We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff, Clean Environment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 Orbitor Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W4X2, Canada (Formerly Sandalwood Hotel And Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Helpful Staff, Clean Environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a very good experience on our stay in this hotel. Rooms were clean and staff were helpful and kind. Though everyone was busy 2 staff from TownePlace suites stopped and did something nice during our stay. Special thanks to Shawn and Alwyn who patiently helped us find a car rental on a busy weekend when almost every car rental shops we phoned were fully booked. But these 2 staff I mentioned did more than their duty calls to help us find a car . Also they proved to us that even when you're away from home and know nobody there are still a few out there who you could count on. Again thank you very much for your help and God bless you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandru M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We thank you for your great comments. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    67
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
58
32
7
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welland, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed over night with our grand-children for one night before heading to a zoo excursion! We used the pool and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The staff is very friendly and accommodating with our experiences!
The location is relatively convenient. It is close to major highways and other amenities.
The junior suite is ok sized but could be a little bigger for the sofa bed It is a well kept facility and kids are welcome here. Depending on how busy the hotel is the night before, you may wish to get breakfast earlier so to avoid the rush and congestion! All in all we will likely be staying there again!

Room Tip: I suspect that all the rooms are more or less the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank for this nice review. It's always nice to see that our guests appreciate the friendly service they receive from our associate group. We are continually working on ways to improve the flow of traffic at our delicious buffet and we feel that we are in good shape right now.
Please visit us again soon and thank you again for staying with us.
Dan McIlhone,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

For people vacationing in Toronto, this is an excellent location for wanting to spend some time in the downtown area and then heading off to Niagara Falls the next day, right in the middle of those 2 spots. We really appreciated the spacious rooms and big beds. The hotel has a very warm atmosphere, it feels like a second home. It's great the hotel has free parking, I'm used to paying parking wherever I stay so this is a great benefit.

Unfortunately, we didn't have time to go to the largest Go-Kart track across the street. I would recommend this for the kids, I'm sure it's a lot fun.

Special thank you to Dan McIlhone, the General Manager for letting us check in early when we arrived at the hotel, we were very tired from our non direct red eye flight from Vancouver. A nap before we headed into downtown really helped us. Also a special thank you to Natalie in Guest Services for the handling of our very important personal items we left at our hotel to make sure that it was couriered to our next destination on our vacation. It's these special things that a hotel will do above and beyond for the guests that makes it deserve an exceptional rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We really love when we hear that our hotel felt like a second home! Thank you for that nice comment, it made our day. Natalie is a terrific associate and we are happy that you were on the receiving end of her excellent service. We hope that you visit us again soon.
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel is only really suitable for families with children. Kids were screaming up and down the halls and families were loud. Came for a romantic night and regretted it. Was not pleased with how paper thin the walls were where you could hear everything

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We were sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay with us this visit. The summer time is certainly a time for more family visits as they enjoy our pool and Wonderland package. Lots of evenings we have famiies enjoying our courtyard and gas barbecues to cook their own dinners. Summer time is fun time here at the TPS. We apologize that your stay wasn't satisfactory but I am sure if given the opportunity we could show you how Guest Obsessed we are.
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

The family enjoyed the stay...staff was friendly, room was what I expected. I don't understand the negative comments. The only downfall is the breakfast station which is very small and tend to get very crowded.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you this "great" review. The associate friendliness is a focus point for us here at the hotel and we have a good group. We are constantly looking at ways to improve the breakfast experience and the flow to get to our delicious offerings. We think that we have made the necessary adjustments and I appreciate your feedback on that. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Dan McIlhone,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Large rooms allow for large families to fit comfortably, with nice size kitchen, dining and living area. Friendly and helpful staff, decent breakfast. Would definitely go back there. Location helps getting anywhere in Ontario and close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for this nice review. We are delighted when we read about a great customer experience. Please visit us agin soon.
Dan McIlhone,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I’m glad we chose this hotel for our recent trip to Canada. The location was great. The hotel is located amongst office buildings in Mississauga, but was not far from downtown Toronto (if you don’t mind the drive). We looked up the location before traveling and knew there was a bit of a commute, however, instead of it being a half an hour, it was actually 15-20 minutes.

The room was clean and inviting. We were stacked with towels, bath robes and several other necessities for a comfortable stay. The bed was comfortable and everything seemed to work well.

Breakfast left a lot to be desired, however, they did have the basics.
Eggs
Cereal
Yogurt
Coffee
Muffins
Bagels
Toast
The room they serve breakfast in was on the small side and there was a line on some of the days we stayed.

The hotel staff was okay. It was pretty much hit or miss at the front desk. On some days we received decent and attentive people on other they were somewhat dismissive.
Overall, it was a nice place stay and a good trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I love when we receive detailed reviews about the guest experience at our hotel. You touched on many things about our great property and we appreciate the feedback. From the location, the clean room, description of breakfast to the associate interaction. An excellent review! We are working hard on our breakfast offering and we have been paying special attention to the comments. We are trying to provide a consistent approach to our upgraded TownePlace Suites breakfast and we will continue to work at it. I was surprised to read about our front desk staff being hit or miss and we have reviewed this in our daily meeting. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and this will help us improve going forward. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Dan McIlhone,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5050 Orbitor Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W4X2, Canada (Formerly Sandalwood Hotel And Suites)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's newest all-suites hotel south of Toronto Airport offering complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking and airport shuttle from 4am-10pm. Hotel offers private courtyard, natural gas barbeque patio, indoor pool and 24 hrs fitness centre. Welcome to Real Living! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalwood Hotel And Mississauga
Sandalwood Hotel Mississauga
Sandalwood Suite
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.