We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch for an extra charge” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2420 Surveyor Road | Erin Mills Pkwy & Mill Creek, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 4E6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Watch for an extra charge”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Good: Location was convenient for us and the rate was good (see Ugly below). Breakfast was ok.

Bad: We received the wrong room # and were trying our key in the wrong door (luckily, no one was in that room). The sheets had been used on my bed (several long hairs in the middle of the bed) and I had to get new linen and change it myself. After a long day, I wasn't too impressed with the extra trips to the front desk.

Ugly: At check-in, I signed for the senior rate and they took a swipe of my driver's licence. Nothing was asked of my mother. At check-out, the bill was for the correct amount and they thanked us for staying. When I received my credit card statement the next month, I saw that the hotel had charged me an additional amount the week after our stay.

I contacted the hotel and they said that they had no proof that we were eligible for the original rate and wanted proof. Huh? Why wasn't this discussed with us at check-in or check-out? How about calling or sending an e-mail to advise me of the problem instead of just slipping in the charge? They didn't respond to these questions. I ended up sending in proof and they then reversed the charge.

I guess that they hope that people don't notice the charge or can't be bothered to follow-up. Pretty sneaky way to try to get extra money. I won't be staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Always check your credit card statement after staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    25
    10
    10
    12
See reviews for
21
11
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

we needed a hotel that was near 401 and easy access for a truck 24" and 2 small pets. They allowed us to park the truck on the back and charged $15 per pet. At the end was a fair stay. The location is not the best as is in an industrial site. Our stay was during week end.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

After waking up with multiple bites, I found and trapped a bedbug on my first night there. Older desk clerk told me "We don't have bedbugs in our hotel and never have." When I showed him the trapped critter in the room's plastic glass, he repeated his claim!! I told him he was obviously mistaken and all he did was stare back at me. I asked to speak to the manager and was told he was "unavailable" but that he would "get back to me". Over the next three days no attempt was made to contact me or even apologize for the itchy allergic reaction I had to the bites. (Carry Benadryl-it works the best against bedbug bites.) They did give me a new room that did not seem to have any bedbugs.
Other than the bedbug and bad attitude- the WiFi is adequate, the breakfast sucks, the cleaning staff was a little noisy early in the morning and did a so-so job in the rooms. It's a LONG way from Toronto with a bumper-to-bumper commute into the city.

Room Tip: Get a room AWAY from the Erin Mills Rd. side of the hotel. First floor rooms have sliding doors to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed one night in Comfort Inn Meadowvale because it was conveniently located near the place I had to work, I took the "business" room. Old beige brown style but very clean, comfortable bed, a table and chair to work, good AC and fast and free internet. Did not try the breakfast (included). I will definitely go back again on my next trip, I stayed in hotels much more expensive in the area without the same value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Made advance purchase reservations weeks before our cross country trip, and this was one of many. Our credit card showed the charges and we were confident that all rooms along our route were taken care of. Imagine our surprise when we checked out and were told that this room was double the amount we'd seen on our card weeks before. When we questioned it we were told that the rate I had printed on the confirmation email was for and advance purchse which I told them I did - the manager said if I had a problem to "take it up with corporate". I called customer service and apparently the original confirmed reservation was refused so they refunded the difference - but the horrible way we were treated at this establishment was inexcusable.

We were booked for 2 nights and when we checked-in we inquired about the train station - the front desk staff pointed out the front window and said we could walk down "that road" and we'd get to it. It was Sunday afternoon and we didn't know the train doesn't run so we ended up paying over $30 to take a round trip bus ride into Toronto - it would have been nice if they would have let us know as we would have taken our car and paid less in parking fees. On the second day when we returned to our room late in the evening after spending another day in and around town and in Toronto and our room was not serviced at all. We were too tired after a long day to complain..........in hindsight maybe we should have insisted. The room was nice and the breakfast area was well attended to but the service we received was probably the worst we've ever encountered in 35 years of travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast,air condition in our room was little loud , anyway , it did cool the room good.in the morning at check out we had help with our luggage , thank you.
will stay again, next time when visit Mississauga.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Room size was decent, the a/c worked well, internet was fast. Stay was super friendly, and helpful. Breakfast was good. Housekeeping did as good job cleaning the room, the room was always clean with fresh towels when we came back.
Location is good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga

Address: 2420 Surveyor Road | Erin Mills Pkwy & Mill Creek, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 4E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Meadowvale, where you will find Genuine Hospitality from the moment you make your reservation, to the time you check out. Each one of our rooms and suites offer Free In Room Wireless High Speed Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, pay per view movies on demand, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free parking, free newspapers and free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.