We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2420 Surveyor Road | Erin Mills Pkwy & Mill Creek, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 4E6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Parry Sound, Canada
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“great hotel and value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

the hotel is very clean and the staff were friendly. the breakfast in the morning was great, hot and cold stuff, didn't expect that at all. the rate was great, $85 for a Tuesday night. They had a fridge and microwave in the room as well, that was a nice surprise with travelling with a young one and keeping her good cold. It would have been nice to know this as they unplug everything to save power which i am for, but would have been nice to have it plugged in a few hours before check in time to make sure it was cold upon arrival. There was a mix up about our room and whether it was paid for up front or if we had to pay when we were there but they figured it out quickly and all was well.

Overall a very good hotel and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    9
    10
    12
See reviews for
21
11
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

Front desk staff were friendly and offered assistance for needed directions. We stayed there for 3 nights and thought about changing to another location due to the poor condition of the room, but the hassle of packing up and finding another location convinced us to stay. The entire hotel and especially our room is in need of a total make over. It looks as if the wallpaper and carpet has never been replaced, as well as the blankets. My blanket was very thin and full of holes. The fan in the bathroom was very loud. I was not thrilled when I saw a roach in the bathroom as well as spiders. I only saw them once, and chose to stick it out. The location was near plenty of eating locations and we felt safe while there. Bugs happen, but worn blankets and loud fans can easily be replaced. At least there were NO bed bugs...that was a plus!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

We stayed here while visiting relatives and doing some sightseeing. The attendant at the checking was very friendly. Check was quick and easy.

The price of the room was very reasonable compared to the other places. The room was clean, and comfortable. The place was quiet and we got some much need rest. Kids loved the waffles in the morning, as did we. Overall a pretty good stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

I was in the Toronto area to visit family an friends. The Comfort Inn Meadowvale was one of the nicest place I stayed, and it was also one to the least expensive.
The room was clean, and the staff was courteous and considerate.
All and all I had a nice stay and would go back again.

Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

After reading the reviews and hotel website, I booked a room at the Comfort Inn. I usually stay at Hamptons and the CI looked like it had similar amenities. I was very surprised that it had more of a feel of an up-market Motel 6.

The lights were off in the lobby. The check-in clerk, while polite, did no more than he had to. He put me into a first floor room with a sliding glass door that opened to a parking lot. This would work well for a family who needs quick access to their car, but it was disconcerting as a female traveling alone.

The hallways were dark and dingy. The room was dated with fading wallpaper, peeling grout, a toilet that would flush by itself every few hours, and a very noisy bathroom fan. On the plus side, the water in the bathtub drained quickly and everything in the room worked.

The complimentary breakfast was fine and very welcome. Overall, it was an okay stay, just less nice than I thought it would be. The hotel fit in well with its neighbors. From the room, I could see Dollarama, Goodwill, Mr. Sub, Dennis' No Frills ("lower food prices"), McDonalds, Wendy's and an auto parts store.

If you don't need a more luxurious feel, this hotel would be fine.

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

I visit/stay at the location once a week. The staff are very friendly and courteous and make your stay enjoyable and cater to your needs. Complimentary breakfast and newspapers. The location is great 401 to the north and 403 (quick access to 407) to the south. Close to Erin Mills Mall and restuarants and the airport. Within walking distance you have a grocery store, TD Banking, Tim Hortons, Swiss Chalet, Harvey and restuarant/bar The rooms are exceptionally clean and offer smoking and non-smoking rooms/levels. The beds are very comfortable and offer different sizes. The rear parking lot backs onto lush greenery & trees and have picnic tables outside. The rates are fantastic!!!! Wouldn't go anywhere else. This is truly a hidden gem!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

The hotel is very nice and very inexpensive; it is really a good bargain!
Rooms were spacious and clean, our beds were comfortable and the newspaper was delivered everyday under the door. Intercontinetal breakfast was very yummy and the staff very nice and helpful. Plus parking was free! I can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga

Address: 2420 Surveyor Road | Erin Mills Pkwy & Mill Creek, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 4E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Meadowvale, where you will find Genuine Hospitality from the moment you make your reservation, to the time you check out. Each one of our rooms and suites offer Free In Room Wireless High Speed Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, pay per view movies on demand, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free parking, free newspapers and free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.