We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable quiet place near Toronto Airport.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 Orbitor Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W4X2, Canada (Formerly Sandalwood Hotel And Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
GreenLeadersBronze level
London Ontario
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Comfortable quiet place near Toronto Airport.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The building itself is unusual for a hotel; it is a three-floor brick structure surrounded by green belt and industrial area. Good area for running. Very quiet as we were there on a weekend. Received a friendly welcome at check-in. It looks like a few upgrades have recently been made. There are still some yet to be done, such as the hallway and breakfast room carpeting. I'd like to have the tradesperson who tiled and caulked the new bath fixtures over to my house. Good job. The room had everything for those wanting a longer-term stay, and it was clean. Nice curtains. The kitchen was new or remodeled in the popular brown found everywhere today. Nice cotton sheets and duvet plus good pillows. Tattered sofa which I'm sure they'll get around to replacing. The included breakfast should be called 'express' rather than 'buffet,' as it is the usual express breakfast seen so often. I have not seen a tip jar here in Canada like at the express breakfasts in the US. The free wifi seemed unsteady and at some points unavailable.

Room Tip: Though our room was right by the parking lot we didn't hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwyn A, Guest Services Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
I love when we receive detailed reviews about the guest experience at our hotel. You touched on many things about our great property and we appreciate the feedback. From the location, the clean room, description of breakfast. We are currently in the process on working on the carpets both in the hall way and breakfast area which should soon be resolved; we do a constantly monitor our WIFI to keep it at its optimum. . We think that we have made the necessary adjustments and I appreciate your feedback on that. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    58
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
29
7
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I recently stayed for three nights while attending meetings at one of the corporate complexes nearby. The property seems to have been recently renovated, and is in generally very good condition. Despite being not far from Pearson International Airport (YYZ), my room was quiet and backed onto the internal courtyard. The kitchenette looked perfectly usable and was stocked with basic pots and pans, etc. I used the gym a couple of times, and it was decently equipped for a quick work out. The pool looked inviting, but I didn't have the time to use it - nor a bathing suit!

All of the staff helpful and attentive and were very accommodating when I needed a lift in the hotel shuttle. This brings me to the major drawback of the hotel: there is very little nearby other than the corporate offices, so you might find yourself asking for a ride frequently.

If you were to stay for more than a few days, you would really want to have a car.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwyn A, Guest Services Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We greatly appreciate your great review of our property, I am glad that your got a chance to use the gym and sorry that you did not get a chance to use the pool hopefully the next time around you will be able to use it. We are here to provide the comforts of home and friendly interactions with all associates focused on our customers’ needs, even when we are surrounded by corporate offices. We give some flexibility shuttle service to our guests locally when the airport runs are not in use. It's been a huge success for us and thank you for pointing it out. Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night with friends.
I arrived before my friend did so check in was quick however, when my friend arrived and picked up her room key, it deactivated mine. This was a little annoying as they keys would alternate from working/not working but we finally got it fixed. Other than that, no complaints.

I had a one bedroom suite and it was clean and spacious.

Free parking and WiFi.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwyn A, Guest Services Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for this review. Please accept our apologies for the issue you had on the key deactivation. I am glad to hear that we were able to resolve that for you. Our one bed room suites beautiful and spacious I am happy that you enjoyed it. Once again thank you and we are look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of weeks as part of family vacation. Front desk is friendly and helpful but not very efficient. Very shoddy housekeeping I must say. The place is either grossly understaffed or probably does not provide help when needed. Accounting system is faulty, system arbitrarily charges your credit card for unexplained reasons. Elevator consistently jams and trapped my family and I several times. Noise from the elevator was deafening in our suite. Complimentary breakfast was boring. You wouldn't want it after a few days. The coffee was bad. Not good value for money.

Room Tip: Coose suites away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, Guest Services Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It's certainly not the type of review we are used to seeing, however you have pointed out a couple of things that we needed to do better. After reading the review I went directly to our engineering Manger and executive housekeeper to review our daily practices to see what changes are needed. This is a prime example of how a review can make us better. We have been receiving great comments about the service we have been providing. Our focus on customer service is something that we take great pride in and clearly we have fallen shout of our own expectations,
Thank you again for taking the time to post your feedback and I would love an opportunity to speak to you in person. I can be reached at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a very good experience on our stay in this hotel. Rooms were clean and staff were helpful and kind. Though everyone was busy 2 staff from TownePlace suites stopped and did something nice during our stay. Special thanks to Shawn and Alwyn who patiently helped us find a car rental on a busy weekend when almost every car rental shops we phoned were fully booked. But these 2 staff I mentioned did more than their duty calls to help us find a car . Also they proved to us that even when you're away from home and know nobody there are still a few out there who you could count on. Again thank you very much for your help and God bless you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandru M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We thank you for your great comments. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed over night with our grand-children for one night before heading to a zoo excursion! We used the pool and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The staff is very friendly and accommodating with our experiences!
The location is relatively convenient. It is close to major highways and other amenities.
The junior suite is ok sized but could be a little bigger for the sofa bed It is a well kept facility and kids are welcome here. Depending on how busy the hotel is the night before, you may wish to get breakfast earlier so to avoid the rush and congestion! All in all we will likely be staying there again!

Room Tip: I suspect that all the rooms are more or less the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank for this nice review. It's always nice to see that our guests appreciate the friendly service they receive from our associate group. We are continually working on ways to improve the flow of traffic at our delicious buffet and we feel that we are in good shape right now.
Please visit us again soon and thank you again for staying with us.
Dan McIlhone,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

For people vacationing in Toronto, this is an excellent location for wanting to spend some time in the downtown area and then heading off to Niagara Falls the next day, right in the middle of those 2 spots. We really appreciated the spacious rooms and big beds. The hotel has a very warm atmosphere, it feels like a second home. It's great the hotel has free parking, I'm used to paying parking wherever I stay so this is a great benefit.

Unfortunately, we didn't have time to go to the largest Go-Kart track across the street. I would recommend this for the kids, I'm sure it's a lot fun.

Special thank you to Dan McIlhone, the General Manager for letting us check in early when we arrived at the hotel, we were very tired from our non direct red eye flight from Vancouver. A nap before we headed into downtown really helped us. Also a special thank you to Natalie in Guest Services for the handling of our very important personal items we left at our hotel to make sure that it was couriered to our next destination on our vacation. It's these special things that a hotel will do above and beyond for the guests that makes it deserve an exceptional rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We really love when we hear that our hotel felt like a second home! Thank you for that nice comment, it made our day. Natalie is a terrific associate and we are happy that you were on the receiving end of her excellent service. We hope that you visit us again soon.
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5050 Orbitor Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W4X2, Canada (Formerly Sandalwood Hotel And Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's newest all-suites hotel south of Toronto Airport offering complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking and airport shuttle from 4am-10pm. Hotel offers private courtyard, natural gas barbeque patio, indoor pool and 24 hrs fitness centre. Welcome to Real Living! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalwood Hotel And Mississauga
Sandalwood Hotel Mississauga
Sandalwood Suite
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.