We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 Argentia Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 4G8, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel Toronto - Mississauga)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #31 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great for business.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011 via mobile

Start with a summery - great place to stay with good service and very friendly helpful staff.

Rooms: clean, well kept. Good bathroom (large shower, no tub). well insulated from noise of approach for airport. Only down side was a little cramped if two or more and airco is noisy.

Wifi: free and works well.

Facilities: good gym with varied working equipment. Nice pool, not Olympic sized but adequate. Great hot tub.

Food: I ate in the hotel all evenings of my stay (7 nights). The menu was varied enough even to still be ok after that length of time. The food was good quality and served at good temperature. The bar staff were great, really friendly and this helps a lot when you have extended stays.

Other: there is a little gift store that seems to have everything in it and the gentleman running it is very helpful. Many thanks to the lady that helped me with the laundry:)

What's not to like?

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    87
    36
    21
    10
See reviews for
34
45
19
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

I stayed at this resort during a visit in Mississauga for a wedding in the family. I really enjoyed my stay.

The room was very spacious, bright and modern. The bed is the focal point. It is also very comfortable. I remember sleeping very well. There was a banquette/sitting area that was very nice. The washroom was large and clean.

The overall look of the hotel is very modern and looks new.

I had breakfast at the restaurant (not included, had to pay extra) and enjoyed their buffet. They also have small televisions in the booths, so you can watch a TV show while eating.

I would go back.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

This place would be okay if just a bit more effort went into guest relations and into cleaning. Every front desk person I dealt with seemed to be bothered by the fact that they had to do something. I felt like I was interrupting. The room was okay, except the carpets and bed covers were filthy. We felt like we had to keep our shoes on, and didnt want to have the sheets near our heads while trying to sleep. The fridge and microwave were dirty too.
I will definitely try another hotel next time

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denzil1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. I appreciate your feedback and would like to invite you back. Please contact me - dmiranda@fourpointsmeadowvale.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Ontario
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed 2 nights. Check in was fine. First room given had ceiling plaster on rug and spouse stepped in leaking air conditioner water so saying this is reburbished I question. Moved to another room which had a nicer rug as the first room had old rug with many stains. TV old but worked fine and room was clean and beds were comfy. No safe in room. I found the hotel kinda dark need to paint all that dark brown stuff in the rooms to brighten them up. No breakfast either. The price was okay only real reason we stayed here but would look elsewhere next time. As a Sheraton member once first room was not good they should of upgraded us as the hotel was practically empty.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

From checkin to decor to room amenities, this hotel is very out of date and run down. The rooms are equipped with 1970 style air conditioning units. Almost every electrical socket, of which there are very few, are being used, making it difficult to plug your own equipment into without losing, for example, the air conditioning.

There is a microwave, coffee machine and flat screen tv, but that's where the amenities end.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you are on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denzil1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We have fully renovated the hotel recently. Unfortunately, we have not met your expectations. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and discuss your recommendations. You could contact me at 905 363 2442 or dmiranda@fourpointsmeadowvale.com.
Denzil Miranda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed at the Four Points Meadowvale on business on the evening of July 13, and had an enjoyable stay. The rooms are well equipped with the standards (toilettries, towels, ironing board) and the beds are comfortable. The room didn't have an iron (someone must have stolen it!) but they brought one up promptly after my request.

There was a fridge in the room, as well as a little day bed, which I thought was a cute touch. A child or small adult could have easily used it as a bed if the need was there.

Check-in and check-out were a breeze, and the whole hotel is clean and modern...even smells good.

Would recommend if you are ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

My daughter, granddaughter and I went away for a "girls" weekend. My granddaughter was only 3 at the time and was treated like royalty.
The staff were friendly and welcomed us. We were only 30 minutes from downtown Toronto which we never bothered with because there was shopping a short drive away.
The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. We had 2 queen beds.

There was an indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness room. The pool was very much enjoyed. The Taza Grill and Bar had good food and the wait staff were very pleasant. I was very pleased that the hotel is smoke free. The parking was free and easy to to get to the hotel. The hotel was very easy to find.

We are planning another stay at this hotel for hubby and I since we have many friends in the Toronto area.

Thanks for the great weekend!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale

Address: 2501 Argentia Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 4G8, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel Toronto - Mississauga)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale has 7,400 square feet of event space, perfect for meetings, weddings, and other business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale Hotel Mississauga
Four Points Mississauga Meadowvale
Mississauga Sheraton
Mississauga Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.