We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel - awful WiFi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Toronto/Mississauga

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Toronto/Mississauga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Toronto/Mississauga
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7040 Edwards Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L5S 1Z1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #24 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice hotel - awful WiFi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

On the whole this is a very nice property. Good clean rooms; helpful staff; good breakfast. However, if you need to get any work done online, give it a pass. Unless you want to work in the middle of the night when everybody else s asleep, the wifi connection is so slow as to be useless. My speedtest showed about 500kbps down max.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    36
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
41
14
8
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great hotel near the facilities for my daughters competition. Much better to stay at thsi hotel where is was comfortable and we could enjoy a family night of fun before the activities the next day. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
402 reviews 402 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
862 helpful votes 862 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

On a recent stay in Brampton I decided to give the Hampton Inn near Derry Road a try. The hotel itself is clean and appears well managed. The room was comfortable and clean. The decor could use a bit of an upgrade. The gym really needs new equipment. The breakfast is standard for Hampton Inns which means it's really quite good. The staff were friendly. The room is not the quietest I've ever stayed in (the hotel is right on the glide path for Pearson).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The staff was very friendly, one member even helped me carry down my luggage when the luggage cart was unavailable. The breakfast was nice and the Wifi worked well. However, I was not very enthused about the strands of hair I found in various places in the bathroom. Everything else was fine, so maybe this was just a one-time mistake. Lots of restaurants in the area and close to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

A well run hotel. Updated, staff friendly, quiet and safe. Really nothing to complain.

Depends on why you're in town, this hotel may be a bit out of the way. But you already know that if you ended up in this hotel and in GTA. You most probably have a car and drive, that should not be a problem.

This is probably the best value you can get in this area. Otherwise you may need to stay somewhere further out of the way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice Hotel. Spent four nights here. Very clean and quiet. Great free breakfast. Best I've had in a long time. Free parking, newspapers. Good location with a short drive to several restaurants. Room was very clean with no surprises! Staff was very friendly. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I have stayed here many times as I travel to Canada for business. I think the hotel in very nice and comfortable. The most notable aspect of my most recent visit was the bedding. It was very comfortable and clean feeling and looking.
The only feedback I would have is the heating unit and bathroom ventilation. Both were on the noisier side.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Toronto/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Toronto/Mississauga

Address: 7040 Edwards Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L5S 1Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Toronto/Mississauga 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on the Mississauga/Brampton border, we celebrate the best of two cities. We are minutes away from three major highways and walking distance to a variety of shopping and dining. From the moment you enter and throughout the hotel, you will feel the cozy warmth and friendly atmosphere that will put you right at home with us. Hampton Inn Toronto/Mississauga - "we love having you here". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Toronto/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Toronto/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Toronto/Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Toronto/Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.