We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Ok Hotel, can't think of staying again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center to your Saves list
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3670 Hurontario St, Mississauga, Ontario L5B 1P3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Ok Ok Hotel, can't think of staying again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 10 days. The hotel is Ok ok, nothing great about it. Hotel location is somehow nice compare to hotels near to the airport, just 8 minutes walking distance to one of the big Square one mall. Regarding breakfast, it sucks, very limited items and no variety at all. Last month, I was in Hyderabad (India) and stayed in "Marriot hotel" and what a variety of food there, unbelievable and because of this every day morning was a fresh start in Marriot, Hyderabad. But In Novotel, the morning starts with depressing mood when looking at the breakfast menu, In Novotel, I was not expecting the same variety as in Marriot, Hyderabad, but at least sufficient variety was expected. Regarding house keeping staff, they were very co-operative and prompt. Regarding front desk staff (especially one guy in day shift, don't know his name) was not professional while talking to guest. I requested for adapter, he told me, "I think we have only 2 adapters and I don't know which guests has obtained them, so you can buy adapter from mall". ??? I do not require his advise (stupid!!) at all, for buying the same from mall, I know where to buy. Secondly, while checking In, they asked my credit card and swiped around $1250 as a deposit and even after receiving confirmation from my company next day, that the bill on company account, they refused to unfreeze the pre-authorization amount till check out. When I asked one of the front desk guy (I think the same guy mentioned above), he told me he can't unfreeze/do anything, its a company policy. What a wired policy!!. Because of this un-necessary/excessive blocking of card limit, I could not use my credit card while in Canada. Even the way, he was explaining was not professional. Also regarding room amenities, there was no fridge in room, they charge $15 for fridge. No proper cabinets to keep the clothes. No airport pick up facility by hotel. What a pennywise thinking of hotel management, in spite of two rooms booked by us for 10 days. I will not think of booking this hotel for next visit considering above points.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Mississauga. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

For your informatio, the credit card imprint serves as a guarantee when direct billing has not been set up by the company making the reservation.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    142
    95
    45
    23
See reviews for
75
55
46
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Great quality food with incredible service.. Very hospitable with nice ambience.. Elegant atmosphere. Nothing like it in mississauga area. I will go back for more business breakfast and lunches and will also recommend to other friends

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the hotel. I am delighted to read that our services met with your expectations and will convey your message to the teams.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock,ontario,canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Checked in one hour early no problem. Room was exactly as booked and clean, comfortable with all amenities in bathroom. Staff at hotel and restaurant were friendly, professional nice people!
No problems except the public jacuzzi at 10 am on a Monday had sand in it and the jets were not working. Sides also need to be cleaned properly. Pool was also dirty.
I got a great rate of approx $80 Cdn including taxes for a room with 2 double beds, and full buffet breakfast for 2..... would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Guest

It gives me great pleasure to read your recent comments on your experience at the hotel.
Your comments are important o us and will be shared with the teams who will truly appreciate the encouragements.

Thank you again and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel while passing through the area.
I would strongly avoid you doing the same.
Having paid in full, cash, online, and wanting to use a debit card as a guarantee against any incidentals, I was told the hotel would be removing 250 dollars from my account, in case of damage. I refused. I get charged for each transaction on my debit card these days by my bank.
The manager appeared and asked outright if I lacked sufficient funds in my account. What a staggering question. (And no, I don't lack the funds...)
She then said she would waive the 250 dollar deposit on my debit card, but that the room would need to be inspected before checkout for damage.
And what a room it was. Wallpaper peeling, carpet buckling, windows that did not open, shockingly noisy air-con unit.
One night was more than enough.
I checked out, and was asked to stay in the lobby while the room was checked for damage. I have stayed in some of the finest hotels in the world, fly business class when I can afford it, am over 50, a professional, female, solo traveller. In a word: gobsmacked.
If this is Novotel's policy, I am happy to stay elsewhere. There are no shortage of options.
Give this hotel a very, very big miss.

Room Tip: Want a good room? Stay on a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Mississauga. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Our deposit policy applies to all guest when a credit card is not presented. In this case a refundable cash deposit is requested upon check in.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed at that facility many times. Price is always good, courteous service, convenient location next to Square One mall, adjacent parking ramp, good breakfast buffet, free internet and location near 403 highway

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure seeing you back at the hotel recently and delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions, I will be sure to share them with the teams who sincerely appreciate the feedback.

Wishing you a wonderful day and look forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center

Address: 3670 Hurontario St, Mississauga, Ontario L5B 1P3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Toronto Mississauga is a 3 star hotel 25 min from the centre of Toronto and 18 km from Pearson International Airport. For guests on a business trip we offer free wireless internet throughout the hotel and 7 conference rooms. For a fun and relaxing break with your family, Square One, the largest shopping mall in Canada, the Living Arts Centre and Playdium are all nearby while Niagara Falls is an hour away. The hotel features a restaurant, onsite parking and a heated indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Accor Toronto Mississauga Center
Novotel Mississauga
Mississauga Novotel
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.