We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and clean near the airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 Orbitor Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W4X2, Canada (Formerly Sandalwood Hotel And Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Quiet and clean near the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I am on the last night of a 5 night stay. Clean comfortable 1 bedroom. Enjoyed the pool and clean exercise room. Good breakfast, but wished it could start a little earlier maybe 6:15am. I had some meetings and training that started at 7 so I missed breakfast sometimes. Kitchen is well set up, clean, updated. I looked into another hotel where my company will put me up as I am back on business in November. I intend to have them book Town Place Suites by Marriott again, as it is quiet, clean and comfortable. Thanks to the staff who made the trip enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwyn A, Guest Services Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I love when we receive detailed reviews about the guest experience at our hotel. You touched on many things about our great property and we appreciate the feedback. On all that you’re experienced from the pool and gym, breakfast to the clean room and the interaction with our associate an excellent review. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in November.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    81
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
67
32
7
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The location was great - next to the airport. The rooms were huge. The bathroom was especially nice as it had laminate flooring. Everything was so clean. The floor plan of the one bedroom was more than sufficient. The staff were amazing as they were friendly and greeted you personally each day as you came and left. Exercise room fully equipt. Also had indoor pool. There was a great breakfast and also a nice evening appetizers. I would highly recommend staying here again. Perfect for Business.

Room Tip: Pub across the street has great sandwiches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwyn A, Guest Services Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
I love when we receive detailed reviews about the guest experience at our hotel. You have commented on the different areas of great our property and we greatly appreciate the feedback. From the location, the clean room, description of breakfast. The associate friendliness is a focus point for us here at the hotel and we have a good group, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Arrived after an 8 hour flight, all to be told that they bumped my reservation for some group that paid a higher rate, and was left stranded! Rude staff, would never book with them again. Stayed at Sheraton, much better hotel with a restaurant and nice staff. BEWARE OF THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwyn A, Guest Services Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It's certainly not the type of review we are used to seeing, please accept my apologies. Our focus on customer service is something that we take great pride in and we didn't live up to our motto of being Guest Obsessed. This obsession has allowed us to be on in the top 5 hotels out of 57 hotels.
Thank you again for taking the time to post your feedback and I would love an opportunity to speak to you in person. I can be reached at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed at 1 bedroom king suite and it was nice to have a 1 bedroom suite with dividing wall. Overall suite was small by other standards but complete with kitchenette. Modern decor, clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was pretty much continental with normal items like muffins, bagels, cereal, yogurt and some form of egg and sausage. Dining area can get crowded and on the second day, we just brought our food back to the room.

Will stay again. Overall good.

Room Tip: I believe there were two elevators on opposite sides of the hotel. Sometimes commute from elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwyn A, Guest Services Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of the hotel. We are glad that you found our rooms well equipped for your needs as we have been receiving excellent feedback on our rooms and the design, I am sorry to hear that you found it small in size. We are continually working on ways to improve the flow of traffic at our delicious buffet and we feel that we are in good shape right now. Thank you for your feedback as it has contributed to the changes. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I wasn't expecting a lot from this hotel, but was really impressed with the value. The breakfast was great as far as free hotel breakfasts go. There was a good selection of cereal, eggs, juices, yogurt, muffins, bread, and fruit. Staff was cheerful and kept the breakfast stocked and tidy. Our room was clean, new, and had a kitchenette. I also noticed a lot of built in storage, so if you had to stay for a week it would work well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwyn A, Guest Services Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hello and thank you for the review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the breakfast this is something that we constantly pay attention to, especially the guest reviews on it. We have changed the hot items to include crepes, omelets, scrambled eggs and recently added breakfast sausages to name a few. We are trying to make sure that we keep the rotation effective for our valued customers. It is great to hear that our team is providing the service with a smile. Thanks for this awesome feedback about the breakfast buffet and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kippens, NL
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed for 3.5 weeks for training. Enjoyed the staff and housekeeping was great as well. Shuttle service was fantastic and very informed re potential restaurants, sports bars, etc...

Would definitely recommend it and look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwyn A, Guest Services Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for this awesome review. We are delighted when we read about a great customer experience we were able to provide, we are also glade that you were to utilize the shuttle service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks and had a very comfortable stay. The location of the hotel is fantastic. The rooms were well furnished, pleasant, and spacious and clean with a well-equipped kitchenette. Housekeeping service was excellent, must say the staff was amazing, special mention of Shawn who met us on arrival at the airport and had answers to all our questions. The front desk staff was also efficient and helpful. Breakfast was the only disappointment.

Room Tip: When making a booking, do mention room close to the elevator or else it could be a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwyn A, Guest Services Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank for this nice review. It's great to see that our guests appreciate the friendly service they receive from our associate and I am delighted to see that you were greeted warmly by Shawn and that he was able to answer all your questions. We are constantly looking at ways to improve the breakfast experience and the delicious offerings. We think that we have made the necessary adjustments and I appreciate your feedback on that. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5050 Orbitor Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W4X2, Canada (Formerly Sandalwood Hotel And Suites)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#9 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#13 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's newest all-suites hotel south of Toronto Airport offering complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking and airport shuttle from 4am-10pm. Hotel offers private courtyard, natural gas barbeque patio, indoor pool and 24 hrs fitness centre. Welcome to Real Living! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalwood Hotel And Mississauga
Sandalwood Hotel Mississauga
Sandalwood Suite
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.