We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment in the rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 Argentia Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 4G8, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel Toronto - Mississauga)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Disappointment in the rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed 2 nights at the Sheraton to attend a series of all day business presentation. The meetings took place at the hotel, so there was no options for my choice where to stay.

The hotel appears to fairly recently renovated, but still has many of the older 70's style hotel attributes. While the overall look of the hotel and rooms appears good, as I got into the details I was quite disappointed.

Check in was efficient and the staff were reasonably friendly throughout my stay. I did not eat in the restaurant on site, but the meetings were catered by the hotel and the food seemed reasonably good.

My main issues revolved around my room. It's slightly smaller than average, and a contradiction in many things. It did have a modern flat screen tv, and a nice large work desk area with outlets, and free wifi.

There was a horrible couch by the window, which looked like 3 pieces of plywood stuck together with a thin mattress on top. It was stained, smelly, very uncomfortable, and the position made it very hard to use, and impossible to watch tv from. it really looked like a cheap after thought.

The bathroom was cramped particularly at the toilet where you could not sit without touching the shower stall. the lighting was very dim, 2 tiny mirror lights, and a small overhead light. It took an average of 4 minutes to get hot water each time I tried.

The beds where ok, but were essentially roll away beds on wheels. The would move if you got into them at the wrong angle.

The heating/cooling is the old style external mount unit, and would blow in your face if you slept in the bed closest to it. The temperature control had a hard time staying consistent. it either stayed on all the time, or never came on.

Overall, the room quality was much less than I would give it based on initial look. As there are a number of options in the area with much newer hotel, I can't really recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denzil M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We have changed the couch in all our rooms. Lights have been changed to energy efficient with a higher lumen value. I hope you would try us again on your next visit and experience the changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    95
    37
    21
    12
See reviews for
37
48
20
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was a last minute Valentine's Day getaway - I know, super romantic. However, we were pleasantly surprised! For the rate, it was an exceptional value. We had room 225 and the room was well appointed, modern and most importantly, clean. The room had a nice queen sized bed, a mini fridge, a microwave and a day bed/couch. The linens were all clean, and I did not feel totally disgusting walking around barefoot. A word of warming, for those who like firm beds I found the bed to be too soft.

This is the second Four Points I have been to (one in Niagara) and I have to say, that for the Four Points you can always count on free wifi, free water, cleanliness, adequate staff and a comfortable stay. Nothing out of the ordinary but for the price, it's great!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denzil M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thanks you. At Four Points we ensure we meet our guest's expectations and add value such as free wi-fi, parking, mini fridge and microwave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I was in town in a business trip, and this hotel was chosen by our corporation. I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It's clean, quiet, close to restaurants, grocery stores, etc. The room was modern and very clean. Room has a mini fridge and a microwave. The staff was great, particularly Dan (at Reception) who is an example of customer service. The rate includes free WiFi, free bottle of water, free parking. The Business Centre is very handy. Didn't try the restaurant, but looked decent. If in the area again, I won't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denzil M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. I have personally passed your comments to Dan at our front desk. Our hotel does have advantages as we include ammenities such as wi-fi, parking, mini fridge, microwave in our rate. This makes it easier for our guests as there are no hidden costs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The Four Points Sheraton in Meadowvale is a quasi renovated hotel.
I would rate the hotel as a 3 start establishment.
Some rooms are very clean others need some TLC.
Showers do not all work very well so check your room before actually 'moving in'!
Breakfast is good and rates are reasonable but not lowest in the area.

Room Tip: Check that shower works and heat / air can be adjusted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denzil M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. We have addressed the shower issue and all the rooms have now been renovated. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I was in town for a one night business trip. I chose this hotel because the rates were much better than other local hotels. I was pleasantly surprised from the moment I entered the lobby. The lobby is very modern with nice designer touches. The room was really modern and very clean. The staff was great and very efficient during check in. My rate included free wifi, free bottle of water and in my case, breakfast. That is much more than I get at other nearby national chains. Way to go Four Points! I will definitely be back. I also ate in the restaurant and it was wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denzil M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a response. I have shared your comments with all our associates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have driven by this property hundreds of times and never thought I would stay there. This past weekend I decided to give it a try because I did not want to stay in downtown Toronto and it was conveniently on the way cutting much driving time off of my trip.

It is now my new goto hotel for day trips to Toronto. Price was so much lower than being downtown, free parking, a saltwater pool that my daughter enjoyed and according to my girlfriend, the best buttered chicken ever. I was not there for supper so did not get to sample it, but next time.

All staff were friendly and made you feel welcome.

Room itself was typical size. Not too big, not too small. I was comfortable in it with two young kids and the girlfriend. Refrigerator and microwave already in the room. Free bottle water.

The extra 30-40 minutes it took me to get to my destination the next day was easily offset by the convenience of getting to and from this property on the highway.

Fairly quiet sleep, heard a few planes pass over now and then, but not overly disturbing.

Well done Four Points.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denzil M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your honest review. We are an option if you want to visit downtown Toronto as you do save on the room rate and parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Pro's:
- room was clean enough to walk barefooted (they actually used one of those "schtiky" rollers to pick up hair and what not)
- one day (out of the 5) the room was made amazing, absolutely gorgeous, other days is was made OK
- staff is very friendly
- decent room furniture and décor
- decent amenities - small business center, hot tub, pool, exercise room

Con's:
- lack of attention to detail (chipped elevator plaques, some random maintenance issues visible here and there, etc.)
- room was not soundproof enough, you can easily hear the people next door and walking down the corridor
- service, albeit very friendly, could have been faster

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denzil M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale

Address: 2501 Argentia Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 4G8, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel Toronto - Mississauga)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale has 7,400 square feet of event space, perfect for meetings, weddings, and other business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale Hotel Mississauga
Four Points Mississauga Meadowvale
Mississauga Sheraton
Mississauga Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.