We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel But Avoid the Late Night Room Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites

Save Saved
You added Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5875 Airport Road | At Highway 427, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1N1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from just $99!
Ranked #26 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel But Avoid the Late Night Room Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We were using this property as a layover, so to be fair we did not see much other than our room, nor did we use their facilities. We checked in at midnight on a Saturday and were told that the lounge was closing at midnight and that we could not get a drink there or get anything sent up to the room. We were starving so we decided to order from the all night room service menu. It took over 30 minutes to get an answer on the phone. When we finally got through we ordered the soup of the day (we had come back from the beach to winter and wanted something hot), and 2 meat and cheese plates. Around 40 minutes later we received our food. When we tried the soup it was literally cold on top with a slight lukewarm bit at the bottom, we were starving and we ate it regardless. We then opened the platters to discover that they were nothing like what was listed in the menu. The cheese was different, there were not all of the meats listed, and they were bereft of the pickles, the hard boiled egg, and it gets even better. There was nothing to put the meat and cheese on, no crackers, no bread, no nothing. The menu listed crackers with the platters, but there were none included even for the cold, salty asparagus soup. Another 15-20 minutes on the phone and they asked me how many crackers I wanted, to which I replied as many as you usually put with this food order. Then another half an hour and we had a few crackers. On check out, they did refund half of the room service charge (believe it or not it was almost 70 dollars for this food order). I may stay in this hotel again sometime, but I certainly will not order the room service again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
My sincerest apologies on your experience with our late night room service. I have sent you a private email and hope you take advantage of my offer.

Normally we get excellent feedback on our room service qualify and timeliness so thank you for bringing your situation to our attention. It is being addressed immediately to identify what happened and provide any training requirements or issues that prevented our staff from delivering the service appropriately and in a timely fashion.

I do hope you give us another try so we can make this up to you. Again, thank you for your feedback. We always learn from it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    265
    163
    59
    41
See reviews for
109
199
63
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, the lobby and rooms are very modern and up-to-date. The rooms are very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful, although the shuttle driver could have been more helpful in dropping me off in the right place at the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thankyou for your kind comments on the hotel and for choosing HIlton. We will forward your comment onto our shuttle bus provider.

We hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here on a layover for our flight, so our stay was very brief.

The front staff were really helpful and friendly. The room was modern and clean. We requested a baby pack and play, but by the time we got it our son had already fallen asleep on our bed. Their response was that they were a business hotel so not really set up for children.

The biggest downside is that they charge for Wifi in your room,but I believe they have a business centre in the lobby. The best part is that they are about 5 minutes away by shuttle to the airport.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Happy to hear our front desk staff made you feel welcome and that you found our location a definite advantage.

As for the comments you recieved on our hotel being a business hotel and not equipped for children - while we are a business hotel, we certainly are prepared to welcome children of all ages too. What this suggests to me is that we need to get our children's supplies either re-stocked or stored in a more convenient location. I will certainly address this with our Front Office team. Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Over all, incredibly nice hotel. The staff are what made the stay at the Hilton a memorable experience. The rooms are a little on the small side, but very well decorated, comfortable and inviting. If service is key for you than your money will not be lost here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Happy to hear you felt welcome and our team made your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Decent clean, place to stay and very reasonably priced. Can't beat the park and fly option and love the shuttle service. Pillows are a little too firm. I know my parents t.v. in their suite didn't work.

Room Tip: North tower is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location beneficial as we are located directly across from the airport. My apologies regarding the TV in your parents room. Please note that we are in the process of replacing all the televisions in our hotel to 42 inch LCD in the next four weeks.

Thank you for choosing Hilton and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Parked our car and left for a vacation. Enjoyed the simplicity of shuttle bus drop off and leisurely wait at the airport. Our flight back was late and we had the usual chaos of customs and the baggage return delays. I must say that we were especially thrilled that we did not have to face a long 4 hour drive home when we were already tired and could go simply to the hotel, have room service and sleep peacefully. For the same price of airport parking we parked our car for 8 days + had one night stay at this hotel. Will never ever use airport parking again and will always come to this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing HIlton - and very happy to know that we will see you again. Enjoy the spring that is sure to come some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

When winter weather shut down airports back home, I found myself stranded in Toronto for a day. The Hilton Toronto Airport's architecture is bland 20th century modern, and the lobby area was undergoing extensive alteration, but the staff were consistently helpful and the mini-suite they gave me was spacious with nice furniture and a very comfortable bed. Room service offered a good variety of dining options at prices comparable to other business-class hotels. Its overall quality of service and close proximity to Pearson made for a very satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your great comments about our staff and happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Hopefully winter will soon be in our rearview mirror!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites

Address: 5875 Airport Road | At Highway 427, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites is directly across from Toronto International Airport and minutes away from local attractions, corporate business centres and shopping. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle.Free wireless in all public areas. There is an internet charge in guest rooms. Bliss Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner and Bliss Bar is located in the centre of it all offering snack foods, lots of flat screen TVs and contemporary environment. Perfect for those of you flying out to vacation or if you coming into Toronto to do business. We're 30 minutes from downtown and easily accessible to all highway systems. Our fitness centre offers PreCor equipment and free weights and there is a heated, outdoor pool. We even have a squash court! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Toronto Airport And Suites
Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Mississauga
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.