We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed, free park and fly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SW Hotel Toronto Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SW Hotel Toronto Airport to your Saves list
SW Hotel Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4T4, Canada (Formerly Ramada Plaza)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Comfortable bed, free park and fly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We chose this hotel because we were flying the next morning, and it offered free covered parking for up to two weeks (as long as you booked directly with the hotel). Our room on the 9th floor appeared to be one of the renovated units. It was a spacious, well-furnished two-room suite with a very comfortable bed, fridge and microwave. Everything was squeaky clean and in working order. Being in a corner room facing a major intersection, we heard traffic noise through the night, despite the double windows. Our only other complaint was the ridiculous 24-cent charge for a local phone call; local calls should be free. Although the breakfast buffet looked good, we settled for small portions. The airport shuttle was on time and efficient, although the minibus showed its age and could do with a thorough cleaning.

Room Tip: For maximum quiet, ask for an upper floor and a renovated suite facing north or west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at SW Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    80
    61
    39
    27
See reviews for
73
82
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times, as a launch point for travelling from the Toronto Pearson Airport. The hotel is clean, rooms are comfortable, minimum noise from hallways. Being able to leave the car parked at the hotel while we are on our vacations, is a plus. They have a covered parking structure, and we have never experienced issues with our vehicle. The hotel offers a shuttle to the airport, which can be arranged for any time of the day or night. The food at the bar/lounge is good. We will be booking a show package for family in the near future, hoping they enjoy the hotel's amenities as much as we have.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at SW Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My boyfriend and another couple stayed here after an outdoor race last summer. It was a nice show and the buffet was quite good with a ton of variety and good cuts of meat, which I find are often lacking at such large buffets.
The show was really good and there isn't a bad seat in the house so that is nice because the stage is so small that had we had bad seats it would have been awful.
The show area is dated and could really use an overhaul and the poor waiters and waitresses are stuck in an 80's penguin looking uniform.

The rooms are very oddly laid out and aren't very nice. Our bathroom suffered from an obvious lack of ventilation as it was quite mouldy smelling and had signs of mould in the grout and some of the caulking around the bathtub.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at SW Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your visit. We're very please to hear that you enjoyed the show and will difinitely take your comments into consideration with regards to the rooms. Gradual renovations are currently underway, we hope that should you choose to visit us again you will notice how things have been updated and refreshed. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Well the Stage West Hotel as been taken over by the Ramada Group and on there new web page they say that the rooms have been newly renovated .Well I dont know which rooms they are because the only new thing that we found in our room was it now had a flat screen tv the rest was still the same.We took our son to see the Christmas show and it was good and of course there were a lot of kids.They also brag about there huge water slide but it was closed because there were no lifeguards on duty after the show. I know their were a lot of unhappy kids & parents because of it.You would think they would make sure that the slide would be open especially after shows for kids.As it is they only have 2 kids shows a year.All in all it is`t to bad hotel.The breakfast buffet sucks & costs to much for what you get!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at SW Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback from your visit. We are very disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. Please contact us directly at 905-239-0159 to discuss these matters in further detail. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My mother and I stayed here after having seen a show.
The room was quite nice, well set up.
A couple of notes: I had a shower before we went down for the show (at 4:00 pm) and the hot water wasn't really working. I had it on full blast and didn't get any for a very long time.
Also, had to phone down to get the WiFi log-in information. That should be printed in their booklet in the room
That night, although we were on the 11th floor we could still hear the transport trucks as they made their way through the intersection.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at SW Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Ramada Plaza Stage West. We appreciate you taking time to let us know how we’re doing. Your feedback is very important to us.

We are gradually going through renovations and hope that should you choose to stay with us again in the future, that you'll notice how things have been updated and refreshed.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I booked this room for a one night stay prior to flying out in the morning. I booked through Hotwire Hotrate so wasn't sure exactly what I was going to get. I read reviews and reviews and some more reviews and was very anxious before checking in. I even had my back up plan in place just in case the hotel was as bad as some had said. To my PLEASANT SURPRISE...everything was great. Check in was no problem, my room was clean, quiet and comfortable, shuttle was on time in the morning. NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT.

I got a great deal on the rate as as I booked through Hotwire and it was exactly what I wanted. A decent hotel room for one night before a morning flight.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at SW Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback with regards to your recent visit. We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stage West ... this is my first review about them since I have been attending shows since the last 15 years. Usually Xmas get togethers with the company. What can I say the musicals are always a great show, the drama's were a waste of time. The buffet had grown so predictable and very tiring, it was the same ole same ole, nothing ever new. But 2 weeks ago I enjoyed the new menu and the lively fantastic "Love Train" show, this is once Ramada had taken over. The ambiance is good and so was the service. But this hotel could do with an overall new look, upgrage and facelift. Just a thought/idea but why not try an appeal to other age groups and not only the seniors... lets freshen and spruce this place up people !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaTorAirpt, Manager at SW Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. We are very pleased with the new buffet set up and menu selection, and we're glad to hear that the changes are getting positive feedback. Please not that we are undergoing renovations in an effort to stay fresh and up to date. Thank you for the wonderful feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SW Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SW Hotel Toronto Airport

Address: 5400 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4T4, Canada (Formerly Ramada Plaza)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SW Hotel Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel & Stage West Theatre is a unique entertainment complex that combines a luxurious, newly renovated all-suite hotel, indoor pool & giant waterslide and on-site Theatre Restaurant. This property is located just 10 minutes from Toronto's Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes from Downtown Toronto. The property also features a restaurant, lounge, billiards room, shopping concourse and meeting & convention facilities. Located within close proximity to local area attractions, business districts and major highways this property is perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers alike! The property offers complimentary parking, wireless internet access and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SW Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stage West All Hotel Mississauga
Stage West Toronto
Stage West All Mississauga
Hotel Stage West All Suite
SW Hotel Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SW Hotel Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.