We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa at Glenerin Inn ~” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenerin Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Glenerin Inn to your Saves list
Glenerin Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   1695 the College Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5L 3S7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #1 of 10 Mississauga B&B and Inns
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
“Spa at Glenerin Inn ~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This past weekend we had the pleasure of attending my brother in law's wedding at the Glenerin Inn. The Inn itself is spectacular! I would highly recommend the Spa. I had my hair and make up done by one of the owners and she was great. Not only did she do a great job of my hair and make up we had the greatest visit! If you have a chance to stay at the Inn make sure you book some Spa time, I guarantee you will be glad you did!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    33
    18
    18
    9
See reviews for
22
83
2
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My son and his now wife were married at this inn in October the service was very good. A few of us stayed over night the rooms were very nice we did not use the spa but everything in this quant inn was very classy. The wedding meal was delicious and the breakfast was more then expected. My wife and myself would like to go back sometime, stay overnight and enjoy the quiet surroundings

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was recently at the Glenerin Inn and Spa and enjoyed a fabulous lunch. The service was prompt and courteous and the ambiance of the Inn was something special. The special of the day was a veal chop which was cooked to perfection and was very reasonably priced. This is a fantastic location for a business lunch. I will be back...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

To be fair, the staff were quite friendly. I'm led to write this after one too many [--] ups on their part. The spa massages were brilliant but expensive (over $200 for 90 minutes). The upgraded suite had no firewood, matches, or drinking glasses, tv only had 9 channels, wife scalded self in shower when toilet flushed as plumbing was old, and beds / pillows (2 doubles) were all lumpy. Dinner was mediocre (salmon dried out) but waiter was delightful. Paid cash at check out, not wanting to use credit card to leave room for another expense. Sure enough, I get a message the next day saying I'd underpaid, despite checkout host and receipt saying otherwise. (That's never happened to me before, even at a motel...) Then when I called back to discuss, the manager, Norm, said as they hadn't heard from me (seriously less than 24 hours after leaving message) they'd put charges through on my credit card anyway, despite my having the receptionist type specific instructions on the account while staying there. I'm sad. The place has some charm, but why such lousy customer service?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We recently stayed for a business meeting. We were very pleased. The attention to detail, service and attention was outstanding. The spa service was excellent and the rooms were lovely. All of them were different. The food was absolutely delicious. We all plan to go back with friends and family and enjoy the beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Glenerin Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments! We look forward to hosting your next meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We would highly recommend the Glenerin Inn for a small wedding. We had a 12 person ceremony and formal lunch. They can handle much larger groups also. Our guests were very impressed with the facility, the food and the staff. Faye our coordinator worked very professionally with us to make this small but important event a great success. The bedrooms are quaint and just perfect. The included breatfast was top notch.

Room Tip: a second floor is better than the first as you do not have the foot noise above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Glenerin Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Glenerin Inn & Spa for your wedding. We wish you both a life of love and happiness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were married September 15th and had our reception at the Glenerin Inn. They couldn't have been more accomodating or attentive - the service was exceptional and all of our guests commented on how great the food was - they especially liked the poutine served at our midnight buffet! Faye, the event planner, was organized and quick to respond to any of our questions or concerns. Maurizio, the day-of coordinator, was attentive and made sure everything ran smoothly, from making sure the temperature in the room was comfortable during the reception, to bringing us breakfast the next morning as we packed up all our things. If you are looking for a cozy, inviting place to host your wedding with great food (I highly recommend the brioche/brie hors d'oeuvres) and great service, the Glenerin Inn would be an exceptional choice. We're looking forward to going back for our next special occasion to enjoy their brunch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenerin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenerin Inn

Address: 1695 the College Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5L 3S7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glenerin Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the idyllic Credit River Valley on a lush 2 acre site, the historic Glenerin Inn & Spa provides the backdrop to make any occasion more memorable. We are 35 minutes from downtown Toronto, yet you will feel as if you are a world away. The Glenerin Inn & Spa is ideal for your wedding, corporate meeting, Sunday Brunch or just a weekday or weekend escape. The Glenerin Inn was built in 1927 by Mr. Watson Evans, a lawyer from Toronto. At the time it was used as his summer house. Since then it has had many uses from a English residential girls school during WWII to a recovery home for serious illnesses. It became an Inn in 1986 has become a premiere venue for events since then. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Glenerin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenerin Hotel Mississauga
Glenerin Inn Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenerin Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.