We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the business traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 Argentia Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 4G8, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel Toronto - Mississauga)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #31 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Moncton,New-Brunswick
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the business traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My work brings me to Mississauga quite often...I always stay at the Four Points Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale. I really like this hotel because the rooms are nice and clean. The staff is particularly nice. I have to say a special mention to Marthese who works in the restaurant at breakfast time. She is so welcoming! She always remembers my name and the fact that I prefer milk with my coffee. Lidia and Pam who work the evening shift are also a gem. In my personal opinion, this hotel is great for the business traveler...it's like having the familiarity of being home when you are so far away from home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denzil M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for you kind comments. I will pass them on to your friends at the Four Points Meadowvale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    87
    36
    21
    10
See reviews for
34
45
19
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel is renovated and does not have the smell of what old hotels have. Flat screen TVs are amazing since we were able to connect our Tablet so our daughter can watch her shows on a bigger screen.

Staff are amazingly friendly. The hotel bartender was so nice that he went to our room to help us open a beer (we had those beer that needs an opener).

Reception was great, we asked for extra towels, and they came and deliver them in 5 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denzil M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about the great service we provide. I will share your feedback with all our associates as this will motivate them to keep doing what they do best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 8 nights over a two week period. There is nothing really wrong with the hotel, but there is nothing outstanding either. First stay, I was on the 4th floor, room was ok, nothing bad, nothing special. This room was overlooking the freeway, and freeway noise and flight path noise negligible. Second stay, I was on the 8th floor, the week one of the elevators decided to give up. Room was the same as the 4th floor, expect the vista this time was of the RBC office block at the back of the hotel.

Tazo - the onsite eatery is ok. Over 8 nights, I worked my way through the menu. I must say the serving staff (Pat and Lidia are AMAZING), the food is overpriced and this is the MAJOR downside of the location of this hotel - it is in the middle of an industrial area with few other options and certainly nothing I could find that you could walk to. It was not that the food was bad, it was just that I got bored of the menu. By the way, the Key Lime Cheesecake is not as good as I was told/it looked.

The other thing - the hotel parking lot is grubby - seems to be the home of a flock of seagulls, meaning my rental car got cr*pped on. Also, the dumpster area at the back of the hotel is a mess.

Overall, I suppose the experience to be had at a business hotel within a few miles of YYZ. I do have a reservation for another 8 night stay, but will be cancelling to try something new.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denzil M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your response. Your feedback is valuable to us we have made changes wherever possible. Our menu is being worked on and I'm sure you will appreciate the changes on your next visit. Thank you for recognizing Pam and Lidia. I will pass on your comments to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I am used to SPG hotels but was very impressed by thus Four Points. Service was superb and rooms are very modern and comfortable. We did not stay long as this was a stopover for us. It us next to the 407

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My friends and I stayed for four days at a great rate. The hotel was clean, sleek, modern, and what you can expect from such a hotel.

The qualms I had were: the couch in our room had discolored, yellowing seats, the wi-fi was occasionally spotty, and the fitness area was more of a fitness "corner" with minimal equipment that sat dusty and unattended. Other than that, what made this stay excellent was the very friendly and accommodating concierge who helped us with our needs, such as grabbing us a pitcher of water in the kitchen late in the evening.

All in all, the issues I had are not that bad. I would still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We got this room for a real bargain through Hotwire. The front desk staff could have been a little friendlier and our check in process was a bit complicated however once we had our room we were quite pleased with what we got. The room was dark. The furniture and carpeting are dark, which while stylish made for an overall darker ambience. There was dust and cobwebs in some funny places (on the floor) possibly because the room was so dark. Good sized fridge for food which was great. The bed was great; soft and lots of pillows. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Recently stayed a week here for business. Hotel was clean, comfortable and contemporary. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast served in the conference rooms downstairs was hot and fresh and what you would hope from a hotel breakfast. Got a great rate and was very pleased with stay, I would stay again anytime! Traveling to downtown Toronto took 20 minutes with no traffic, an hour with traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denzil M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale

Address: 2501 Argentia Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 4G8, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel Toronto - Mississauga)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale has 7,400 square feet of event space, perfect for meetings, weddings, and other business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale Hotel Mississauga
Four Points Mississauga Meadowvale
Mississauga Sheraton
Mississauga Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.