We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Toronto Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6355 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Okay for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed here for two nights. We had only planned for one night, but with bad weather about we ended up with two. The hotel is satisfactory. Furnishings were old but okay. Bathroom clean. The main issues we had were communication related. Our email booking clearly said there was a refrigerator, but none was in the room. Staff at the front desk argued that no rooms had fridges. They did relent and bring a fridge in the end. Then our sofa bed wouldn't open. A staff member eventually came to help, but he couldn't open it either. He said he would bring a cot/rollaway. We waited and waited and waited. We were very tired due to an early start and wanted to go to sleep, but noone came. After going back down to the desk, we were told that the staff member getting our bed had gone to do the airport run! At least they could have told us. A simple phone call!
Our room was a suite. The bedroom was very spartan. No TV in there. Living area was large. The bedroom was hard to get to a warm temperature.
The onsite pub is good, as is the pizza restaurant. Breakfast was satisfactory.

Room Tip: Check carefully what is included in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    184
    89
    36
    28
See reviews for
147
265
49
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
alberta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011 via mobile

We just got back from and these guys r great We checked in no problems shuttle at 5am was on time, Cesar or driver you made my morning thank you. Our arrival back was a little confussing the shuttle found us finally lol. I to think it would be helpfull to put pick up spots per terminal on back of card.
Rooms clean quiet we will be back

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Thank-you to ZivaZahler for starting our vacation on a great note. The park/ fly/stay program that the Comfort Inn toronto Airport offers is fantastic. Shuttle brings you to the airport terminal and picks you up when your flight arrives with in minuits. Ziva and her staff made my family feel like gold when we arrived, it was like we were old friends. Our room was great, no problem with the parking next door to the hotel. Received a late check out with ease. We will definetely stay here agian when we are ready for another vacation. Thank-you Ziva.... I will recomend your hotel to everyone.
J.Trameger

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We recently stayed here with the park n Fly rate
We parked the car before our trip & stayed the night we returned
The room was clean though maybe needs to be upgraded a bit
we had a room near the back on main floor
It was quiet except for the odd airplane which is too be expected when your stay at the end of the runway
we had to leave the car key but all was fine when we returned
Front desk staff & shuttle driver were very friendly & helpful

Breakfast was ok typical hotel breakfast...a good start to the day

You just call for pick up when you return
only problem we had was they pick you up on the ground level at Terminal one ...we did not know there was a level lower than arrivals level (our fault)
We stood outside arrivals for 15 min until a nice driver for one of the parking lot shuttles told us to go down one more level
The hotel driver did try to find us & we did get the ride after finding the right area

price was right & worked out well in the end
Suggestion:
It would be helpful if the hotel put on the card they give you to call for pick up the location of the pick area ...people may not be familiar with the airport layout

Room Tip: make sure you go to the level below arrivals at Terminal 1 for pick up location
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powassan, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

A wedding Group of 28 stayed here the night before we went away. They accomodated us very nicely, arranged a cake for the bride and groom, complimentary cookies were in each room, & a limo shuttle in the morning. The staff was friendly and went above & beyond.

We also stayed here when we came back from our trip, and after the terrible service at our 5 star resort the kindness from the staff at the comfort inn was a welcomed relief. We would definatly stay here again, Thanks for being so kind!!

P.S the beds were so comfy!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Booked this hotel for one night, a stay park and fly package, because it was very close to the airport.. We arrived late in the evening, the parking lot was full and had to park in the parking lot beside the hotel. This was not bad because it was not as packed. Our room was very dated but clean. The toilet in the bathroom kept running all night. Only one light worked in the room. The room was above the entrance and on a very busy road, did not sleep at all. Were told to call when we got back and they would pick us up right away. Had to wait for 25 min. while all the other hotels had already picked up their guests that got to the waiting spot with us. Had not expected to wait that long as it was only 5 min. away. So it didn't matter that the hotel was so close to the airport, might pick another hotel next time.

Room Tip: If you are not used to city traffic noises, try to get a room in a quieter area of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed Nov/2011 for the stay,park and fly package. This hotel is close enough that you could walk to terminal 3. We were shuttled right away to the airport and stayed overnight at the end of our trip. Cleared customs at 1:55 a.m. and called for the shuttle. We were in our room by 2:20 a.m-now that's fast! Very pleasant and efficient shuttle driver and gentlemen at the front desk. Room was great-nice king bed, and we enjoyed the fresh waffles at the continental breakfast. Zero complaints-we will definitely use the hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Toronto Airport

Address: 6355 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#12 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#18 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Toronto Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Canada, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Mississauga
Mississauga Econo Lodge
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.