We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent performance!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel to your Saves list
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4T4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Toronto
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Excellent performance!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We bought the overnight dinner theatre package. The performance, "Fiddler on the Roof", was excellent. Most impressive was George Masswohl who played Tevye. We opted for a booth which provided a good view of the stage, but was a little uncomfortable by the end of the performance. The dinner was good -- lots of variety. The hotel is very dated and the bed provided a restless night at best. The breakfast was terrible -- no orange juice and the food was very bland. We would like to take in another performance at Stage West, but we wouldn't like to stay in the hotel although it is very convenient.

Room Tip: Try the Delta next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your feedback from your recent visit. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the show and will definitely take your restaurant suggestions into consideration. We are currently undergoing some renovations, should you choose to stay with us again we hope that you will notice that everything will have been updated and refreshed. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    81
    63
    40
    30
See reviews for
76
85
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We went on Sunday and watched Fiddler on the Roof. It was a great performance. The buffet style food was really good and so was the level of service. I will defanantely be going back to watch another show.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Fiddler on the Roof was a great show and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed it and your brunch. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We were here on Sat. Mar 9/13 for Dinner Show and Stay Package. Buffet dinner was great! Lots of selection , crab legs , catfish, roast beef, chicken, salads, veggies, and good desserts, well presented and tasty! Show was Fiddler on the Roof , well done! Kudos! Suite was clean and well appointed! Highly recommend for a night out!

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope that you'll come back and see us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel after a weather caused a missed flight enroute home after a trip to Bahamas. Airline put us up at the Ramada.

There was a shuttle that runs on the half hour to take you to and from the hotel to Pearson. ( Don't forget to tip the driver people!) We waited about 15 minutes.

Checkin was efficient. Room intself was nice. Big sitting area, a fridge, a lovely vanity area and clean although somewhat small bathroom.

We had the pleasure to eat supper at Larry's kitchen for supper and breakfast! The food was delightful, although slow in the evening. The breakfast buffet in the morning was EXCELLENT! Lots of choices, and hot delicious food!

Overall, The Ramada turned a huge inconvenience into a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We're very pleased to hear that you had a pleasurable stay and thank you for your kind comments. Your feedback is very much appreciated. If your ever in town, stop by for a visit. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel numerous times, however never have written a review.
We decided to stay this time as our flight was leaving in the early hours and there was a huge
snow storm brewing. The cost was inexpensive, I believe 109.00 plus tax and that included housing our car in covered parking and a shuttle to and from the airport. A great deal!

Rooms are comfy, and we have always had a separate living area and a separate bedroom area which in the past has been great for entertaining company who were staying in the same hotel. The windows actually open for fresh air, which I love, and is very rare in any hotel that I have stayed in.

Numerous restaurants within walking distance which we have liked, and also visited this time.
There is also a restaurant in the hotel which we have also patronized.

We had a requested a wake up call at 3:00 am, as we had a very early flight. However, we never received it. We did mention this oversight on our way to the shuttle but front desk just chuckled. (We had informed them that we were still waiting for the wake up call!)

Shuttle service was great in our opinion, however, I do believe the driver wasn't totally familiar with the airport. There were four of us in the shuttle and we were going to terminal 3, however, he took us to terminal 1, and after our comments that he was at the wrong terminal, he told us that he was taking a short cut.......ha! ha!

Upon return, it probally took about 35 mins to pick us up, but our car was safe and sound and we expected that was probally the amount of time it would take to pick us up upon arrival.

I will definetly stay at this hotel in the future. Sure, it is a little farther from the airport, but you cannot beat the price for what they have to offer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia,Ontario
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a regular stop for us when we are in Mississauga.We always get such great service and the staff makes us feel at home. A Big Kudos goes out to RIKO who works in the Restaurant. He is exceptional at his job and goes over the top to ensure our dining experiance is always the best it can be. The great service , smile and kindness he shows always makes us looking forward to coming back.. See you again soon

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We purchase a subscription to Stage West and go five times a year to different stage shows always on a Saturday night. We also stay the night as we are subscription holder we get a suite for $79 per nite and that includes a wonderful hot buffet breakfast in the morning. Usually we get a Queen Suite...yes a suite..two rooms, two TV's, 2 windows, fridge, microwave, sofa bed....just a great room, this time they bumped us to a King suite. Thank you !! There is a water slide and indoor pool. Great place for a couples get away or for a nice family weekend, or stay and park for the Toronto Airport...what ever your choice it is very reasonable !! Always clean and staff are always friendly. I like a room up high facing the airport...love watching the planes land and take off. You can see them but NOT hear them.

Room Tip: I like high up facing the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that your visit was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel

Address: 5400 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4T4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel is located just 10 minutes from Toronto's Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes from Downtown Toronto. Located within close proximity to local area attractions, business districts and major highways this property is perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers alike! The property offers complimentary parking, wireless internet access and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stage West All Hotel Mississauga
Stage West Toronto
Stage West All Mississauga
Hotel Stage West All Suite
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.