We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seen better days” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Airport West to your Saves list
Quality Inn Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Britannia Rd East | East Mississauga, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2G2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Twice = Gift Card
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Dunkirk, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Seen better days”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The decor in the hallways and common areas shows quite a bit of wear and tear, worn carpets, dinged up molding, and an odor of the by-gone days of indoor smoking. I'm also not a fan of the trend of hotels using small, square pillows. I like having a choice on firmness, but not at the expense of having a full-sized pillow. Price was good here, but with no breakfast offered you have to budget appropriately.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear MattnMingYu,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about our hotel, you are absolutely right, our hallway carpet has run it's course and we will be changing this shortly. Our pillows are a brand standard so I am sorry you did not enjoy the fluffiness. I hope you do come back so that we can show off our new improvements.

See you soon.

Melissa Barban
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    63
    32
    13
    16
See reviews for
25
45
24
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Nice, clean hotel with all the amenities you need. Comfortable bed, well equipped room with pretty good WIFI for business use. Very helpful friendly staff that will do what they can to make sure you enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always beneficial to hear from our guests and receive their valuable feedback about our hotel because we value your patronage and certainly want to know how we can continue to improve our service.

We are most happy that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction, this tells us that we are certainly doing something right.

Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs again in the future.

Cordially,


Melissa Guyadeen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The older lady at the front desk was ever so helpful.

They need to change their carpets tho. Also, My bath tub had a crack on the edge.

They need to renovate generally.

But the bed was very comfortable and the location ideal for getting to the airport.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Sumbi O,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, It is always beneficial to hear from our guests and receive their valuable feedback about our hotel because we value your patronage and certainly want to know how we can continue to improve our service. The issues you have brought to the table has been addressed and I am happy to report that the tub has been repaired and the carpet has been ordered and should be installed shortly.

Hope to see you again soon


Melissa Barban
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed 2 nights and everything was great! My room was clean and comfortable and the service was great. I stay at many hotels over a 16 day period and this was one of my favourites. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Effers 210,

We are most happy that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction, this tells us that we are certainly doing something right.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, It is always beneficial to hear from our guests and receive their valuable feedback about our hotel because we value your patronage and certainly want to know how we can continue to improve our service. See you again soon

Sincerely

Melissa Barban
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
209 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very clean, somewhat elegant Quality Inn in a very convenient location. Restaurant in lobby is pleasant and a good value. Excellent bed, quiet AC, and fast Internet. Very friendly and attentive staff. Note that breakfast is not free at Quality Inns.

Room Tip: Second floor is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear DavetravelerCt,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, It is always beneficial to hear from our guests and receive their valuable feedback about our hotel because we value your patronage and certainly want to know how we can continue to improve our service.

We are most happy that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction, this tells us that we are certainly doing something right. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs again in the future.

Sincerely

Melissa Barban
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The front staff was friendly, but we have stayed here 4 or 5 times before and every time they do not have our info in the computer system and we have to go through it all over again. First off, the door did not shut in our room. Had to pull with force from inside room to shut it. Turned around to see stains on the very old worn out carpet, bedding was from the 1970's complete with stains. The room smelled like there was a party in it the night before. The bathroom was dirty, stained tub/sink, complete with chips in both. Too afraid to look at toilet, sorry. We walked right out - told the front desk the room was disgusting and they just stared back at us with no reply - so we left. We plan on writing to Priceline, who we always book through and take their advice, they need to know this was NOT a 3 star. More like a 1 - 1.5. Wouldn't let me dog sleep in that room. Do not book this hotel.

Room Tip: Only two floors so if you don't want to walk up that crickety old staircase you see in the pictu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Sold by Beth,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. It is always beneficial to hear from our guests and receive their valuable feedback about our hotel. I take complaints like this very seriously as it needs to be addressed. Can you please contact me at gm@qualityinnairportwest or at 905-890-6776 to provide details of your stay.
I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion, and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you in the future and show you how your remarks were used constructively.

Cordially,


Melissa Guyadeen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the first time about 3 years ago. I got it only because it was a good deal on booking.com. It definitely won my heart and now, every time I need to visit Toronto, I pick this hotel and never get disappointed.
Nice clean rooms, VERY friendly staff, very reasonable prices, great complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, Pool and gym.....and location is great. Even though it's not far from the airport, you can't hear any noises.
Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Veronica,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your feedback is important to us as we would like to know how we can do better. We are glad that you are a valued guest of Quality Inn Airport West and hope to accommodate you again soon.

I will share your comments with our staff.

Sincerely
Melissa Barban
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport West

Address: 50 Britannia Rd East | East Mississauga, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
108 rm hotel offering a mix of traditional, business executive and Jacuzzi suites. We offer spacious modern rooms renovated in 2013. On Site Viet-Thai Junos restaurant, Fitness Centre with Dry Sauna and Business Centre. Guests will appreciate several dining options within walking distance as well as being close to Playdium, Square One Shopping Centre and Hershey Centre Arena. All Choice Priveleges guests receive extra perks including welcome snack baskets.. Come visit us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport West Hotel Mississauga
Quality Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Quality Inn
Quality Inn Airport West Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.