We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is great. Restaurant is terrible” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   6750 Mississauga Rd., Mississauga, Ontario L5N 2L3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
GreenLeadersGold level
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Hotel is great. Restaurant is terrible”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

This is my second time here. It is a very nice hotel and clean with excellent service. At check in the gentleman who checked me in was very funny and cheered me up after a rough flight. The only downfall to this place is the overpriced but not great food restaurant. The breakfast periods are insane and the eggs tasted like the powdered variety. I also went for coffee and got ignored. I got one cup but she never came to ask if I wanted refills or something else. There has been no improvement since the last time and I won't say there at all the next time I go

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear mjhoc

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale, however please allow me to apologize for your experience in our restaurant. Please know that this matter has been address with our Food and Beverage Manager to ensure that are offering the highest level of guest satisfaction.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to seeing on your next stay with us,.
Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    80
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
41
15
4
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
408 reviews 408 reviews
268 hotel reviews
Reviews in 172 cities Reviews in 172 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

A fairly large complex of a hotel, with recently renovated rooms, and nice common areas. Rooms have a nice contemporary design, with modern, plug-laden desks and comfortable beds. Unfortunately, while they spent the money to make the room look nice, the HVAC system seems to have been neglected. Mine was quite noisy, too noisy in fact to keep running overnight while I slept. As a result, my room was freezing, and I slept in my sweater. I mentioned this casually as I checked out, and they insisted I accept twenty dollars off of my bill (without me even hinting at compensation). This is on top of the twenty dollar discount they gave me when I checked in (that I asked for). Service is definitely spot on. Breakfast buffet is a pretentious $21.00, so I skipped that. 7/10

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear bensagle

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale, however please allow me to apologize that you found the heating units in the room to be too loud. Please know that this matter has been address with our engineering department to ensure that all guests are comfortable during their stays.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to seeing on your next stay with us,.
Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

spend a weekend at the Delta for a conference, and the facilities were great. Room was well appointed, clean and comfy. Restaurant and Bar in the lobby was very good, and made it easy to stay in, instead of searching nearby places. Very close to airport and other attractions.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear greatcdn

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale and all that we have to offer.
Once again thank you and we are looking forward to seeing on your next stay with us,.
Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed at this hotel last weekend for business, had stayed here 13 years ago.
Was pleasantly surprised at the updated modern rooms/toiletries and towels.
The kids had fun at the water slide, but has limited times it is open
Gym was quite well equipped with many cardio machines, weights, steam room in the change room.
Unfortunately, it is not within walking distance of any restaurants or attractions.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator, much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear grimsbygirl58

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale and all that we have to offer.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to seeing on your next stay with us,.
Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Booked this after some research on a hotel with indoor pool, hot tub, waterslide{bonus}, spa, and workout facility for family getaway. We were all very happy with the rooms and all of the above mentioned amenities. The onsite restaurant was nice and tons of parking around hotel. The staff at this hotel were very professional and we received a very nice room rate. It is just off the 401 and quite close to shopping and airport. We will stay again in the future. If I had a complaint, it was the heater a bit loud in room.

Room Tip: Slightly quieter on south side of bldg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear driver1961

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale and all that we have to offer. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments about our staff with the rest of the team.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to seeing on your next stay with us,
Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed for just over a week recently due to some very unforeseen and unpleasant circumstances that touched our lives. Lindy helped us organize our short term stay with a professional but caring attitude. From the moment we arrived we felt at home. Jade at the front desk, could not have been more professional yet comforting. She ensured that we had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. The room attendants were respectful of our space but ensured that our room was always very clean. I went to aquafit four times during my stay and was so pleased the pool was at a comfortable temperature. The food at the restaurant was delicious. Even checkout was quick and painless. I cant thank the staff and management enough for helping to make this difficult time just a little bit easier.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Brigitte P

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale and all that we have to offer. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments about our staff with the rest of the team.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to seeing on your next stay with us,
Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed here while attending a 2 day business meeting and for its purpose it was OK. For meeting purposes it has good access off the 401. The rooms are dated but the bed was comfortable and I had no problems with noise and everything worked fine. I was promised a king but ended up with 2 doubles, it was ok but not what I expected. My only issue was the food wasn't keep hot enough for our reception and 2 meals we had as a part our function. I didn't use the spa or pool but I did go and look and it looked fine. For meetings it is good but there is no place to go to outside the hotel.
The staff was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear realtorav8tor

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale please allow me to apologize that we were unable to meet your request for a king size bed. I will be sure to let our culinary team know of the experience you mentioned regarding your banquet meal.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to seeing on your next stay with us,
Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 6750 Mississauga Rd., Mississauga, Ontario L5N 2L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#12 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#17 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Meadowvale Hotel And Conference Centre Mississauga, Ontario
Delta Meadowvale Resort
Delta Mississauga
Mississauga Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.