We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally fine, nicely furnished room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center to your Saves list
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3670 Hurontario St, Mississauga, Ontario L5B 1P3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive 20% off!
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Totally fine, nicely furnished room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Visited because I had some business in Mississauga. The location was convenient for my purposes although it is not very near any good restaurants or a store where I could buy snacks. The room was nicely furnished and included a couch and desk area. I think I was allergic to the carpet cleaning solution - there were some odd cleaning smells in the hotel but overall I thought it was decently clean. Will stay there again if I have more business in the area - the hotel seemed like a good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing yoru experience on your last stay at the hotel. Your comments will be shared with the teams as it provide a great source of motivation.
We look forward to welcome you back at the hotel on your next trip to Mississauga
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    152
    109
    47
    29
See reviews for
88
62
48
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed for a few days in November 2012 to attend a course. We drove to the hotel and had to pay for parking in a fairly unfriendly parking lot. The ramps were fairly steep and the curves were dangerous and we did see evidence of accidents left on the walls!! I wouldn't want to park in this lot again. Back to the hotel - quite alright for the price we paid and the breakfast was fair. The room was big enough and one good thing was it is within walking distance to Square One - a humongous shopping mall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.
I am gald to read that you have enjoyed your stay and have taken note of your remarks regarding our parking lot.
We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithton, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Good hotel in heart of Mississauga. I would stay there again. On a nice day you can walk to the mall and the transit center. The high floors have a nice view of the area. This hotel is not in downtown Toronto if you are expecting that. It is 15 minutes without traffic to YYZ

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us.
Your feedback will be passed along to the teams at it provides a great source of motivation.
Best wishes for 2013 and we look forward to welcome you back at the Novotel Mississauga.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel is rather aged and room looks and feels about outdated. However staffs are very friendly at the front desk. everything in the room is working fine. Bed is very comfortable, in fact better than a lot of other hotel. The comforter is heavy type, very nice. Pillows quality has room to be improved. Ask for extra pillows to make it up. Room is clean. Water pressure and temperature is very good! Typical Novotel bath toiletries. Covered car park is right next to the hotel building, you will appreciate how good is it in deep winter Toronto. Internet speed is very good too!
Walking distance (in summer) to the mall, Square One.
it is not too far from the airport, perfect hotel for short stay or transit in Toronto!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with two beds, room size is bigger than the one with just one bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us.
Your feedback will be passed along to the teams in order to review and address the areas brought to our attention.
Best wishes for 2013 and we look forward to welcome you back at the Novotel Mississauga.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel is quite outdated in terms of the rooms and interiour. The charges of the minibar and in-room telephone is way to high and its allmost to point of robbery. So before using the phone check the charges.....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay with us.
I have taken notes of your remarks regarding the minibar and telephone charges. Our prices are regularly benchmarked against other hotels to ensure competitive rates.
However It will be looked into to ensure no diparity exist.

I hope this will not prevent you for returning to the hotel as we would be pleased to welcome you back.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Novotel Mississauga has a wonderful lobby and nice corner restaurant for breakfast. We stayed here two nights and my hubby had business and I had free time. We were on an upper floor and had a very clean and comfortable room with a view. The bonus for us was that I was able to walk to Square One to shop whenever I wanted because the location is so close to the Novotel. This was a bonus as we visited just before the holidays!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter and you get a view of Mississauga.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us.
Your feedback will be passed along to the teams in the hotels who will be very pleased, as it provides us with great motivation.
Best wishes for 2013 and we look forward to welcome you back at the Novotel Mississauga.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Hotel Location is Very Good and near to the famous Sqaure one shopping center, many facilities are arround and could be reached by walking, Hotel Team are very freindly and have high customer service.
However, Breakfast was not including high varaities and we have to pay additional charge for the Parking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDolivet, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at the hotel.
Like all downtown hotels, and others in the area, we do charge for our indoor parking facility.
I will share your comment with the restaurant team concerning your observation on the buffet and you may rest assure that the necessary steps will be taken to address the situation.
I look forward to welcome you back at the hotel soon.
Sincerely

Didier Dolivet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
4.9 mi away
Admiral Inn
Admiral Inn
#5 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
3.8 mi away
The Waterside Inn
The Waterside Inn
#24 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center

Address: 3670 Hurontario St, Mississauga, Ontario L5B 1P3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Toronto Mississauga is a 3 star hotel 25 min from the centre of Toronto and 18 km from Pearson International Airport. For guests on a business trip we offer free wireless internet throughout the hotel and 7 conference rooms. For a fun and relaxing break with your family, Square One, the largest shopping mall in Canada, the Living Arts Centre and Playdium are all nearby while Niagara Falls is an hour away. The hotel features a restaurant, onsite parking and a heated indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Accor Toronto Mississauga Center
Novotel Mississauga
Mississauga Novotel
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.