We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center

Save Saved
You added Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3670 Hurontario St, Mississauga, Ontario L5B 1P3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20%OFF + room upgrade
Ranked #31 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
London, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is a nice clean hotel and the price is right. It has a great location and shopping centre across the road. Great for families and lots to do in the area. We would go back for sure. It has a nice pool and lots of places to eat too. beds are comfortable

Room Tip: nice view from higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive expereince at the hotel. Your comments will be shared with the teams as it represents a fantastic source of motivation.
We look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    112
    76
    36
    19
See reviews for
62
40
38
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I made reservations for four nights on 05 January 2013 after researching for best rates.
I stayed at this hotel from 28 Match-01 April 2013 (4nights) for $377.98 as confirmed by the hotel(reservation No.G8E-0OQ7).While checking out on my last day the price to be charged for four night stay jumped by $90.45.Surprize ! ! Explanation from the cashier:
"Your Visa was Declined". Cashier said ,Hotel tried to contact me.The confirmation from the hotel never indicated if visa is declined than the rate would be higher.This practice is totally unfair. The hotel is requested to refund the overcharged amount.Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thak you for sharing with us your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel.
I am sorry to read that your experience was not satisfactory and would appreciate to dicuss this matter with you in order to better understand what happened.

You may contact me ditrectly at the hotel and I look forward to hear back from you.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the first time on Easter weekend, as it was close to family, and I was visiting. And I must say that the positives outweighed the negatives (as every hotel has negatives, even 5-star luxury ones!).
The Positives were: It was clean, the breakfast was plentiful and a full buffet, it had an exercise facility for free use to guests, and wifi was included, along with great value for money. Oh, and you get shampoo, body wash in every room. I was upgraded to a Novation Room.
The Negatives were: Unfortunately, location. If you don't have a car, there really isn't anything around the place except for the Square One shopping complex, and it's not the nicest crowd there. And for some reason, even though my room always smelled of flowers after being cleaned by the staff, it always seemed to revert to a very faint humid smell by the end of the day. Nothing terrible, but noticeable upon entry into the room at the end of a long day; probably due to the closed windows and bathroom humidity as you can't open them. Oh, and they allow pets, so some floors are designated for that and can be very loud with dog barking! So if you don't want to hear that, make sure to tell them you want a pet-free floor! I had to switch rooms because of that.
Overall, I will stay here again, and you can't beat the value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Mississauga. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Didier Dolivet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed here for a work trip for four nights, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was very nice, good size and clean. I used the hotel restaurant for both breakfast and an evening meal which had a good choice, food was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Mississauga. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and recommend the Hotel to fellow travellers. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The lounge and dinning room/restaurant menu and wine list will meet most peoples tastes and prices are not excessive. One concern was the size of our bed. The booking stated "standard Queen" size but there is no doubt our room had a Double, just a bit small for us. There was an air con/heating problem in our room which when reported was promptly corrected. The Hotel is ideally located, across from Square One Centre for shopping and on the other side of the Mall is a transit hub where you can take a bus to Toronto. There are a large number of restaurants and pubs within walking distance of the Hotel. All-in-all a pleasant stay. Cheers. Chris.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on your recent stay at the hotel. Your feedback will be shared with the teams as it provides a fantastic source of motivation and satisfaction.
We hope you had a safe journey home and we look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in a near furture.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was staying at Novotel for 3 days for a business conference the company I work for was hosting there. The service I received was great. The staff were fun and friendly, especially those who were serving the food and cleaning. Upon arrival, the gentleman who was handling my check-in couldn't find my reservation and then it was later determined that he accidentally gave the room I was supposed to be staying in to someone else. Accidents happen! He ended up giving my roommate and I a room on the 1st floor which wasn't so bad.........EXCEPT that the room was very frowsy when we got in. It smelt like the floor had been shamppoed but not washed lol. Anyways, I wasn't staying long in my room (I was just dropping off my bags). I kindly asked the service manager to deal with the situation before I came back later that evening and like he promised, it was dealt with. My only other complaint, which I expressed to them was the the power outlets were in awkward places in our room and the one that was closest to the bed and the desks didn't even work. They said they'd look into it for future guests.

Other than that, it was an ok visit.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
I appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel and would like to thank you for taking the time.
Your comments will be shared with the teams to remedy to the situations and ensure they do not occur again.
The location of the power outlets will be shared with our maintenance team, and addressed during our next renovation.
Thank you for choosing Novotel.

Sincerely


Didier Dolivet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Good service! Great location. I was surprised to find I had to pay to park, $12.00 overnight. I expect that downtown Toronto or airport area. Beds were comfortable, my only issue is the bathroom was not clean, in fact it was quite dirty, hair in the tub.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share yoru comments on yoru recent stay at the hotel.
I am glad to read that your stay stay was enjoyable, however have taken note on your observation regarding the bathroom.
Cleanliness is among our top priority and part of our standards. I will make sure this is brought to the attention of our Housekeeping Manager to identify the problem and ensure it does not occur again.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in the a near future.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center

Address: 3670 Hurontario St, Mississauga, Ontario L5B 1P3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Toronto Mississauga is a 3 star hotel 25 min from the centre of Toronto and 18 km from Pearson International Airport. For guests on a business trip we offer free wireless internet throughout the hotel and 7 conference rooms. For a fun and relaxing break with your family, Square One, the largest shopping mall in Canada, the Living Arts Centre and Playdium are all nearby while Niagara Falls is an hour away. The hotel features a restaurant, onsite parking and a heated indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, ACCOR, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Accor Toronto Mississauga Center
Novotel Mississauga
Mississauga Novotel
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.