We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly Four Points” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6090 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 1A6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #39 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“friendly Four Points”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Together with some Friends, we have been there for 2 Nights at this Four Points. Friendly welcomed at Check In and the Staff was friendly to the Guests. We have to say, that there was all very clean and comfortable. Especially it was good at the Breakfast - great!!! We also have been two Times in the Restaurant and it was good and a friendly Service there!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you kindly for leaving us a review in regards to your recent stay with Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga. Our team is happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time with your friends. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    59
    43
    23
    19
See reviews for
30
45
22
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Alabama
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

A group of us had a block of rooms for business for a month at this property. We were all of the opinion that the service could not have been better from the desk and management staff. Sarah at the front desk and Charmaign in housekeeping were fantastic and I hope are recognized for their excellent guest services provided. I do not know the names of the others but we were always welcomed with a smile and our needs tended with excellence. The only complaint we could have would be with the restaurant. I believe they will be getting the service up to par with more attentive service. Overall great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Five Points in Mississauga in April of 2013. I was there for business, stayed for 3 nights, and was very happy with my stay. The staff was excellent, very friendly and accommodating. The rooms weren’t anything special, but were clean, and for a business trip, they were fine. They had a good wifi for getting my work done, and a little desk area which was all I needed. They also had a nice set up in the restaurant area for getting work done, and had no issue with us sitting at tables for several hours doing work.

The area itself is very industrial, it’s not the prettiest hotel to look at, but I’d definitely stay again if I was in the Toronto/Mississauga area. I enjoyed my stay, clean room, a nice breakfast before heading to the office, and thought the staff was great.

It was very reasonable for the area as well (although it was being expenses so the price wasn’t that important to me).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night and the rate was one of the lowest among all of the Toronto airport hotels. The rate that I received included breakfast, and internet for less than $100. Parking is $12 per night, which is comparable to other hotels in the area. I am not sure how long this rate will continue, but I took the rate which gives me 15% discounted flex fare rate for travel with Air Canada. So all Air Canada travellers, contact this hotel to enquire when this rate will end. At first there were many people waiting to check-in around 9pm, but within a couple of minutes, there were three employees to ensure that the wait was not long. Lisa checked me in and she was very friendly. The hotel room was very clean and the bed was up to par with other spg hotels. My main reason that I would strongly recommend someone to stay at this hotel is that it is not on the direct flight path for Toronto Pearson airport, so you are able to sleep peacefully without the constant noise of flights landing. If you are choosing between this hotel and the Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre ("Sheraton Airport Hotel"), definitely choose this one, as you will NOT get any sleep at the Sheraton Airport Hotel as it is on the flight path. Another very impressive feature of this hotel is its breakfast spread, if you are a breakfast person, definitely try to obtain a rate which includes breakfast, as it costs approximately $17 per person. The breakfast was very impressive with the usual scrambled eggs, hash brown, bacon, sausages, tomato, breads, muffins, but it also had pancakes and french toast. At this price point, there was also an omelette station. I usually stay at either Sheraton or Westin hotels, but I will be cognizant of the Four points as an option.

Job well done!

Room Tip: Rate which includes breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with Four Points during your recent overnight in Toronto. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our Air Canada promotion - enjoy your 15% off! If your travels bring you to the area again, we would love to see you. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed here for one night while in town for a work function. Checking in was quick and the front desk people were so personable and fun. We had a hiccup in he room which was solved in minutes. We had a late dessert in the restaurant which was pretty good. We also had the breakfast buffet which was standard breakfast with lots of options. Pool looked tiny but didn't use it. Overall beds were comfy and slept well. Would return again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Had a nightmare at Pearson and ended up getting a flight cancelled at 2Am after 12 hours at airport. The four points staff really went out of there way to look after me. Welcomed me quickly. Gave me a snack and really worked to make it easy and fast. Room was nice and clean. Nothing luxurious but they really go the extra mile. Very reasonably priced too. The night desk employee is a star. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
We apologize that you had a stressful experience at the airport. Thank you for staying with Four Points Toronto Mississauga and we hope to see you again soon! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Upon check in Mr. Mike Lin at the Front Desk was polite, friendly and professional. I was given a room on a high floor which I had requested with my online booking. The beds are comfortable, the room was clean and it has the amenities to meet basic needs. There isn't a whole lot of option for dining outside of the hotel within walking distance so be prepared to drive or take a taxi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga

Address: 6090 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga is located near Pearson International Airport, Congress Centre, Canada's Wonderland, and CN Tower. We also provide 5,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Four Points Hotel Mississauga
Sheraton Mississauga
Four Points Mississauga
Mississauga Four Points
Mississauga Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.