We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, comfortable and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5875 Airport Road | At Highway 427, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1N1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Special Offer
Rates from just $99!
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
Albany, NY
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Convenient, comfortable and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have now stayed at this hotel three times. Twice for the convenience and proximity to Pearson and this last time for three nights as a hub for meetings in Markham, Waterloo and Toronto - in addition to the former.

All three times I have been impressed with the comfort of the room and just how quiet things are even being so close to the airport.

I have had very early flights and the free shuttle runs every 20 min and it takes maybe 10 min max to get to Terminal 1 making that part of the trip home a breeze.

This time I had a rental car so I returned it the night before! Crossed over to the terminal and got the shuttle back to the hotel to simplify things in the morning.

One note, other than the restaurant and bar in the hotel there really isn't any place to walk to for other food. With the car that wasn't an issue but don't expect to be immediately surrounded with options. Parking is not free but with status it's comped as is Internet and the Executive Suite is great for breakfast and evening snacks.

I had one business breakfast downstairs. The buffet was very good but at typical hotel pricing.
The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating.

This hotel serves its purpose well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing us when you stay in the airport area. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    278
    175
    64
    46
See reviews for
116
211
67
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here one night before our flight to Mexico for the week. Chose the sleep and park option. Gave us free parking for 8 days for a very fair price. Hotel was decorated very nicely. We had a suite in the North Tower which was obviously older but had all been redone. Hotel was quiet. Couldn't hear any airplanes. Bed was very comfortable. Just wish the room had come with a mini fridge. Most mini suites have one now and I was surprised not to have one. Very clean. Shuttle to airport left every 20 minutes, 24 hrs a day. Would definitely recommend as an airport stay over.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind words and constructive feedback.. We are glad to have been a convenient option for your travel and hope you enjoyed your vacation. On your next stay, please request a mini fridge and we'd be delighted to accommodate you in one of our rooms that has a refridgerator in it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I picked the Hilton because it was close to the airport and not under the flight path. The shuttle worked very efficiently on the way back to the airport and sure beat the $21.00 cab ride to the hotel. The rooms were very clean, updated and had great beds.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing us during your stays at the airport, we appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

24 hour shuttle, real friendly staff, parking available to last out your one or two week vacation (competitive rates) No problems with the rooms. However room service and the dinning rooms are over priced and there is not really any place else close to eat once you have parked your car and are in walking mode

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us - glad you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments regarding our restaurant and food & beverage pricing. Please know that we are competitive with other comparable restaurants and believe the value you offer is certainly in line with them.

We hope to welcome you back again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed here with my husband for a planned stop over in Toronto on our way south for a vacation. The room was a little pricey compared to nearby hotels, but it was a lot cleaner with nicer beds. I'm pretty sure I got the exact suite I booked and it came with wi-fi access, but the staff played it off like we were the 'guests of the day' and getting upgraded to a nicer room with free wi-fi (i.e. I wouldn't have free internet access if I wasn't so lucky). When I made the booking, there was no mention of a shuttle from the airport so we ended up paying over $20 for a 5 minute cab ride. It turns out there was a shuttle, which we took in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel - we appreciate your business and your kind words regarding our staff. They work hard to provide all our guests a great experience.
It's too bad you did not know about our 24 hour complimentary shuttle service. It runs every 20 minutes to and from the airport. Glad you learned about it upon your departure. We hope to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Had to stay in Toronto close to the airport...Hilton sounded good.. Shuttle to Hotel and back..
First of all they packed us in the shuttle like a can of sardines... There were two shuttles..Everyone racing for the front desk.. Room was not very clean...Was very disappointed in my stay...Would never stay there again...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory. It appears you arrived during a busy time and felt jostled and uncomfortable only to be checked into a room that did not meet your expectations. If you would consider giving us another opportunity so you may experience what a typical stay with our hotel is, please feel free to contact me directly.

Again, my sincer apologies and I hope you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have visited the Hilton for a business travel. It was unfortunate to see that the connexion to the wifi was charged by day! Also, the pillows we not really comfortable... The style of the room was really nice and modern but the sink in the bathroom looked really used. The service was great overall but ordering a glass of wine to the room was really expensive!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyLB, General Manager at Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. We do offer other pillow alternatives should you not find the ones on your bed to your liking...just call our front desk for assistance. Our daily charge for internet is in line with our competitors and we apologize for your disappointment.

Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites

Address: 5875 Airport Road | At Highway 427, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites is directly across from Toronto International Airport and minutes away from local attractions, corporate business centres and shopping. We offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle.Free wireless in all public areas. There is an internet charge in guest rooms. Bliss Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner and Bliss Bar is located in the centre of it all offering snack foods, lots of flat screen TVs and contemporary environment. Perfect for those of you flying out to vacation or if you coming into Toronto to do business. We're 30 minutes from downtown and easily accessible to all highway systems. Our fitness centre offers PreCor equipment and free weights.Our pool is closed until spring of 2015. We also offer a squash court! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Toronto Airport And Suites
Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Mississauga
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.