We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 Orbitor Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W4X2, Canada (Formerly Sandalwood Hotel And Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
GreenLeadersBronze level
Laurel, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I’m glad we chose this hotel for our recent trip to Canada. The location was great. The hotel is located amongst office buildings in Mississauga, but was not far from downtown Toronto (if you don’t mind the drive). We looked up the location before traveling and knew there was a bit of a commute, however, instead of it being a half an hour, it was actually 15-20 minutes.

The room was clean and inviting. We were stacked with towels, bath robes and several other necessities for a comfortable stay. The bed was comfortable and everything seemed to work well.

Breakfast left a lot to be desired, however, they did have the basics.
Eggs
Cereal
Yogurt
Coffee
Muffins
Bagels
Toast
The room they serve breakfast in was on the small side and there was a line on some of the days we stayed.

The hotel staff was okay. It was pretty much hit or miss at the front desk. On some days we received decent and attentive people on other they were somewhat dismissive.
Overall, it was a nice place stay and a good trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I love when we receive detailed reviews about the guest experience at our hotel. You touched on many things about our great property and we appreciate the feedback. From the location, the clean room, description of breakfast to the associate interaction. An excellent review! We are working hard on our breakfast offering and we have been paying special attention to the comments. We are trying to provide a consistent approach to our upgraded TownePlace Suites breakfast and we will continue to work at it. I was surprised to read about our front desk staff being hit or miss and we have reviewed this in our daily meeting. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and this will help us improve going forward. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Dan McIlhone,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    81
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
67
32
7
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We decided to stay here for one night in July while in toronto based on the reviews on trip advisor. We used our marriott points and were pleasantly surprised at the standards of this hotel - especially since it was for such a decent price. Staff were all helpful and friendly. We had a room with 2 queen beds and a sofa. We had one child with us and the room was really nice sized. There was enough room to spread out the suitcases, the bathroom was nice sized too. Everything was spotless and up to date. the beds were so comfortable we didnt want to get up! One little thing we realized a little too late was that you have to push the door shut in order for it to lock. Not sure if this was just our door or others also. we have stayed in other hotels and never had to do this. Other than that everything was perfect. There was even a small dish soap at the kitchen sink (which we forgot to bring from home). After Toronto we stayed at the Marriott in Niagara Falls for a few nights and although we enjoyed our stay there as well, we just wished that we were able to take the room from the towneplace suites with us! We have family in Toronto and will definitely stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you so much for this awesome review. Our doors are self closing so please accept our apologies for the issue you had. We have now checked all our doors to ensure the safety and security of our guests. We are delighted that you loved the rooms and the friendliness of the team. We strive to make each and every guest experience one to remember.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Dan McIlhone,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Finally getting around to writing about my hotel experience; been rather busy. We have been vacationing in Toronto and the surrounding areas for about 2 decades now, so we are quite familiar with it. This year, we decided to avoid the hustle bustle of Toronto and Opt for a more quieter setting. Toronto is only minutes away as well as the local Walmart/or local markets and a few local restaurants. My husband and I chose this hotel due to the response interaction the management seems to have with the hotel guest that takes the time to respond or rate their hotel experience. Everything was absolutely superb about the hotel except for one thing.....our hotel stay dates were: June 21, thru June 23, 2013. On Monday I made a request for late check out and it was granted. On our last day I was just stepping out of the shower, yet my husband was already dressed, low and behold, in walks the housekeeper without knocking. Although the Do Not Disturb sign was hanging out in perfect view, she seem unaware that the hotel room was occupied. Somehow things got crossed between her and the front desk that we were having a late check out. If a DO NOT Disturb Sign is out, it should be policy to knock several times first beyond entering. Although the management took care of our situation, (thank you-smile) I just wanted to point this out for future reference. I noticed this happen before in another review, never thought it could happen to me. My oh my! Thank goodness I am Not a modest person and my husband thought it was a hoot. Well thank goodness my husband and I were NOT in a compromising situation....if you get my drift??!! The housekeeper did not mean any harm I am sure, and she probably was just as equally embarrassed. Hotel guest, utilize your dead bolts, we forgot to do so that morning!

