We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient, quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center to your Saves list
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3670 Hurontario St, Mississauga, Ontario L5B 1P3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient, quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Location is convenient to highway, and for $30 cab ride less than 10 minutes to Pearson International Airport. Across the street from major shopping center, movie theatre, restaurants, farmer's market. Rooms appear to be recently updated, modern, clean. Our bathroom had shower only - no tub. Frameless shower glass door trim did not seem to hold the water in the stall so as a result the floor got completely soaked each time we showered. We mentioned it to management upon check out. Hotel has swimming pool, work out room, hot tub. After a long trip we were looking forward to a soak in the hot tub but were disappointed to discover it was lukewarm and no real jets to speak of. Check in and out was fast however we had a mini bar charge for wine when we had a bottle of water instead. Mini bar is sensor driven so look carefully to confirm the item is in the right slot and charged corectly on your bill.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    141
    95
    45
    23
See reviews for
75
55
46
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Basic room.
2 double beds. No refrigerator. Website states that they may be available however none were freed up while we were there. Pay as you go mini bar with sensors. 2 drawers for clothes. Hotel is approximately 25 years old. Carpet in the room showing its age. Beds were okay.
Parking is very tight and expensive at $12.00 per night.
Hot tub was non functional for the first 5 days we stayed then was opened but with no jets.
Central area 5 minute walk from Square One Shopping Center.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We chose this hotel at the end of our Canada holiday as it was close to the airport but still within 35 minutes drive of Downtown Totonto. Previous older reviews said that it needed a facelift but we saw that the hotel had been recently renovated so we thought we would give it a try as we have previously been pleased with the Novetel chain and we were very pleased with what we found. The lobby/reception area is very bright and spacious with lots of natural light and space to relax, use the internet/printer etc. Free internet in rooms was good too.

Rooms were decorated to a good standard, were clean and beds very comfortable. Pretty quiet air conditioning too which was invaluable during the heatwave while we were there. We used the fitness area and swimming pool which were both good. The jacuzzi was not working when I arrived in the pool area but was very quickly fixed after I reported it in time for me to use it. Breakfast was good and plentiful and we also used the restaurant on one evening for dinner which was good too.

The large Square One shopping mall is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel so it is ideal for those interested in shopping and Pearson Airport is just 11 minutes away by car.

All in all we were very pleased with our choice but if you want very easy public transport access to Toronto then I would recommend the Novotel North York.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

My stay at the hotel was comfortable and this was possible as the staff were friendly efficient and cooperative.
The quality of the food at the restaurant was good and suited my taste.The rooms were good but I found the carpets to be worn out and would require attention.They were clean

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

I have stayed here probably 10 times in the past two years. It is a somewhat basic hotel, so why keep coming back? The answer is they allow pets, they don't care about the size of the pet (like some hotels do), and they don't charge extra $10-25 because you brought a pet. (I've seen other hotels charge an extra $25 for "extra cleaning services" if an occupant had a pet, and timed the cleaning staff - they took no longer than when they cleaned a room with no pets - a total rip off).
Advantages - 1. you are right in downtown Mississauga, across the street from it's largest shopping centre.
2. if travelling by road you can get on several major highways within a couple of minutes.
3. major fast food and chain restaurants within walking distance.
4. they allow pets
5. rooms are very clean
6. Free WiFi - and at a reasonable speed
Disadvantages - 1. if you want Toronto, this is no where close to being located in Toronto.
2. If you are flying out of Pearson Airport (Toronto) the next day, there are far closer hotels than this one.
3. I've had issues with the poor air conditioning in the rooms three times. The AC was almost non-exsistent twice, and the third time it would wake everyone up every time it turned on in the middle of the night, because it was so loud.

Tips - depending on the room you have a choice of free breakfast or free parking. Neither is actually free, it costs $12 extra on to your room. If you have a car, pick the parking, and drive to MacDonalds for breakfast. It's only a 1.5 minute drive from the hotel.

Room Tip: I have been able to negotiate free parking on a couple of occasions
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

I selected this hotel because it was in a convenient location to my need, and also because I am A Club member, but the air-conditioner noise kept both of us awake. The most discomfort came from absence of a small referigerator in the room particularly it was summer time and we could not keep our drinks and food. The refereigerator in room was not for use as it has drinks etc with auto sensers which send out a chage signal as soon as you pick or move something. I had to leave the hotel in two days as I had booked for four, and moved to another one.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Good location, close to major highway leading to downtown Toronto (15 min), and wineries (about 1 hour away). Parking is a bit of a hassle and costs additional $12.00 per day. Get the room with breakfast included; full buffet style breakfast with good choices+they make great espresso. Free wi-fi worked very well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center

Address: 3670 Hurontario St, Mississauga, Ontario L5B 1P3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Toronto Mississauga is a 3 star hotel 25 min from the centre of Toronto and 18 km from Pearson International Airport. For guests on a business trip we offer free wireless internet throughout the hotel and 7 conference rooms. For a fun and relaxing break with your family, Square One, the largest shopping mall in Canada, the Living Arts Centre and Playdium are all nearby while Niagara Falls is an hour away. The hotel features a restaurant, onsite parking and a heated indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Accor Toronto Mississauga Center
Novotel Mississauga
Mississauga Novotel
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.