We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for extended stay or quick stopover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 Orbitor Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W4X2, Canada (Formerly Sandalwood Hotel And Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ontario
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great spot for extended stay or quick stopover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is located right in the midst of the airport and business districts on the west end of Toronto/Mississauga. Friendly check-in service, great room with a full-sized fridge, microwave and stove-top. Large desk to work at across the room from the bed so it's easy to get some work done while someone else is trying to rest - if desired. The bed was very comfortable as well.

The hotel is fairly spread out with numerous exterior entry/exit doors so it's easy to park near one of those and access your room that way. There is an additional elevator on the back-side of the property to make that easier as well. Suggest check-in without your luggage first and then park at the door closest to your room.

Complimentary breakfast consists of hot and cold food. The food serving area is separated from the seating area to help minimize congestion.

Overall a great stay and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It really is a great description of the property and points out many of the excellent features. We are hearing great comments about the functionality of our rooms, spacious and set up for both work and some rest. You are quite right about the many secure entrances to the hotel and the fact that its very easy to check in first, then park close to your room. We feel this is an excellent feature for very quick in and out access. We love our beds too! They are so comfortable that we have had guests want to purchase them!
Thanks again.
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    66
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
57
32
7
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I've stayed here a few times, always on a Saturday night. It has been very reasonably priced, great modern rooms and a good kitchen. The gym equipment was very up to date. It's not close to much so you need a car. It's a bit of a drive to things but it is close to many major highways. Breakfast and wifi was included. Another thing I liked was that it is not a high rise. The elevator is great but you only need it when hauling your luggage, otherwise the stairs are fine. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy weekend visits and find our rooms sufficient for your stay. We do have many restaurants in the area, Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Italian and many pubs and bars to take in a sporting event. We know that an important part in starting the day is a good workout and during the renovation we made sure we had the most up to date equipment. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Dan McIlhone,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario. Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The free shuttle makes this very convenient for Pearson Airport. The entire hotel looked new (apparently it has recently undergone a full renovation). The room was large with good kitchen facilities. The free breakfast was very good. Above all, the staff were so friendly and accomodating. All for a very reasonable price - I'll certainly stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We work on and discuss guest service on a daily basis at the hotel so we love to read about how friendly the team is. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Some of the best front desk friendliest service I have ever experienced in a Toronto area airport.
I normally stay on the other side of the airport closer to the various freeway access. It worked out really well, maybe 3 to 5 extra minutes but the area was quiet and contributed to a better sleep.

Overall the room was nice, there was plenty of space and fairly clean. The only 'annoyance' was when it snowed they didn't shovel the walks so you ended up having to go through snow to get to your vehicle. I will likely stay again though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments on our beauitful new hotel. We never get tired of hearing about how our associates are friendly and that you received outstanding service. We haven't had much of a winter but in the last 4 weeks we had several days of stormy weather and fast accumulating snow. We worked hard at getting the snow removed and the sidewalks cleared, but it appears at the time of your departure we didn't do a good enough job. I have reviewed with our team to ensure this remains a high priority. We hope to see you soon and thanks again for posting.
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This is by far the best airport area hotel I've stayed at. While it's not right at the airport it's less than 10 minutes by car...easily. Rooms are clean, updated and fresh. Parking is free and so is breakfast. I had an accessible suite so it was very roomy...but I am told the other suites are just as spacious. Honestly I have no complaints and was very pleased with my stay. I was here for school and will be back four more times this year. Provided I can get a similar room rate I will be back each and every time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for the great comments. We are so pleased with our renovation and glad you loved our rooms. They are quite spacious and work well whether you are staying for business or pleasure. We have hosted many groups that are here for training purposes and our working wall in the room provides ample space for studying or reading while still having enough of a relaxing area. Thank you again for posting your review.
Look forward to seeing you soon.
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Rooms were clean
Has a kitchen - but can't use conveniently
Pool was OK
Not a great front desk staff - but not bad
Bad breakfast
Feels - Far away from Toronto center(6 exits before you can get to the hotel)
Snow was not cleaned for 12 hours

Room Tip: Please get something closer to downtown toronto if you were planning to be there
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for the review of your stay. It sounds like you were here during the worst snowstorm the Toronto areas has had in many years. Our records indicate that snow removal company was here 5 times during the 24 hour span. It may not have looked like it at times with the way the snow was falling but they were certainly responding to it. We are never happy when we read that the front desk are not friendly and we reviewed that this morning in our Daily Hello with all associates to clarify our expectations of the service we provide. Thank you for your comments.
We remain GUEST OBSESSED at TPS!
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our stay here was delightful!. Spent 2 nights bracketing our flight to Puerto Vallarta (plus an extra night due to snowstorm). Oodles of cheap parking and reliable shuttle bus. Well trained staff were friendly and helpful. Nicely equipped (stove, fridge, and micro) suites were spacious and comfortable. Super-clean and blissfully comfortable bedding should be the industry standard. Pool and fitness room. Tasty hot breakfast selection. Looking forward to our next stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
You are looking forward to your next stay here and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
Thank you for posting this review. Our bed package is getting great feedback and we love hearing it. You pointed out that our rooms are spacious and we think they are the best in the area. Terrific room layouts when you are here for work or leisure visits.
See you soon.
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5050 Orbitor Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W4X2, Canada (Formerly Sandalwood Hotel And Suites)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's newest all-suites hotel south of Toronto Airport offering complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking and airport shuttle from 4am-10pm. Hotel offers private courtyard, natural gas barbeque patio, indoor pool and 24 hrs fitness centre. Welcome to Real Living! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalwood Hotel And Mississauga
Sandalwood Hotel Mississauga
Sandalwood Suite
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.