We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel to your Saves list
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4T4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“It was good for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2006

We stayed at the Stage West Hotel for one night - Feb 11, 2005 - 2 connecting rooms at 129.00 Canadian each.

For the price of 129.00 each the rooms were very good - a living room area with amoire, television, couch, chair, coffee table and a separate bedroom behind french doors with another TV. There was also a good size desk, mirrored area, bathroom, microwave, coffee maker and lots of windows. The two rooms were mirror image of each other and connectedat the living room. This rate also include a buffet breakfast at the Haida Garden Cafe the next morning.

We arrived at 5pm to a line about 30 deep at reception and only 2 staff members checking guests in. It took a good 30 minutes to get to the desk. The hotel is looking a little run down and needs some freshening up of carpets & wallpaper.

The next morning breakfast was plentyful, hot & fresh with good service.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    92
    73
    41
    38
See reviews for
84
100
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2006

We have not actually stayed at the Hotel but are subscribers to the Dinner/Theatre. We have always had wonderful dining service and the food is great.
I will tell you that we had a bad experience with our vehicle on the way to the theatre one evening and upon our arrival, we went into the main lobby to ask for assistance and the staff could not have been more helpful about how we were doing.
Just want to say "thanks so much" for the concern shown by your maintenance staff members and especially the front desk personnel. You guys were terrific !
Cheers -
Arnie and Carroll Hall

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2005

I regularily stay at the Stagewest for business & personal travel from Winnipeg.
I have had mostly good experiences, ie. early check-in, upgrades to a suite, great food experiences.
Reservation system (on-line)is not very user-friendly & can use improvement.
Staff are always friendly.
Reservations made via the 1-800 # yesterday evening for today were very poor. The staff member (male) did
not understand/speak English well enough to make an accurate reservation. When I arrived,I found out he made many mistakes....frustrating because I spelled my name & contact info. several times!!
But, once I arrived at the hotel, the front desk personnel "fixed" the problem fast (much appreciated).
I will continue to stay here.
Also, the staff do not seem at all knowledeable about their "rewards program". Management needs to meet this need, as it reflects badly on the hotel.
Thanks,
C. G.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2005

My name is Maria de Lurdes and I'm from Portugal. This holidays I went to Canada, Toronto and I spent the night at this hotel. Due to the Canada day and some other events happening in Toronto at the time, no others were available. The agency finally booked me this one.
I have no complains about the room, the front desk and about the breakfast service.
However the hotel didn't offer the conditions to rest. At the middle of the night I was waken up by the noises of people fighting in the corridor. The noises didn't stop for MORE THAN ONE HOUR, and I must confess that I was afraid because no one from the hotel staff interfered to solve the situation. Some other guets tried to calm the things down, but they weren't succeed...
I honestly hope that this review improves something in this hotel; I especially expect this not to repeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2004

I did not have a good experience staying at Stage West. We were told in advance we'd have free shuttle service to the airport and that an early morning check-out would not be a problem. That was not the case! Several families were attempting to leave early and there wasn't a person around to assist us. You could have stolen the entire lobby because no one was at work. A janitor finally resurrected someone who ended up taking forever to get us out of there and then we were informed there was no one to drive us to the airport. A taxi was called but we had to pay for it -- and it was costly! We almost missed our flight because of the staff -- or lack of it. And good luck trying to get the management to even respond to a complaint. Frankly, I think everyone can do better than this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2003

I stay at the Stage West regularly while in the western Toronto area on business or in advance of flying out of Pearson Int'l Airport. This all-suites property is pristine throughout. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. The rates are reasonable. The hot & cold buffet breakfast (included with room) is terrific. I've not used the adjoining pool/aquatic centre, but it looks very good. Room service is very good. The hotel also boasts a large dinner theatre that offers a wide variety of performers. It is in walking distance of a half dozen good eateries and a few minutes drive to one of Toronto's largest malls, Square One. There is ample covered parking at the hotel and a no-charge van service to the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes 40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel

Address: 5400 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4T4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel is located just 10 minutes from Toronto's Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes from Downtown Toronto. Located within close proximity to local area attractions, business districts and major highways this property is perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers alike! The property offers complimentary parking, wireless internet access and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stage West All Hotel Mississauga
Stage West Toronto
Stage West All Mississauga
Hotel Stage West All Suite
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.