We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY COURTEOUS STAFF” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6090 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 1A6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #36 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Verona, Italy
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“VERY COURTEOUS STAFF”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The very courteous staff of this Hotel makes the difference if compared to other Hotels of same category and when you have to make a choice this fact definitely makes you choose this Hotel.
Also breakfast at their Restaurant,where you'll find very kind staff too, is excellent.
The location is fantastic, as it is only few kilometers from Airport.
Really the best choice in the Area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    56
    42
    21
    18
See reviews for
28
42
22
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

First time staying at this hotel and we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of rooms and friendly staff in both reception and restaurant. Check in and check out done quickly. Would definitely stay here in future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga. We are very happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This has been my hotel of choice, when travelling to Toronto on business. It has a very nice business feel to it, the rooms are nice and comfortable, and the wifi is a good signal for getting work done. I’ve been very happy with the hotel, about 15 – 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from the office in Mississauga. I’ve stayed here several times in the past year, and it’s been a pleasure each of the times.

The staff is very friendly, the food is good, and having the breakfast buffet, although limited, is very nice before a day at the office. For staying several days, the work out room was very small, and I didn’t touch the pool, but it’s not a hotel meant for luxury. It’s a business hotel, and as a business hotel, it serves it’s purpose and is a place I would stay at again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga time and time again. We are happy to hear that we are located within close proximity to your offices. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

SPG Gold Member

Originally booked two nights with points, but after seeing the reviews here, I cancelled the second night even though I'd be paying cash to stay elsewhere. It was the right decision.

Hotel just wasn't right from the get-go.

Advice to the hotel staff: Put a picture of your shuttle van, on your WEBSITE, and make it easy to see - put instructions clearly stating go to GROUND TRANSPORTATION on the bottom floor and walk to S5.


My expectations were lowered a bit once I saw the plaque on the left of the check-in counter stating that it is an indepentely owned/run property.

Check-in agent makes no mention about SPG amenities, which I didn't bring up at this point.

Room was very poorly lit, and no charging plugs anywhere near the bed.

Woke up, courtesy of housekeeping assaulting the door at 9-10 AM (checkout wasn't till 12 PM). It wasn't there fault as I should have been asked regarding a possible late checkout for an SPG member - as they do most SPG hotels I go to.

The positives were two free Aquafina water bottles, a robe, the heat worked, and everything was clean.

Unfortunately, the final outcome matched the previous reviews, it is average. If paying with points, it is definitely reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

The airline put me there for one night because of a delayed flight. It took forever for the shuttle to arrive. And then the driver kept asking which Four Points we were going to. I had no clue, our voucher just said FOUR POINTS MISSISSAUGA. Shouldn't he know that if we have a voucher, which hotel we're going to?
When I got there, they had been painting some walls and the smell was horrible. Very very strong. I know they can't help paint at one point but they should have done something to help the smell go away faster. You couldn't stay in the lobby, it was that strong.
My room was fine but the heating was horrible. It was either cold or hot, never in between. And very noisy when it started.
The water pressure in the shower was a joke. Really, it can't much worse than that.
The restaurant was closed from 2 to 5pm. But there are no restaurants around the hotel if you haven't eaten since 6am, like me, you're stuck waiting with no options at all. I think they should at least sell a few things to eat at the bar all day.
The area was very depressing, an industrial part of town...
And when I finally ate at the restaurant, the food was bad. And I'm not difficult at all, I'm ok with 99% of whatever food you'll give me. But this was a horrible sandwich.
I had meal vouchers. I was told that I could use both dinner and breakfast vouchers together, which I did for dinner, so it covered the whole dinner. At check out, they asked me to pay about 5.00$ for the restaurant, I said no, that I had used both my vouchers. The guy said ok. But the charge still appeared on my credit card! So overall a bad experience. And believe me, I usually don't complain about anything, I'm very flexible. Let's just say I'm glad I didn't pay for this room! I will never go back there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us. On behalf of our entire staff at Four Points Toronto Mississauga, we apologize that your stay did not meet expectations. Please know that we are taking your feedback and working towards improving the hotel experience for future guests. Thank you, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tagaytay, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton (on Dixie rd) twice, the first time in Nov 2013, they couldn’t find my reservation but they were very diligent and solved it quickly. The second time in Jan 2014, it was a disaster, I have never experience such bad service.

Midnight and a lovely weather of -40 degrees. Called the airport to find out when the shuttle bus was going to be there, they said 5 to 10 mins so I rushed out and waited for about 40 mins, walked back in and got someone from the airport call them, they said again it was going to be 5 mins, rushed out again, and guess what… another 40 mins and I was just freezing, so I went back in, they called the hotel again, this time they said the shuttle was going to take 20 mins, so I took a cab.

When I finally got to the hotel they told me the shuttle had been there like 5 times already and I must have missed it, my face was purple, he pretty much called me a liar and was very rude, he also refused to refund what I had to pay for the cab, gave me a “complimentary breakfast” voucher and that was it, I had 3 hours left to sleep and had to go to the airport early so I left it like that and asked him to schedule a wakeup call at 6am.

They didn’t do the wakeup call. When I went and asked him he said he scheduled it as I requested so who knows what happened…

I would like to add that the rooms seem clean and the beds are comfortable, but the heating system is very loud, the hotel is not very close to the airport and as you can tell from my experience, the shuttle service is terrible. While I was waiting out there, the shuttle service for the other Four Points by Sheraton located on Airport Rd showed up about 4 or 5 times, and they refused to drive me saying I had to wait for the one that was going to Dixie Rd.
With the weather and all I had a very complicated itinerary and this definitively made things worse, I will never stay at this place again, there are much more convenient options closer to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for bringing your recent shuttle experience to our attention. We have taken your feedback and are working on enhancing our shuttle service to ensure that situations such as yours do not occur. If your travels bring you back to the area in the future, we hope that you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed at First Points by Sheraton at Dixie Road during the power outage in Toronto. Room was very nice, modern, clean with spacial shower. Bed was very comfortable with nice linens. Room service was extremely professional and the food was very good. There was only one thing: heating (HVAC) was quite loud. Now, to be fear, this is definitely not the first hotel with loud AC or heating. However, this one was loud at the starting point, which kept waking us up. By no means do I discourage staying at this hotel! However, I do recommend light sleepers to bring a pair of the ear plugs. Other than that our stay was great!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga

Address: 6090 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga is located near Pearson International Airport, Congress Centre, Canada's Wonderland, and CN Tower. We also provide 5,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Four Points Hotel Mississauga
Sheraton Mississauga
Four Points Mississauga
Mississauga Four Points
Mississauga Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.