Room Tip: If you want a more relaxing/quieter experience while perhaps avoiding large families/kids, try: a co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
You have to be one of the most understanding guests that I have ever encountered in all my years of hospitality. We are so sorry that this happened and we want to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to make it right. We have discussed this with our entire team and we can assure you that we have taken the necessary steps to improve the communication and make sure it doesn't happen again. The fact that you scored us so high is a testament to when things go wrong we have the ability to accept responsibility and "fix it". We feel that it's extremely important to reach out to customers that take the time to give us feedback, positive or negative. You can see that we respond to all reviews and in a timely manner. On behalf of our entire team here we apologize and hope you and your husband visit us again soon.
Dan McIlhone,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Although an airport hotel this one exceeded our expectations. It is in a remote location, not close to many restaurants (a deli three blocks away), but it has loads of amenities and for a reasonable price.

We were a family of 4 adults and two teens, and we booked the 2 bedroom suite. To our delight, it WAS a two bedroom suite, both bedrooms with locking doors. One bedroom had two double beds, an option to the sofa bed. Each bedroom, and the living room, had large flat screen TVs.

There was a rather large kitchen along with a serviceable table. The fitness room was excellent, it had an indoor pool, and a barbecue area outside for guests. The wi-fi worked well, and the hotel was attractive.

The bathroom arrangement could be improved with six taking showers and the toilet in the same rather small room, but that would require a design change.

Surprisingly, for such a wonderful visit, the bath was short of towels and out of toilet tissue! Both were delivered within minutes of notifying management. The breakfast was excellent, although I think it began later on the weekend which is unusual for an airport hotel with early flights.

Our main disappointment was the airport shuttle. The Travelers Aid at the airport could not find the hotel on their listings, so they called the number on our on-line reservation. It was not the main hotel number, but a cell phone! Evidently it was management since they quickly conveyed the hotel number. When we left the next day for our flight, the desk had arranged the shuttle to come early (we were the only passengers) but this did not happen and we were rushed making our flight. Whether this was the desk over-promising or the driver taking his time was not clear, but it was irritating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words and detailed description of your visit. We are very proud of our 2 bedroom units and our customers are telling us how much they enjoy them. The fitness centre and gas barbecue areas are also getting good use by our customers. We love when we can see the families cooking dinners on the BBQ. The shuttle trouble you had is very unfortunate and I sencerely apologize we did not deliver on this for you. We have contacted the airport and they are aware of our beautiful property but unfortunately they gave you the incorrect information. This will not happen again and thank you for allowing us to rectify it.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Front desk staff was very helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. In fact, the Housekeeper (3rd Fl) was very pleasant and went out of her way to greet our family every day. Close to the airport (YYZ) but never heard a plane.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hello and thank you for the review. I am delighted to see that you were greeted warmly by our room attendant on a daily basis. The associate group has been telling us that they feel our guests are very friendly and I advise them it's a result of the culture in the hotel. A guest a couple of weeks back told me that the minute they walk in the door they can feel that this is a fun place to be. It's important for us to always be on the top of our game when it comes to customer service. We will continue to talk about it each day and try to improve on it. Thanks again.
Dan McIlhone,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Booked an overnight stay and was very pleasantly surprised.We were early checking in but it was no problem whatsoever.Staff were absolutely amazing couldn't do enough to help.Room was spotlessly clean and bedding and towels were immaculate.Only problem was breakfast as there were hordes of badly behaved children taking up all the tables and wasting most of the food(this wasn't the staffs fault just adults allowing their offspring to do what they wanted).we were very impressed with the shuttle service not only to the airport but to a local restaurant as it was too wet to walk.Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor as a lot of cars in parking area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It's alway nice to read that the associates are amazing and did everything they could to make your stay an enjoyable one. The cleanliness of our hotel is something that we all take great pride in and it is showing with comments like yours. Early this year we decided to purchase our own hotel shuttle. It gives us some flexibility to shuttle guests locally when the airport runs are not in use. It's been a huge success for us and thank you for pointing it out. Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Dan McIlhone,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rose, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have spent many nights at this hotel and they always bend over backwards to amke me happy. The other night was Shawn taking me to the store. He is just one of the many great people that make this place a value for me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We love the sound of "Oasis" in the business park! Thanks for that delightful description. We are lucky to have a dedicated team here and Shawn has been receiving many reviews on his service skills.
Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Dan McIlhone,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5050 Orbitor Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W4X2, Canada (Formerly Sandalwood Hotel And Suites)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#9 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#13 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's newest all-suites hotel south of Toronto Airport offering complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking and airport shuttle from 4am-10pm. Hotel offers private courtyard, natural gas barbeque patio, indoor pool and 24 hrs fitness centre. Welcome to Real Living! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalwood Hotel And Mississauga
Sandalwood Hotel Mississauga
Sandalwood Suite
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.