time we had a great time overall, the place was nice and had a historic feel and we were happy for the local escape. The only downside was that it was at the start of the summer session and we really could have used some air conditioning on this extremely humid day (and night!) and when we informed front desk, they told us that the air conditioning has not been turned on for the season and to open a window. The window, with stale air, did not help much but did wake us in the morning with garden keeping sounds (mowing) etc.

The second time, in hopes of a better experience, we were disappointed. We were given a room in the carriage house, right next to their office. This meant we heard sounds from the office and people coming in and out of it. It felt a little less private. The breakfast, though a lot better than our first stay, was held in the other room due to a private event. It would have been helpful to have been informed of this when we checked in as we walked right into it sleepy eyed and half dressed (embarassing) while the wedding crowd refused to move to let us pass by.

When asking about the nearby marsh (as advertised), the receptionist said she did not know about this and could not get us there. When we first checked into the room, we also found hair in the bathtub; the bathtub was not cleaned. Reception offered to send someone right away, but the housekeeping seemed less than impressed to be sent to our room. She started the conversation with "I hear you complained about the bathroom" when we showed her the hair she wiped the area.

Overall, I was not impressed with this inn nor the service that typically is associated with one-of-a-kind inns. There are other places that will make your short stay not only memorable but one to rave about.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We enjoyed a small anniversary dinner on Ont. 26 at the Glenerin Inn. When we arrived we found the parking lot almost full, a wedding event in full swing. Having had over 30 years in the hospitality/convention business I was a bit nervous. A small group of only eleven people might not get the full attention of the F&B staff. I could not have been more wrong. The service was top rate as was the meal it's self. We really felt like, and were treated like, we were the only ones there.
We were entertained by Moira Nelson with her wonderful voice and harp during the reception and dinner.
I have no hesitation in recommending the Glenerin Inn for Special Events, Small Meetings, or a quiet weekend get-a-way without leaving the city.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This past weekend we had the pleasure of attending my brother in law's wedding at the Glenerin Inn. The Inn itself is spectacular! I would highly recommend the Spa. I had my hair and make up done by one of the owners and she was great. Not only did she do a great job of my hair and make up we had the greatest visit! If you have a chance to stay at the Inn make sure you book some Spa time, I guarantee you will be glad you did!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My son and his now wife were married at this inn in October the service was very good. A few of us stayed over night the rooms were very nice we did not use the spa but everything in this quant inn was very classy. The wedding meal was delicious and the breakfast was more then expected. My wife and myself would like to go back sometime, stay overnight and enjoy the quiet surroundings

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was recently at the Glenerin Inn and Spa and enjoyed a fabulous lunch. The service was prompt and courteous and the ambiance of the Inn was something special. The special of the day was a veal chop which was cooked to perfection and was very reasonably priced. This is a fantastic location for a business lunch. I will be back...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glenerin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenerin Inn

Address: 1695 the College Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5L 3S7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glenerin Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the idyllic Credit River Valley on a lush 2 acre site, the historic Glenerin Inn & Spa provides the backdrop to make any occasion more memorable. We are 35 minutes from downtown Toronto, yet you will feel as if you are a world away. The Glenerin Inn & Spa is ideal for your wedding, corporate meeting, Sunday Brunch or just a weekday or weekend escape. The Glenerin Inn was built in 1927 by Mr. Watson Evans, a lawyer from Toronto. At the time it was used as his summer house. Since then it has had many uses from a English residential girls school during WWII to a recovery home for serious illnesses. It became an Inn in 1986 has become a premiere venue for events since then. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Glenerin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenerin Hotel Mississauga
Glenerin Inn Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenerin Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.