We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright new property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 Orbitor Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W4X2, Canada (Formerly Sandalwood Hotel And Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
GreenLeadersBronze level
Muskoka District, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Bright new property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a lot of Marriotts over the years but my first experience of a Town Place Suites... All very positive. This is a new property (opened in the late summer), and the deco in rooms and common areas is bright and clean. All the usual amenities you expect from a Marriott brand, but real china for the complementary breakfast, nice linens and double sheeting on the beds. Good workout and pool facilities, and the mini kitchen in the suite is a true bonus... A new favorite near Pearson Airport.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review and for pointing out a couple of the upgrades at the hotel. We wanted to give a much better breakfast experience to our guests with real china and we also wanted to showcase a great bed package. Our beds are getting many positive comments for comfort and look. The breakfast is also a nice way to start the day. Thank you again for the comments and we hope to see you soon.
Dan McIlhone,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    58
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
29
7
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough ON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had stayed here a few times when it was Sandalwood Hotel and Suites and we thought it was okay for the price, but, after the recent updates, we were delighted with our room - well appointed, with a well-equipped kitchenette, a sofa, comfortable bed and a large flat-screen tv. The room was very quiet. It is close enough to the airport to stay for a flight. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are finding our guests that have returned to us after the renovation are extremely happy with the results. We wanted to ensure that we had rooms that were very functional and provided the comfort, as well as space for a terrific guest experience.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see in in the near future. And, we wish you and all of our customers a very Happy and Healthy New Year!
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Excellent,unique,super clean,great location,wonderful employees, awesome breakfast,magnificent suites. This is all you would expect at a luxury hotel will give you without the SPA, huge pools and those unnecessary things we pay for and never use. I will name it "The Best Hotel in 2913". The other Marriott locations by the airport e en including the Toronto Marriott can not top this one.

Room Tip: They are all awesome suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
I can't tell you how excited I am to read your review to our team tomorrow! They will be absolutely thrilled! We feel exactly the way you do with respect to our rooms, facilities and outstanding associates. We are continuing to try and improve the guest experience and we are getting tremendous compliments from our customers. The Pride of Marriott Hotels has a nice ring to it. Thanks again for taking the time to share your views.
Dan McIlhone,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed here for one night after picking up my brother from the airport. I did not expect much because of the brand and from my past experience Towneplace suites used to be just 'ok.' So I decided to give this one a try since it's near the airport and not too far from downtown Toronto. We checked and met the front desk, his name is Adam I think, he was the friendliest front desk agent I have ever met, another gentlemen at the front desk was friendly as well, I didn't get his name. We got to the room and surprised at the quality bed/linen. The room was beyond standard. When I saw the bed I thought I was at The Ritz Carlton, or that's what it reminded me of. The room was clean, and spacious. Nice fully equiped kitchen. Bathroom clean as well. The next morning we came down for breakfast, where normally with this brand they would give grab and go breakfast. This time they have real plates and bowls and nice breakfast that includes oatmeal, yogurt,muffin, etc. My family and I are so satisfied with our stay. I would come back next time I come to Toronto.

Room Tip: stay here, you will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We are absolutely thrilled with your excellent review. It really touches on all that we talked about before the opening of the hotel. We wanted to exceed expectations on all levels and it appears as though we achieved that during your stay. I read to this posting to the enitre team this morning and they all started clapping and cheering. Thank you for making our day!
We look forward to seeing you again.
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very new hotel, nicely laid out. Suites are comfortable and well equipped. The decor was definitely done on the cheap, but is modern and clean. In the ceiling near my windows, I can see extra holes where a different set of blinds must have hung before.. should have at least patched the holes when they put the new set up.
Breakfast buffet is small with little selection, but numerous healthy choices.
Wireless is included and fast.
Service staff is the best thing about the place. They are all friendly and helpful and eager to make your stay a good one.
Price is very competitive for Toronto airport zone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard1234hornby, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are glad that you found our rooms well equipped for your needs and enjoyed the healthy options at our breakfast buffet. Thanks for letting us know about the drill holes in the room. The deficiency list from our head to toe 17 million dollar renovation is minimal now and we are happy to report we are continuing to increase our customer service scores. We are currently at 93.6 % in overall guest satisfaction and we want to achieve a higher score. And we agree that our associate group is one of the best things at the hotel.
Hope to see you soon.
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great hotel! Very clean, staff was accommodating and very friendly. Our room was beautiful! Had a kitchen, living area, desk, large bathroom and bed...and more. Breakfast was very convenient, great selection compared to most hotels. Overall great experience. Wish I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: One bedroom suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard1234hornby, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for posting this great review. We are thrilled that you loved our rooms and that you enjoyed our selection at our hot buffet breakfast. It was also nice to read that our associates were friendly and accommodating.
Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Dan McIlhone,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

It's a newer hotel (must have been renovated) with all the general amenities. This place makes the saying "A home away from home" a reality! It's cleverly designed with vibrant colors and a modern style. Everything seemed so fresh & thoughtfully equipped.

There is plenty of complimentary parking in the outdoor lot. Not many restaurants and eateries are close by, having a vehicle is suggested. A few miles down the road, you can find anything from good American, to Chinese, Japanese or Thai. The establishment is located in a professional area with many companies & business centers. This is ideal for business travelers. There are small shopping & food plazas spread out throughout a 5 - 10 mile radius.

Breakfast was fine, the usual. The rooms were clean, but can use a bit of dusting on some furnishings. Overall, a well maintained and efficient establishment with a cordial staff. This is a place you would want to stay again and again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your comments. A home away from home is exactly how we like our guests to feel when they are with us. We are continually working at ways to improve the guest experience and talk about it daily to ensure we have all of our associates input. Thank you for pointing out that we have a variety of restaurants to choose from nearby and we have received great reviews on all of them. We will ensure that the housekeeping department is aware of you comment regarding the dusting of some areas. We take great pride in our cleanliness and maintenance of our brand new hotel and we will continue to do so for our valued guests.
Thank you again.
Dan McIlhone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5050 Orbitor Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W4X2, Canada (Formerly Sandalwood Hotel And Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's newest all-suites hotel south of Toronto Airport offering complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking and airport shuttle from 4am-10pm. Hotel offers private courtyard, natural gas barbeque patio, indoor pool and 24 hrs fitness centre. Welcome to Real Living! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalwood Hotel And Mississauga
Sandalwood Hotel Mississauga
Sandalwood Suite
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.