We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6090 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 1A6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Palo Alto, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We checked in around dinner time, and there was only one staff at the front desk, on the phone with another guest. So we waited around 3 minutes for her to finish her phone call. No problem for that as I understand being the only staff there, but she was actually awfully cold during check in, though she's not by any means rude.

Room was very good and spacious, definitely more than 3 stars, I'd say the rooms deserve 4 stars. The bathroom is a North American standard affair.

I tried to order room service at 10:52pm and was told the kitchen has been closed (the menu says room service is till 11pm). I was slightly irritated when I was told last order is 10:50pm, though the guy on the phone was very apologetic.

Free parking is a big plus.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    61
    45
    24
    19
See reviews for
30
47
24
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have stayed here many times as I like the location. Close to the airport but far enough away that you have more dining options and free parking. However on my last visit I was greatly disappointed by the "improvements/changes" they made to the rooms. They took out the closet and added a large piece of furniture which is supposed to do everything - closet, desk, table, etc. But it doesn't work. The desk is completely worthless as a work area (see photo). The whole room is incredibly dark (see pic) and the desk had one light built in, but had a broken switch - so could only be turned on/off by the plug which was impossible to see in the dark. Dim lights throughout. Even with the entry way light on in the middle of the night, I could not read the thermostat to change it. The bathrooms lights are two VERY dim bulbs - unsatisfactory - especially as a business women trying to get ready for the day. Housekeeping failed to notice that the extension cord used to connect the bed lamps and clock radio was missing - so the whole wall was dark (housekeeping should always double check the clock at least). Also ONE tissue fan-folded stuffed into the top of an empty tissue box! Double bedded room but just one individual coffee packet and one water. Disappointing stay....could not work in this room. I did eat in the dining area and the staff were attentive and the food good. So -they need to make several improvements in the lighting, housekeeping, and room work areas. Otherwise it is no longer suitable for a business traveler.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We drove down to Mississauga from Montreal for business and got in a day early (Feb. 7) due to the impending snowstorm. Although our reservation was only for the 8th, I had called the hotel to make sure there would be room for us a night early. We had 3 nights booked under a corporate rate (75$/night) and then ended up having to pay the full price for the early night ($150+tx) I didn't mind if it meant not having to drive during the snow storm. The hotel itself is clean and simple. There's a lobby bar/ restaurant that was very convenient, especially when it seemed the entire city shut down on the 8th because of the snow. We had the rejuvn8 burgers one night, very filling. Another night we shared the nacho plate, wasn't bad. We shared the bruschetta with a bottle of wine another time, also not bad at all.

The rejuvn8 restaurant became our home while the snow crippled the city. Our first night there was a hoot, some drunk lady started complaining about mold in the vents, but she was clearly very, very intoxicated. The staff handled it like pros, and all the patrons in the restaurant had a good laugh about it. Ordering drinks with a side of mold.... (There was no mold btw, clearly she was someone trying to get comped for her alcohol...)

The room itself was a bit small, but more than adequate. The bed was comfortable and so were the pillows. Always a bonus when staying away from home.

We never tried the pool, although it was empty most of the time.

There are a few restaurants in the area, but the options are limited. Some expensive steak restaurant, a seafood restaurant, a burger king...

If you're looking for nightlife, the closest available option is the NEW locomotion....enter at your own risk, although we had a good time there one night.

Would we return? For sure, it was perfect location to where we had to work and the hotel provided all necessities. The staff were really top notch here, and really very nice. Something some 5 star hotels could take note of....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fpmississauga, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I would like to thank you for your visit and review. I am glad that your stay was a pleasant one and our team appreciates the praise. With that, I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team. I am also glad to hear that we exceeded your expectation . Thank you again and we hope to see you again!

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed overnight before a vacation. Check in staff were very helpful and efficient. Room is clean and well appointed, there are 3 plugs on the desk two of which are used by lamp, and something else so you end up with one plug to use. Complimentary parking and airport transfer is a big plus. There really is not much around the hotel. We had breakfast at the hotel on a Monday morning, they try and encourage you to eat from the buffett, and when we ordered off the menu we were told they were all out of eggs so we would have to order something else. They gave us 50% off our total bill which was a bonus, but really out of eggs?

Room Tip: We had the top floor right outside the elevator and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fpmississauga, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thanks for the Review and also taking your time to write a great reviews about our hotel. Your feedback on the desk outlets is well recieved and we will ensure that every step is taking to correct that problem. We like to thank you once again for staying with us and also helping us to improve on service and product.

Best Regard!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband and I stay at this hotel frequently. We always get a great rate on hotwire, even at the last minute. The free parking is great. The pool is lack-luster. There are no steps going into the pool, merely 2 ladders. If you are in need of steps, you will not be able to use this pool. That is a disappointment as I love to swim but would appreciate steps instead of ladders. The counter staff are fantastic. They do their best to accommodate you. The last gentleman who helped us, actually walked around the counter to hand us our room key. Once we got into our room, her personally called up to see if we were satisfied with our room. One word of advice....ask for a room that is not adjoining with another. The noises you hear under those doors is unbelievable. Toilets flushing, showers and you can imagine what else. God forbid the people have a conversation, you will hear every word of it. On one of our stays, we walked into a room with an adjoining room and I immediately called the front desk to move us. There was a rowdy couple next to us. If we weren't in an adjoining room they would have disturbed us all night, since we were in an adjoining room, the volume was quadrupled. We were moved without delay. Every time we go here I ask for a non-adjoining room. I am granted that. This last time, I forgot to ask for a non-adjoining room. Wouldn't you know it, I was given an adjoining room. There were no neighbours so we were fine. Then they showed up around midnight and I heard everything. Thank goodness they went right to bed. I bet they heard my husband snoring though :)

Room Tip: Non adjoining rooms please
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fpmississauga, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
•Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received from our Staff . We are sorry that we placed you next to an adjourning room, hopefull upon on next vist we can fix that.

Once again thanks for taking the time to write your comment and feedback, its always help us to improve our Services.

Hope to see you Soon!

Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

It is in the middle of nowhere, so if you do not have a car, you are stuck. The hotel said they will drive you to a few restaurants, but that was not the case when another business colleague of mine wanted to go, they said they were short staffed. The rooms are clean, beds are wonderful, tastefully decorated. I do NOT like the fact they do not have soap or shampoo, instead they have dispensers in the shower stall, no tub. My stay here was very short so did not have opportunity to dine here, from a sample menu I saw it did look overpriced. Front desk staff was pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fpmississauga, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to write a review and pass on comments for improvement. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides our hotel with valuable information that we can review to imporve on for the future. We apologize for the we could not fullfill your need during this stay. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband and I arrived late after travelling a great distance and were pleased to be quickly set up in our room. The front desk clerk provided take out menus and directed us to near by restaurants. The room itself was clean and very comfortable. Had a great night sleep. The added bonus here had to be the clean bathroom! For my husband, the work station and comfortable bed were the highlight. Only downside for this hotel is the thin walls, we could hear the toilet flush and someone blowing their nose in the other room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fpmississauga, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. Its a always great to know that our guest enjoy themseleves during thier travel. Thanks you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga

Address: 6090 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga is located near Pearson International Airport, Congress Centre, Canada's Wonderland, and CN Tower. We also provide 5,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
4 Points By Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
Four Points Hotel Mississauga
Sheraton Mississauga
Four Points Mississauga
Mississauga Four Points
Mississauga Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.