We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but out dated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2420 Surveyor Road | Erin Mills Pkwy & Mill Creek, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 4E6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Twice = Gift Card
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Hobart, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean but out dated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stay at this hotel a couple times a year for business. It is very outdated but the staff are very friendly and the hotel is very clean. For a free breakfast, I can not complain and the internet is good. There is no pool or restaurant.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor since there are no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    28
    11
    10
    12
See reviews for
22
13
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel staff were polite, and accommodating. The hotel corridor was clean and well lit. Room was very nice with lots of features. Free high speed internet was exquisite.
The hotel is centrally located near restaurants, and shopping malls.
Great continental breakfast.
Overall, this was a great value hotel. I has a wonderful stay. My family enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Very clean and spacious rooms, helpful and friendly staff. The location of the hotel is very good lots of restaurants nearby just walking distance, the complementary breakfast was delicious, they also have fridge and microwave in the room as well but they don't have swimming pool and the gym doesn't have enough towels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I think it's a good place to stay with a cheaper price. The room was nice and warm and so was the breakfast. I really enjoyed my stay there. I recommend this hotel if anyone is looking for a nice sleep for a lot less money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

American Airlines stuck me here due to mechanical issues.

The hotel was tired at best and in need of a refresh, I should have trusted my instincts and headed back to the bench in the airport.

I woke a few hours later covered in itchy, red welts from some sort of insect. I was informed by the Manager that it must have come from the plane as their inspection of the room indicated there was no bugs.

Rude Management and highly suspect facilities make this a DO NOT stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very poor choice. Don’t go to this place…EVER. My family, friends, and I drove all the way from Boston and arrived at around 10 am in the morning. When I tried to check in, I was told that I have to pay extra for an early check in at 10. AM. Apparently the motels normal check in is at 3 pm. And how much is the extra charge, $80 dollar per room.

Anyway, we are too tired from the long drive I check in with the hope that the manager will reconsider. During the next 3 days, I don’t see the hair or the hide of the manager. I call him, I email him. No response. And the desk manager says he has no authority to do anything.

Service: All staff are overly loud. Too much shouting and arguing between staff. The rooms are very dated and smelly. The sheets old and soiled. No change is offered.

At night, the police move in for a raid. Apparently some unsocial things are going on in the Motel. Again lots of shouting and protestation. Police arrest some people. Still no sign of the manager. Apparently he is enjoying the Canadian Family Day. More shouting in the morning.

To sum up, I was absolutely disgusted. The most unhelpful staff, (all Indians) I have ever seen in a Motel. They have extra charge for everything. The Motel will offer coffee all day, but the creamers and sugar are locked. You have to pay to get them. Pathetic. The only reason I did not change hotel was we were out most of the day.

Oh, did I tell you about my early check in charge. I had to pay $100 for two rooms after the manager graciously agreed to reduce it by $30. What an awful experience.

Rafiqul Islam
Boston, USA

Room Tip: Dont take ground floor. Too much noise, and shouting. Avoid this hotel altogether if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Not too expensive, and not shabby. I am financially conscious, so this was the perfect for my needs. The hotel is close to a bunch of restaurants. The room was nice.
Staff was friendly, checking in was a quick process.
There was free internet and coffee. Breakfast is also included in the price of the room.
I loved the hotel, great bargain. I will be coming back here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Admiral Inn
Admiral Inn
#6 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga

Address: 2420 Surveyor Road | Erin Mills Pkwy & Mill Creek, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 4E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Meadowvale, where you will find Genuine Hospitality from the moment you make your reservation, to the time you check out. Each one of our rooms and suites offer Free In Room Wireless High Speed Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, pay per view movies on demand, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free parking, free newspapers and free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.