We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than 3 Star, Got a Great Price Too!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6090 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 1A6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #32 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Better than 3 Star, Got a Great Price Too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had to go to Mississauga on Business and was looking for quality and price.
I ended up here and was pleased.
Here's why.

1. I book a lot of hotels on either Hotwire, Priceline or Travelocity Secret Hotels, I look for 3 or 4 stars, amenities and price. I got this as a 3 star for $66 plus taxes, total of $86.50.
2. Free parking, free internet, convenient location.
3. Room was very spacious, well appointed and comfortable.
4. Staff was friendly and efficient, I asked for a couple of things (airport view, upper floor and king bed) which they gave me no questions.
5. Bed was extremely comfortable.

Overall this struck me as more that a 3 Star Hotel, at least a 3 1/2 Star and very good value for the money.
I highly recommend it, and will book again, especially at the above mentioned prices!

Room Tip: Front desk staff was polite and helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you kindly for your review in regards to your recent stay. If your travels bring you to the Mississauga area again, we would love to see you again. You can find many special deals on our website: fourpointstorontomississauga.com. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    57
    40
    20
    16
See reviews for
25
42
22
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel itself it clean, nice and comfortable – no issues what so ever with the hotel.

Just be aware there is not much around the area. You will need a car, and to get to restaurants and shops you're looking at a 10 to 15 minute drive.

(Parking and Wi-Fi free of charge.)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We truly appreciate that you have taken the time to leave us a review. Take care and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Woke up to a flat tire and my daughter was going to be late for a hockey game.
Manager Melissia, came out to assist and then called on her maintenance engineer to help - he put my spare on and had me ready to go in no time.

What's more amazing - he refused to take a dime when I tried to tip him.

Amazing staff at this hotel, and the hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay. Our team is happy to hear that we were able to get you on the road and help with your flat tire. If your travels bring you to the area again, we would love to see you again. Thanks, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I recently stayed for 2 nights. Very pleasant stay and reasonably priced.

Plus Points: 1) Free shuttle to and from the airport (YYZ). Very prompt / "on time" and the travel is a very short distance. 2) The Hotel is very well maintained. I had the "wow" look when i entered my room. Same feeling when I entered the main lobby as well the restaurant (Rejuven8 / Pinnacle) on the ground floor. 3) I always love hotels that give Free water bottle in rooms and Free Internet and this was definitely one of them. 4) Food is very good in their restaurant although slightly on the expensive side. Excellent Bar. 5) Excellent Customer service and friendly staff. 6) Latest flat screen TVs. A lot of other hotels have outdated TVs and rooms.

Some very minor negative Points : 1) In-room movies very very expensive. 2) When guests in the neighboring room ran the tub/shower faucet or flushed the toilet ,I could hear it so clearly i thought it was in my bathroom ! 3) I could actually hear my neighbors conversations if they spoke loud enough ! So much for privacy ! To be honest this happens only if you are too loud. Rest assured your conversation will not be heard by your neighbors but i thought i will mention it. 4) The air-conditioning is very loud when it "kicks ON" (at least in my room #307).

Although I am honest in my experiences above , please do not let my negative points scare you away. This hotel is worth staying in !!!! I did not try their swimming pool or gym, so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Upon arrival, we were greeted promptly by a very courteous desk clerk named Sunil, who even asked us if we wanted some water. He printed out a list of restaurants in the area that we might like to try. The hotel manager was also helpful to us. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean and well-appointed. Free coffee in the lobby in the morning was a welcome perk. We did not use the spa or order breakfast at the hotel. We would stay there again when visiting Toronto.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Located near Pearson, this hotel is very modern. The bed was super comfy, although the room was a bit small, but fine for just a couple. Mike at the front desk was very accomodating and super efficient. Free internet and parking add to the value. Didn't use the pool.
Had breakfast the next day, ordered from the a la carte menu, and the food was good, although a little pricey for basic breakfast.
Will probably stay again.
The location is on the "far side" of the airport, the opposite of most of the airport hotels and the terminals.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor room on the rear side of the building to avoid traffic noise from busy Dixie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Used points for this hotel while visiting Montreal...good way to save your points and still get a great hotel experience. With one exception, every single person we dealt with was warm and helpful. Rooms are very clean and up to par with all other Sheraton properties. Great pool, Fitness center and bar/restaurant top off a great experience. I know the location seems a bt sketchy but it's really just because it is a more industrial section of the city. Added note: About 6 miles down the road (near Walmart) you can park your car FOR FREE in the Dixie GO lot and take the train or bus into Union Station Toronto...15 to 25 minutes (depending on time of day) and you don't have to worry about trying to find a very expensive place to park in downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga

Address: 6090 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga is located near Pearson International Airport, Congress Centre, Canada's Wonderland, and CN Tower. We also provide 5,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
4 Points By Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
Four Points Hotel Mississauga
Sheraton Mississauga
Four Points Mississauga
Mississauga Four Points
Mississauga Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.