We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel But Avoid the Late Night Room Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5875 Airport Road | At Highway 427, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1N1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Breakfast & Premium WiFi
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel But Avoid the Late Night Room Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We were using this property as a layover, so to be fair we did not see much other than our room, nor did we use their facilities. We checked in at midnight on a Saturday and were told that the lounge was closing at midnight and that we could not get a drink there or get anything sent up to the room. We were starving so we decided to order from the all night room service menu. It took over 30 minutes to get an answer on the phone. When we finally got through we ordered the soup of the day (we had come back from the beach to winter and wanted something hot), and 2 meat and cheese plates. Around 40 minutes later we received our food. When we tried the soup it was literally cold on top with a slight lukewarm bit at the bottom, we were starving and we ate it regardless. We then opened the platters to discover that they were nothing like what was listed in the menu. The cheese was different, there were not all of the meats listed, and they were bereft of the pickles, the hard boiled egg, and it gets even better. There was nothing to put the meat and cheese on, no crackers, no bread, no nothing. The menu listed crackers with the platters, but there were none included even for the cold, salty asparagus soup. Another 15-20 minutes on the phone and they asked me how many crackers I wanted, to which I replied as many as you usually put with this food order. Then another half an hour and we had a few crackers. On check out, they did refund half of the room service charge (believe it or not it was almost 70 dollars for this food order). I may stay in this hotel again sometime, but I certainly will not order the room service again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
My sincerest apologies on your experience with our late night room service. I have sent you a private email and hope you take advantage of my offer.

Normally we get excellent feedback on our room service qualify and timeliness so thank you for bringing your situation to our attention. It is being addressed immediately to identify what happened and provide any training requirements or issues that prevented our staff from delivering the service appropriately and in a timely fashion.

I do hope you give us another try so we can make this up to you. Again, thank you for your feedback. We always learn from it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, the lobby and rooms are very modern and up-to-date. The rooms are very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful, although the shuttle driver could have been more helpful in dropping me off in the right place at the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dtar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thankyou for your kind comments on the hotel and for choosing HIlton. We will forward your comment onto our shuttle bus provider.

We hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here on a layover for our flight, so our stay was very brief.

The front staff were really helpful and friendly. The room was modern and clean. We requested a baby pack and play, but by the time we got it our son had already fallen asleep on our bed. Their response was that they were a business hotel so not really set up for children.

The biggest downside is that they charge for Wifi in your room,but I believe they have a business centre in the lobby. The best part is that they are about 5 minutes away by shuttle to the airport.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Winesoakedjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Happy to hear our front desk staff made you feel welcome and that you found our location a definite advantage.

As for the comments you recieved on our hotel being a business hotel and not equipped for children - while we are a business hotel, we certainly are prepared to welcome children of all ages too. What this suggests to me is that we need to get our children's supplies either re-stocked or stored in a more convenient location. I will certainly address this with our Front Office team. Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Over all, incredibly nice hotel. The staff are what made the stay at the Hilton a memorable experience. The rooms are a little on the small side, but very well decorated, comfortable and inviting. If service is key for you than your money will not be lost here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Happy to hear you felt welcome and our team made your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Decent clean, place to stay and very reasonably priced. Can't beat the park and fly option and love the shuttle service. Pillows are a little too firm. I know my parents t.v. in their suite didn't work.

Room Tip: North tower is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location beneficial as we are located directly across from the airport. My apologies regarding the TV in your parents room. Please note that we are in the process of replacing all the televisions in our hotel to 42 inch LCD in the next four weeks.

Thank you for choosing Hilton and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Parked our car and left for a vacation. Enjoyed the simplicity of shuttle bus drop off and leisurely wait at the airport. Our flight back was late and we had the usual chaos of customs and the baggage return delays. I must say that we were especially thrilled that we did not have to face a long 4 hour drive home when we were already tired and could go simply to the hotel, have room service and sleep peacefully. For the same price of airport parking we parked our car for 8 days + had one night stay at this hotel. Will never ever use airport parking again and will always come to this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scotgrl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing HIlton - and very happy to know that we will see you again. Enjoy the spring that is sure to come some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
196 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

When winter weather shut down airports back home, I found myself stranded in Toronto for a day. The Hilton Toronto Airport's architecture is bland 20th century modern, and the lobby area was undergoing extensive alteration, but the staff were consistently helpful and the mini-suite they gave me was spacious with nice furniture and a very comfortable bed. Room service offered a good variety of dining options at prices comparable to other business-class hotels. Its overall quality of service and close proximity to Pearson made for a very satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your great comments about our staff and happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Hopefully winter will soon be in our rearview mirror!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.5 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#2 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#15 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 889 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westin Bristol Place Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites

Address: 5875 Airport Road | At Highway 427, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites is directly across from Toronto International Airport and minutes away from local attractions, corporate business centres and shopping. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle.Free wireless in all public areas. There is an internet charge in guest rooms. Bliss Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner and Bliss Bar is located in the centre of it all offering snack foods, lots of flat screen TVs and contemporary environment. Perfect for those of you flying out to vacation or if you coming into Toronto to do business. We're 30 minutes from downtown and easily accessible to all highway systems. Our fitness centre offers PreCor equipment and free weights.Our pool is closed until spring of 2015. We also offer a squash court! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Airport And Suites
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Mississauga
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing