We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Very Good - Facility Very Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5875 Airport Road | At Highway 427, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1N1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from just $99!
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
St. Louis
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Staff Very Good - Facility Very Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Was put off by the exterior of the facility to start with as it's very dated looking. Our room (331) had undergone some upgrades but the wall covering were all marred and marked up. I really like the bed layout. The two beds are situated headboard to headboard and each one has it's own television. This was perfect for our trip. I was sharing the room with my son and it gave each of us our own space. It's actually a brilliant concept. Shocked I've not seen it used elsewhere.

One thing that troubled me about the room was a flyer that was found on the desk area. It was a warning about people calling your room and asking for personal information. If in fact they have experienced this type of problem a mention at the front desk would seem more appropriate than a piece of paper that may not be read by many guests.

I was also put off by the $16 per night parking fee. I've paid a lot more to park in some cities but I don't think I've ever paid a fee at an airport hotel if I was a guest.

We interfaced with a young man in guest relations that was very good. He provided us with guidance on how to get into the city. We saw him the next morning and he asked us how our trip went and if his information had been helpful. We also had a dead battery the next morning and he helped us out of a big jam by providing us with a portable battery to jump start the car.

All in all a good enough place but one I would probably search for other options the next time I'm in Toronto.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and happy to know that we could help out with your dead battery situation - never a great thing to happen! We do charge for parking and our pricing is competitive with the other hotels in the area and we hope this doesn't discourage you from choosing us again.

Glad you like our back to back queen beds!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    311
    206
    77
    52
See reviews for
131
246
77
321
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ibiza Town, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

In my view the best hotel by pearson airport! Quick drive/shuttle ride to the airport. Rooms are very clean & big. Bathrooms are nice & clean as well. Overal great stay and nice value. We'll stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broomfield,co
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Waited 45 minutes for a shuttle fro the airport although they mention 20 minutes. Return, only had to wait 8 minutes.

Stayed in room 917. Could hear the elevator ding every time it came to the floor. The beds do not have box springs, just a hard wood box under the mattress, very uncomfortable. Room smelled like cigarette smoke even though hotel is non-smoking. Is close to the airport but not sound proof so yo can hear noise outside as well (planes, cars etc.).

I like to work out but the gym here was poor. Decent equipment but floor is not level and everything rocks. They should put gym mats down or something.

On the plus side, the staff is really friendly and very helpful. I wish I could remember the name of the waitress in the restaurant. She is an older black lady and was really awesome. So friendly and helpful.

Is convenient to the airport but if you want a good night's sleep not an ideal hotel.

I stay at Hilton a lot. The quality of the staff was Hilton but hotel accommodations felt more like a cheap motel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with us. I have reported your concerns regarding your room (smell of smoke) to housekeeping. Sorry you did not find the design of our bed comfortable but happy your experience with our staff was pleasant. We hope you give us another try - our north tower has a different bed design you may prefer.

Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtl, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

PROS:

- Quick and convinient shuttle to airport (every 20min and only a 5min ride)
- Modern, renovated rooms with nice design
- Rooms with 2 beds have a great layout if you are travelling with a friend or colleague (see pictures)
- Good breakfast buffet for $20
- Good overall service
- Free internet stations in the lobby

CONS:

- A few restaurants around but need to walk at least 5-10 minutes
- No free wifi (Wi-Fi for a fee)

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the ground floor (accessible rooms).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your great comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Airport for a week as I was visiting my brother at hospital nearby. The rooms have been upgraded and nice. Super service at Front Desk...Thank you Sharon! Great Hot Buffet breakfast included.Hotel is at a great location to ariport and had a super rate of $103 with breakfast...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We hope your brother is doing better! Sharon was so pleased to hear about your compliment, it's always a pleasure to share positive comments. Perhaps your next visit with us will be under more pleasurable circumstances (like you're heading off on vacation!)

Thank you for your kind comments. Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spent the night here before an early morning flight from Pearson International Airport. The room was clean and not noisy. We used the complimentary shuttle bus to the Airport the next morning. It was on time and took us to the right part of the airport for our flight.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The World
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I missed my connection to London and had to pass a night here.

The good stuff: Diamond status was recognized and I was upgraded to a corner room with a large jacuzzi in one corner of the room. Amenities are standard quality E&C fares, bed is excellent and the sound-proofing actually works unlike the horrible LAX Sheraton. Check-in is efficient even if I was a walk-in client.

The bad stuff: The kitchen takes a bit long to deliver the food to the room, it could be that it is a Sunday night and it has been a bit late. The room although very spacious and has plenty of space, the decor while trying to make it a bit upscale, there is something wrong about the mix of the color that was not to my taste. Your millage may varies.

The Hot-tub&Jacuzzi in the room is a strange sight in an airport hotel although this is not the first time that I have seen one. I am not a fan of Jacuzzi so I feels a bit strange but there must be some demands for it to be there. At the end, the role of an airport hotel is to allow you to have a good sleep and the airport shuttle must be on-time. The Hilton Toronto Airport delivered and that is good enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Sorry you missed your connecting flight, but happy you found us! Our apologies regarding the delay in your room service, we'll look into what occured. We hope to welcome you back. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites

Address: 5875 Airport Road | At Highway 427, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites is directly across from Toronto International Airport and minutes away from local attractions, corporate business centres and shopping. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle.Free wireless in all public areas. There is an internet charge in guest rooms. Bliss Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner and Bliss Bar is located in the centre of it all offering snack foods, lots of flat screen TVs and contemporary environment. Perfect for those of you flying out to vacation or if you coming into Toronto to do business. We're 30 minutes from downtown and easily accessible to all highway systems. Our fitness centre offers PreCor equipment and free weights.Our pool is closed until spring of 2015. We also offer a squash court! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Toronto Airport And Suites
Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Mississauga
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.