We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good park and stay hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel to your Saves list
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4T4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
ontario
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good park and stay hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here before flight out. When i went to get the shuttle to airport they told me it would be about 15 min and if that was to long they would call and cover a taxi. thought that was more than decent of them. rooms were comfortable and roomy. would stay again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We're pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    92
    70
    40
    36
See reviews for
83
97
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Similar to the previous poster I found the location and quality of the hotel adequate. However, their shuttle service (the main reason I chose to stay there, and the sole reason I will never return) left much to be desire. For starters, when I went to open the side door of the van, the door fell off of its hinges. The vans showed their age, and are definitely due for an upgrade.
Very unfortunate as the rooms themselves were rather nice.
I will not be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very disappointed to hear that your stay wasn't enjoyable and would be happy to disucss these issues further. Please contact us directly at 905-238-0159
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I recently travelled with a large wedding party who stayed at the Ramada and used their airport shuttle service. We were a group of 22 and had called in advance to let the hotel know we had an early flight and would need to shuttle everyone. The Ramada confirmed that they would be able to handle our large group. When the shuttle showed up in the morning the driver said he thought it was a typo that there were so many people. We ended up fighting with other guests who also needed to catch 5:30am shuttle because there are only two shuttles and they only seat 7 people each and our big group was clogging it up for other travellers. We were lucky to catch our flights because there wasn't traffic, but we surely would have been late if we weren't commuting the the airport before rush hour.
When we returned after our vacation and needed to catch the shuttle home, we had the same issue and it took almost 2 hours to get everyone in our group back to the hotel to pick up vehicles. If you are with a small group (and hoping there are no large groups also competing for shuttle space) then you should be fine. On another note, it was terrible driving conditions and our driver kept having to answer and make calls on his cell which made many passengers uneasy as he was merging with one hand onto the major highways.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are very important to us and we will difinitely take them under advisement. We hope that you will consider giving us another try in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We chose this hotel because we were flying the next morning, and it offered free covered parking for up to two weeks (as long as you booked directly with the hotel). Our room on the 9th floor appeared to be one of the renovated units. It was a spacious, well-furnished two-room suite with a very comfortable bed, fridge and microwave. Everything was squeaky clean and in working order. Being in a corner room facing a major intersection, we heard traffic noise through the night, despite the double windows. Our only other complaint was the ridiculous 24-cent charge for a local phone call; local calls should be free. Although the breakfast buffet looked good, we settled for small portions. The airport shuttle was on time and efficient, although the minibus showed its age and could do with a thorough cleaning.

Room Tip: For maximum quiet, ask for an upper floor and a renovated suite facing north or west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times, as a launch point for travelling from the Toronto Pearson Airport. The hotel is clean, rooms are comfortable, minimum noise from hallways. Being able to leave the car parked at the hotel while we are on our vacations, is a plus. They have a covered parking structure, and we have never experienced issues with our vehicle. The hotel offers a shuttle to the airport, which can be arranged for any time of the day or night. The food at the bar/lounge is good. We will be booking a show package for family in the near future, hoping they enjoy the hotel's amenities as much as we have.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My boyfriend and another couple stayed here after an outdoor race last summer. It was a nice show and the buffet was quite good with a ton of variety and good cuts of meat, which I find are often lacking at such large buffets.
The show was really good and there isn't a bad seat in the house so that is nice because the stage is so small that had we had bad seats it would have been awful.
The show area is dated and could really use an overhaul and the poor waiters and waitresses are stuck in an 80's penguin looking uniform.

The rooms are very oddly laid out and aren't very nice. Our bathroom suffered from an obvious lack of ventilation as it was quite mouldy smelling and had signs of mould in the grout and some of the caulking around the bathtub.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your visit. We're very please to hear that you enjoyed the show and will difinitely take your comments into consideration with regards to the rooms. Gradual renovations are currently underway, we hope that should you choose to visit us again you will notice how things have been updated and refreshed. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Well the Stage West Hotel as been taken over by the Ramada Group and on there new web page they say that the rooms have been newly renovated .Well I dont know which rooms they are because the only new thing that we found in our room was it now had a flat screen tv the rest was still the same.We took our son to see the Christmas show and it was good and of course there were a lot of kids.They also brag about there huge water slide but it was closed because there were no lifeguards on duty after the show. I know their were a lot of unhappy kids & parents because of it.You would think they would make sure that the slide would be open especially after shows for kids.As it is they only have 2 kids shows a year.All in all it is`t to bad hotel.The breakfast buffet sucks & costs to much for what you get!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback from your visit. We are very disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. Please contact us directly at 905-239-0159 to discuss these matters in further detail. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel

Address: 5400 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4T4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel is located just 10 minutes from Toronto's Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes from Downtown Toronto. Located within close proximity to local area attractions, business districts and major highways this property is perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers alike! The property offers complimentary parking, wireless internet access and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stage West All Hotel Mississauga
Stage West Toronto
Stage West All Mississauga
Hotel Stage West All Suite
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.