We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 Argentia Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 4G8, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel Toronto - Mississauga)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #31 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A clean sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were only passing through, but found this to be very acceptable. We used the pool. It was cold, but the kids enjoyed it. The room was spacious. Had a microwave, mini-fridge and in-room coffee. And free wi-fi, which I believe every place should offer. We got a deal on Priceline with their Express Deals. I would stay here again if I needed to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denzil M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    87
    36
    21
    10
See reviews for
34
45
19
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is a really nice option for the Mississauga area. It is clean and has modern furnishings. The room is a pretty good size and the bed is comfortable. I arrived late (after 1am) and was checked in promptly and courteously. There are some eateries, including a Starbucks, about a mile away. Always a plus to have quick access to my coffee stop and an alternate choice for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a nice hotel. The rooms are large with comfortable beds, clean sheets, and a large bathroom. The hotel Wifi is easy to connect to and stays pretty responsive. Other than that I really didn't get to experience much of the rest of the hotel. It is very modern, and has a clean look to the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denzil M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you. I hope you get to experience our services on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Fine for what I needed but not if you intend to go into Toronto. Room was very good and facilities were perfect for my needs. Highly recommended if the area is where you need to be. Pool and gym also good quality.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife and I arrived at this hotel at 2am in the morning. We were pleasantly surprised by the level of alertness and courteous service even at this time of night.

We were upgraded to a more comfortable room once the front desk determined that we were SPG members (They discovered this on their own as I didn't have my number!).

Great room design with a very comfortable sofa that I dozed off on several times.

Overall, a great experience for $90 per night, especially because we had just had a really hard and unpleasant day.

Room Tip: As usual, make sure you're an SPG member. And get a room on the 6th Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here three nights. The room was very comfortable and tastefully furnished. A good use of space with the iron board and iron neatly tucked away in the closet. The complimentary water was actually free. There was a good healthy selection of breakfast foods. Nice!
The front desk staff were great even let me borrow their scale to weigh my suitcases. The location was great to get to work and go shopping at the the Heartland. Will definitely back God willing.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland Lake, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Husband and I had business meetings, company assigned us to this Hotel, we were here for 3-night stay and were not impressed for the price of $190.00 a night. We checked in, entered the room and noticed the sofa had a huge round stain in the middle of the cushion, it physically looked like somebody had diarreha all over it, we called the front desk to have it changed but housekeeping couldn't find another one. The manager showed us another room directly in front of this room, it smelled like somebody had done a nasty in the bathroom prior to our arrival in the room, awful smell (the first room was very pleasant smelling) We refused this room and told housekeeping to take the cushion and have it cleaned, a clean one was put in our room the following morning-much nicer. We asked the manager why there was only one bottle of water in the room as they advertise that they supply bottled water to all rooms, we were told only specific category rooms get 2 bottles but due to the couch cushion she had a few more bottles sent to our room and also went out of her way to give us breakfast voucher for the next morning on the house. I went to breakfast at 9:38 (breakfast buffet closes at 9:00 a.m.) I ordered the Sheraton Breakfast-basic bacon-eggs and homefries, my eggs were cooked over hard and were crusty instead of medium, the fruit they garnished my plate with had rotton spots all over them, the homefries were the left-overs from the buffet and were disgusting! There were only 3 people in the restaurant, I had to ask my server for ketchup, then flag her down again for jam, then flag her down again to have a coffee refill, not good service in any way shape or form from the kitchen to the serving staff. Also our bathroom floor had alot of hair on it when we entered the room, it was not what I expect to see when we pay over $200.00 per night with taxes. I did have lunch in the restaurant one day, a french onion soup and a caesar salad, this was excellent and ANN the server did an awsome job even refilled my coffee three times in the one visit without my having to flag her down. So not all thumbs down, but I would never tell anybody to stay here unless they dropped the price about a hundred dollars, then your getting okay value for the buck, but the buck was stretched way too far for what we got. Sorry Sheraton, but you just dont measure up to the competition in the Mississauga area at all, you have left an extra large margin for improvement.

Room Tip: If you want a GOOD room, go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale

Address: 2501 Argentia Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 4G8, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel Toronto - Mississauga)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale has 7,400 square feet of event space, perfect for meetings, weddings, and other business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale Hotel Mississauga
Four Points Mississauga Meadowvale
Mississauga Sheraton
Mississauga Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.