We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked it. Kids love the Water Slide” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel to your Saves list
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4T4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Liked it. Kids love the Water Slide”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed here as an alternative to downtown Toronto. Mainly because the water slide in the hotel that the kids love.

The hotel is about 20 minutes' drive to downtown Toronto, so pretty convenient for our trip to the CN tower and ROM. Beware the water slide closes at 8pm, even though the pool continues to open until 10pm.

Hotel is good value comparing to downtown Toronto hotels. We stayed there for two nights. There are some traffic noise outside in one of the night, since it is next to a busy street. So you may want to take that into consideration.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    83
    64
    40
    30
See reviews for
77
86
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for one night, just before leaving Toronto in a business trip. The price was good at this time (in a long weekend before the Labor Day). It is true that this is an old hotel, but it is well-maintained.

What I like: large and CLEAN suites, free Wi-Fi and wired Internet, keeping your luggage up to 12 hours in the reception desk, complimentary drive to the airport, to name a few!

What I do NOT like: Check out at 11 a.m. The location of the hotel is good if you need to stay near the airport, but if you look to visit Mississauga or Toronto I do not think it is a suitable option. The taxi to midtown Toronto was more than CAD 70; twenty minutes to Square One using the bus, costing CAD 3.

The swimming pool has a nice slide for children, which I did not see before in any hotels!

All in all, I recommend this hotel! One day is not enough to evaluate some services, though!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madoc
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

First the good, the montreal smoked sandwich on rye that I had in the hotel restaurant was amazing.

Now the bad - I had reserved the room online in error (meant to the dates to be Aug 26, but it went to Sept 2) They said could give me room anyway but a much higher rate. boo.

The room itself was poorly air conditioned, got fuzzy cable on a tv from the early 90's. bed was super hard.

The sofa bed looked to be around 30 years old.

Wifi is open/unsecured which means other guests in the hotel can intercept data if they felt so inclined. I was careful to change all my passwords after that. Even so the Wifi was up and down all night.

Overall very poor value for the money, and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Have stayed here 4 times in August, 1 night each stay. It is a bit dated but decent, clean and inexpensive. All rooms are suites and they have free wifi and parking. The staff are nice and courteous.
I continue to stay here because it is a good value and is clean.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, AB
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

I stayed here with some family members for 2 nights & it was fine. Yes, as others have said it was a bit dated, but for the price I will put up with dated decor. To me what is most important is the comfort & cleanliness & it was both! It was also quiet & the front desk staff was very pleasant/polite & efficient. The buffet breakfast was just fine, despite another claim that I read that it was "pathetic". It had plenty of selection & while the food may not have been 5-star gourmet cooking, it was a buffet for heaven's sake - I have seen & eaten from much worse! The pool was fine too & again, despite the fact that it appears dated, the kids in our group had lots of fun. No, it was not a fancy up-to-date water park but the slide was safe & fun. The water in the pool area was not cloudy, but it was a bit on the cooler side. The hot tub was great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deux-Montagnes, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

This is an older hotel that as been well kept. It is clean and bug free. It is a very good value.

Service: polite, fast check in and check out
Rooms: Non smoking Queen suite had a closed bedroom a small living room, 2 tvs air cond, sofa bed when the curtains are closed in the day time it is dark...perfect when going to bed early to catch a flight in the middle of the night. It was very quiet, did not ear the planes like at hotels at airport or noise in the hallway. The shower has good pressure. They also have some rooms for smokers.

Location: this hotel is about 6 km from pearson airport, a 15 minute shuttle drive. you can see the airport from the hotel on one side and the city on the other...from far. at walking distance there are a few fast food restaurants and a bank.

Parking: we had a stay park and fly package and used the second floor parking for the week and had no problems.

Shuttle service: we asked for a shuttle at 3h30 and it was there when we got downstairs the hotel has its own shuttle. it took 15 minutes to get to the airport. When we got back from our trip we called them upon passing custom and they where there within minutes to pick us up perfect service.
At the Hotel: computer to use, internet, salt water swiming pool with water slide that we really liked using after driving all day. there is a restaurant, a theather, a store, a game room, a gym. I did not have a chance to see everything.

This was a very good deal a good value for the money don't hesitate to go (99.00 plus taxe)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

The hotel was clean and quite. Check-in was really quick. It was a great place for the whole family. Breakfast was delicious. Loved everything. MUST return!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel

Address: 5400 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4T4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel is located just 10 minutes from Toronto's Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes from Downtown Toronto. Located within close proximity to local area attractions, business districts and major highways this property is perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers alike! The property offers complimentary parking, wireless internet access and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stage West All Hotel Mississauga
Stage West Toronto
Stage West All Mississauga
Hotel Stage West All Suite
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.